A question for the admins!

regarding the post called “think” by pralay,
i say:

maaro maaro! pathar maaro! wattay maaro! zinda na choro is khabees ko!
( by the way, what is free will? what do we mean by freedom of speech?? freedom of belief?

i mean if somebody could call mirza ghulam ahmad a “shaitaan” ( which is an equally insulting statment for the ahmadis as the above one is for all of us ) then why can someone not speak against our religious figures???

are we hypocrites?

i mean, why are there double standards?

[This message has been edited by shiraarty (edited 10-20-98).]

For the Admins :

Admin sahab we do not say such things for bhagwan krishan, we do not give insulting statements for ne body's religion b'cos they are separate from us and so our religion stops us from giving insulting statements for them, but BUT Qadianese interfere in our religion, saying they are Muslims, but they are not as we all know. Thus making confusion for the rest of the people to understand islam which is interferance in our religion and we cannot tolerate that.

GO, make u r own religion call u r self Qadianes / Ahmedis or what ever but don't relate u'r self to islam. If u do not relate u'r self to islam then we will respect u r Mirza Ghulam Ahmed as u do for other religions,

I am very much sure admins will agree with my explanation. (Admins: Please do not edit the post, the words used for Mirza qualify his character).

[This message has been edited by Admin (edited 10-26-98).]

Abey O'shiraarty, Buhat Takleef hai Kia?

[This message has been edited by Admin (edited 10-26-98).]

You dont make a point people!

get a life!!

"hindu kay chamchay" is also a

"insulting and dis respectful" statment!!

edit this one off too !!!!

can the admins come up with an answer?

I agree with freindly-ghost!
Shiraarty saheb being fair or having double standard is not as simple as you make it out to be!

[This message has been edited by Ahmed (edited 10-21-98).]

Shiraarty, let's get one thing straight--we can't compare a blasphemer to the Holy Prophet (S.A.W.). In that pralay's message, it was a clear insult to Muhammad(S.A.W.). Those who talked against Mirza Ahmed used facts, not some insulting opinion. If he claimed to be Mehdi(A.S.), he was a liar. His followers follow a liar. Maybe to call him Dajjal can be wrong, simply because he wasn't Dajjal. Therefore, calling his followers kuffar can be justified.

Are you an Ahmadi by any chance? I am just asking, not accusing. First of all, when you said:
"sorry to interrupt... these discussions about amadiyyat are interesting, but i have seen that you people have less knowledge of the koran then those Ahmadi dudes! i mean why dont you really prove your truth? i never knew we could be so helpless against Ahmadis! you produce one verse, and in reply, they produce a bunch of them! what is it? are u people sleeping? all you are being good at, is to write these websites which give one sided view! i mean, ts, you seemed like an
intelectual, really, how come you were happy to go to this website and read only one side of the story! people please do something! you are losing! and it shows! are you people just good at provoking hatred? i mean, if we are so sure we are right, how come we cant prove it from the koran? first that niaz dude was there, and now its you people, and they have this only one man, and he alone is making us speechless? wake up! theres something wrong for sure!"

When you look at how many verses the Ahmadis came up with, there weren't that many, and on top of that, proved nothing of what the Ahgmadis were saying.

First you complain about us loosing the "battle" against the Ahmadis, now you complain after they can't argue with the latest posts produced by the non Ahmadis in that thread.

If you are one of them, I have to say, this is rather amusing. First you try to rub it in our faces when we have not responded to something we said by telling us we are losing and don't know anything, and now when they can't argue with us, then you complain that the blasphemer is being bashed.

If you are not one of them, pretend you didn't read the above paragraph.

Hello Friends

This thread, may I say, is painfully interesting. As a moderator, its my duty to follow the policies, set by the developers of this site. One of the policy is the zero-tolerance for any material which shows a disrespect behavior towards any religious figure.

I agree with Asif that as a muslim, we dont want to compare Holy Prophet (S.A.W.) with anyone. I also understand friendly_ghost's point of view and, in many ways, agree to that. Still, I dont agree with comments like "hindu kay chamchay" and the use of names like shaitan and dajjal to attack someone. It might be a good idea if we carry our arguments by quoting facts and presenting logics and refrain from calling names.

