a question for married n brides to be..

hmm ok let me start from here..

i’m getting married in oct/nov, date isn’t fixed yet. It’s a love marriage. Me and my hubby to be know each other from past 7yrs..n i know every bit of him.. Phir bhi when his parents called for Rishta, my parents did all the investigation stuff.. they went to his office and even ask people near his place.. etc.. Alhamdulillah everything was ok. We did Istikhara twice and it came out well. Everything is perfect. BUT!! i dont know why i feel scared. I’m happy but still there is something weird going on in me. Is it natural? does every bride to be feels the same? like is it coz i’ll be leaving my home, my parents, my family.. is it coz of this? I pray to Allah to get rid of this feeling.. I was just curious to know if every girl has this feeling before getting married. ?

I havn’t started my wed shopping yet.. i guess i will feel ok once im busy in shopping stuff.. Plz pray for me.. Thanks!!

Re: a question for married n brides to be..

i'd say "yes" to the bolded part :(

hey i feel the same way n i felt the same way at my engagement too...i still wonder if my decision was right or is this the right person or wot will happen after shadi n all i guess it happens with everyone ..just keep in mind that no one is perfect and no one has a perfect life plus u will get wots in ur kismat so live happily :) n take the challenges of life bravely Allah will help!

^ yeah you’re right, but my parents aren’t catering to the idea of a ghar-damaad :naraz:

j/k :cb:

yeah i have left everything on Allah. but still.. :( i wish i can face this bravely..

lol pink when r u getting MArried?

lol@ pink..

my parents wud kill me if i say this "ghar damad" thing.

u know wot u need to do is share ur fear with someone u can rely on and someone who can support u and make u strong my cozins and frnds have helped me a lot with this fear :)

and my parents will think i have gone insanely funny

and how do you think your fiance will respond to the suggestion? :hehe:

thats a gr8 idea.. i think i wud share this with my married cousin coz she will understand this much better than the un-married ones..

am 101% sure he will be like.. " tumhara demagh to theek hia na.. " :smiley:

btw as im AKloti of my parents n he is the only son of his parents, so he always plans ke hum sab sath rahain, his parents, my parents n both of us in one house.. isn’t it sweett.. :blush:

BUTTT my parents wud never ever agree to this.. am sure!

oh that is so sweet mashAllah! it must be really tough for your parents seeing you’re the only child!

Same same :CareBear:

:d m glad u liked it

yeah bulkay woh na mazak mai hi ura daiga awww yeah thats sweet
chalo ji am off bye

Awwwwwwwwww

share ur feelings wid ur going to be hubby...its JST a pre wedding syptom....we felt the same thing after our engagement too!! but now everything is ok thanx to ALLAH

oh goodness!! my not alone....thought I was the only one getting these crazy feelings-----like this is forever?? did i make the right decision?? are they pretending to be nice?

^ :hehe: @ pretending to be nice…

hmm.. i wud have shared with him but sometimes i feel maybe he won't understand wht i exactly feel.. or maybe he will.. :s .. i donnoo.. a GIRL wud better understand this i guess..

ahhh!! thank God am not the only one lol.. this bolded this i exactly feel the same.. my friends always make me understand that dont think too negative..

ahh! i am not alone...