A question for the GUYS....

Do you actually feel the need to have companionship & a bonding.… or marriage is mostly a thing you have to do because:

1. You are getting old,
  2. All your friends are getting married & have families of their own
  3. You are not finding some one suitable and may not later on as well
  4. Its something that establishes self-accomplishment for you and some thing in life you can tick off your books having accomplished it
  5. It a success criteria for you.
  6. That’s the only halal way to get laid (Edit: RV)

Re: A question for the GUYS....

^ Or becase it's the only halal way to get laid. That would be number 6.......or wait.......maybe it should be number 1.

Re: A question for the GUYS…

:biggthumb::hypo:

Companionship mainly. Oh yes halal way to get laid works as well :D

How did i forget that...it needs to be added promptly.RV fanx! ;)

You may walk like a Duck but Daffy you most certainly don't talk like a Duck

When have you seen me walking? :p

ooo interesting topic, sits and waits for responses

Because I’m bored in my cabin. Because I want someone to cook me fresh rotiyan. Because I want my offspring.

and Because my mom wants me to get married. :blush:

Marriage saves you from alot of Gunnahs. It actually does.

I wanted to get RICH quickly ;)

It’s a success criteria. :rolleyes:

Izhaar bhi mushkil hai, kuch keh bhi nahi saktey, majboor hai UFFF Allah, chup reh bhi nahi saktey :chai:

Halal way to get laid .. FTW!

After getting married, I felt that need for companionship. Before getting into the process, none of the above.

I did it because everyone around me did it.
There are many other halal ways of getting laid . :@:

Reason for me joining this board was to see what the fascination is with getting married, and the mindset of people in the phase of their lives. This topic is perfect for me to vent my frustration where everybody keeps telling me you're 26, educated and have good job blah blah blah... get married and make kids! I see myself in the mirror and tell myself, dude you need to enjoy life, not take on responsibilities but anyways here it goes

first is what everybody, my parents, cousins, friends keep telling me... and next is what my take on it is?

People tell me...

1. You are getting old, get married, you are already 26... we want a sis-in-law or daughter in law etc.
  2. All your friends are getting married & have families of their own... dude get married or you'll have no-one to chill with
  3. You are not finding some one suitable and may not later on as well... stop saying no to every girl before we even ask you about them
  4. Its something that establishes self-accomplishment for you and some thing in life you can tick off your books having accomplished it... you have to get married one day, it's part of our culture and religion
  5. It a success criteria for you.... behind every successful man is a woman or so they say
  6. That's the only halal way to get laid (Edit: RV)... nobody's ever said anything of that sort

My take on these

1. You are getting old... My belief is that I will get old the day I get married
  2. All your friends are getting married & have families of their own... how many of them have to request a time out to get out of the house to chill with friends, answer = all of them... so really do I want to be like them at this stage, NO!
  3. You are not finding some one suitable and may not later on as well... Finding suitable individual require searching with serious mind... I'm just keeping my parents happy till date :)
  4. Its something that establishes self-accomplishment for you and some thing in life you can tick off your books having accomplished it... don't they say it's the most high point of your life and everything is downhill from then on, well I'm not ready to go downhill this early
  5. It a success criteria for you... not really, unless I find a supermodel with religious and family values, the 10/10 package... now that's a success... not happening with my luck of girls!
  6. That's the only halal way to get laid (Edit: RV)... can't argue to that but I see your point :)

Do enlighten us.

agreed.

What you don't know can't heart you.