It happens quite often that if you show disrespect towards someone's religious leader then you are giving that person an invitation to show disrespect towards your leader. We all know that it already happened in one thread by pralay. I missed that thread because I was not on the net for few days. Someone from admin. noticed that and edited that after two days. Primarily, I was the one who is responsible for this section. I never read that posting as it was edited in my absence but got the idea form other postings of that thread. Now I feel this great pressure that because of my negligence, so many people got this chance to read that posting (whatever it was).

I request all of you to take this seriously and refrain from any provocative remarks. I also request that if you see any objectionable material then please e_mail me directly. My e_mail address is [email protected].

Thanks

Dear Admin-

Thanks for your response, now you can go back to sleep.

so long...

Dear ts . ..

Leave my moderators alone. . . LOL.

I have concluded that "gup shup" is a religiously biased forum, and is just there for those so called muslims extremist who would LOVE to post provocative messages t others, but have a zero-tolerance policy for their own religious figures.!!!

we have come to a point where it duz not matter what religion i have, becoz if yours is Islam, then i would be really ashamed to call myself a muslim and prefer not to!

i will do nuthing at all but quote the moderator:
This thread, may I say, is painfully interesting. As a moderator, its my duty to follow the policies, set by the developers of this site. One of the policy is the zero-tolerance for any material which shows a disrespect behavior towards any religious figure.

now, my point is, looking at the last line, zero-tolerance policy for religious figures, is mirza ghulam ahmad not a sacred religious figure for some of the members here??

"carrying on the argument" (as suggested by the moderator) is not possible for me. i have no intention for discussing ANYTHING with those who ask my religion before they judge my logic!

get a life, and i'm outta here, i dont agree with the policy or whatever..
more on this, elsewhere in the "gup shup"!

u people can go on calling everybody names, and if someone calls you names back, hit him stones cuz he is a shaitaan!

go on! you win!

Hi there everybody!!

First of all let me make my self clear, i have used the literal meaning of the words jhoota (jhoot) bolnay wala, Kafir (kufar kernay wala), Dajjal (Dajal kernay wala) and Shaitan (behqanay wala, gumrah kernay wala, Iman kharab kernay wala, etc. etc). Does anybody disagree with that ???

T.K, i used the words Dajjal and Shaitan in their literal meaning which do qualify his character. If u don't agree read some of Mirza's books, then u will. And Tariq we are Muslims, alhamdolillah, agar amal say nahin to kam az kam naam say he sahih BUT we have to protect our religion first from such Evils. No 1 here gave ne insulting statement

Shiraarty :
Bhago mat, face the facts!
u said "muslims extremist" now this is a term which came from the west. What the are Islamic Extremists?? Those who act on islam, if thats that, i would love to be 1.

U know what u have lost. FIRST U CHANGED U R NAME FROM "SOMEONEELSE" TO "SHIRAARTY" THEN TO "ZALIM" and to me this "PRALAY" thing was also done by u. since u said in one of u'r posts that There is no punishment for insulting the Prophet Mohammed pbuh. And the situation reveals the same thing:

U DISCUSS ABOUT AHMEDIAT AS "SOMEONEELSE"

THEN U MAKE A NEW USERNAME "SHIRAARTY" AND FAVOURS HIM SOMEONEELSE] SAYING THE NON AHMEDIS ARE LOSING AND MUCH MORE.

THEN SUDDENLY A GUY COMES "ZALIM" WHO HAS ALL THE SAME PROOFS THAT "SOMEONEELSE" WAS ALWAYS TALKING ABOUT.

I CALL GHULAM MIRZA QADIYANI SHAITAN AND AFTER SOME TIME ANOTHER NEW NICK COMES "PRALAY" WHO INSULTS OUR BELOVED PROPHET PBUH.

NOW DOES N E 1 disagree with me that all these are same persons. Shiraarty, someonelse, Zalim and Pralay. And he is an Ahmedi.

So we know now wat kind of characters are these Ahmedis.

U know Shiraarty, when i came here the first time i submitted a thread "Bhaggo Bhaggo" that was for u.

I love your jawab,F-ghost,but like he said in his post that he is leaving,"NO"he is going to come back again with another user name and will start this kind of mess again.

For Admin:
No matter what,ALLAH and Muhammad(SAW)are superior than any person or rules(or Gupshup rules)of this universe and beyond this universe,if you let this insult happen here,you are responsible,you have to face ALLAH(SWT)too.

Assalam U Alikum

Dear Friends

For sure, my message did not go through. I love and respect Prophet Mohammed (S.A.W.) as much as most of you do. It is because of that respect and love, I requested that we should refrain from such discussions where we are (intentionally or otherwise) putting Holy Prophet's personality in competition with someone else. I agree with guest, 101%, that no law or policy is superior then Allah or Prophet Mohammed (S.A.W.). Guest also said, and let me quote him/her, "if you let this insult happen here, you are responsible ...". Is not that what I said in my posting. If we let this insult happen then we are responsible for that sin. Don't you think that even participating in a discussion, where someone is trying to compare Prophet Mohammed (PBUH) with someone, is taking a part in insulting him.

Dale Carnegie said that the best way to win an argument is to avoid it. Should not we be doing that?

dearest maulvi sahibaan, my question is still there, and answerless!!

and by the way, this question was for the admins, and i have NO intention to waiste my time with you ignorants!!

if there is any answer the admins could come up with, then they shouldve posted it here!!

listen friendly ghost,

the way u are associating nicks to me, if your points hold valid, then you are "guest" too! cuz he just assists you whatever u say in any of the threads!

if you were using the words in the literal meaning, then it becomes all the more "insulting and disrespectful" thing for a "religious figure".

and i never knew this forum was intended just for muslims... a religioulsy biased forum, for those muslims, who can go about calling names to whosoever they like! whosoever talks against them!

go on, go on, nobody's stoping you!!

Assalam O Alaikum everyone!
Islam is a relegion which teaches us patience and to forget and forgive, everybody agrees or not????
Agar Qadyani/Ahmedians say there are muslims and imply wrong things about Islam and confuses the muslims. Your reply to this should not be calling them names potraying there religion to be BAD and Shaitanic... no no no no. Remember what happened to you being a muslim and all those things you have been taught about calmness and oppps I got to go but I will continue just think abt it kya agar koi aap ka religion ghult samanay la raha hai tu aap bhi wohi kerian and call them names... aap mein aur us mein kitna furq reh jata hai... and then you call urself a muslim haan????????????

exactly!
that was my point!!

anyways i am not sure if people will understand you..

they might start calling YOU a ahmadi too!!

anyways, thw question is NOT weather Ahmadis are good or bad, the questions is,

WHY ARE THERE DOUBLE STANDARDS??
and sadly, none of the admins niether the moderator have come up with an answer!

Dear tariq: Ball is in your court now, are you going to edit the post or not if it has insulting material about Porphet(SAW).Please answer YES or NO, so shirarty can be in peace.

For anjaani:

If you think Islam is so good religion,why don't you become a Muslim.I'm sick and tired of enemies of Islam,whenever time comes to give them answer,they always come up with these things that Islam teaches you this and that does not allow you to disrespect others,who started this mess,who posted the insulting joke?it was pralay right,then shirarty came up with the freedom of speech idea,we don't even have right to protect the name of our Beloved Prophet,if you so care about teaching of Islam then first become Muslim, and second respect the Messenger of Islam whoes teaching you so care about.Baat kartain hain,dill main keena bara hoa hai aur chalain hain batane about Islam.

have a nice life .

guest mere pyaare bhai,
now i think you are getting my point..

yaar have one thing clear,

i DO NOT have anything against you or your religion...

all i am saying is,

jis tarah aap nay bolaa, that u have to save your own prophet from disrespect,

usee tarah aap dosron kay prophet kee bhee respect karain!

I think the problem is this:

Average muslim considers Mr. Ghulam Ahmed Qadyani to be an imposter who has done harm to islam by portraying himself as in place of Prophet Mohammad. Hence, subsequently, muslims don't have any respect for Mr. Qadyani due to his preaching.

Now here come the defenders/followers of Mr. Qadyani who think these "so-called muslims" are not fair in passing judgement to their leader, Mr. Qadyani.

I think it's impossible for a moderator to stop people from expressing their opinions regarding any matter. Believe me, by no means,these opinions will end. I think what should be asked is that if you pose something make sure you are able to prove it not just start calling names, secondly, have a healthy discussion. If a person have different opinion, that doesn't mean that you have the sole authority of make suring he/she changes his/her view to be in line with yours. Tolerance and live and let live is the key to good, healthy discussion/forum.