Re: a question for married n brides to be..
oh goodness!! my not alone....thought I was the only one getting these crazy feelings-----like this is forever?? did i make the right decision?? are they pretending to be nice?
LOL...man..when it comes to negative thoughts such as those..count me in! I always have this thing that what if this is just all pretending...i am not falling for it! haha.....need to snap out of it.
i had the same feeling as you did before the nikkah, and i shared with my friend who got married just previous month and it helped a lot. but don't worry its normal.
smughal,
I went thru the exact same things as you are going thru now.... and i shared them with my husband in extreme detail (BIG BIG mistake). Its ok to share but just don't share it like you would with your sisters or ur best friend.
It will hit you like waves the feeling of home sickness, being away from your parents and not being as involved with your own family as you were before but just be patient. and constantly keep praying to Allah.
I felt homesick and I live only 2 mins drive away from my parents and I was on my own at college for 5 years so I should not have had these feelings of homesickness, loneliness (at times) and just feeling lost without my family, but the feelings were there.
It will take a couple of months for you and your hubby to settle into a routine life with each other, be calm and make sure you spend an ample amount of time with each other and not only in dinner parties (or visiting). In my case I got frustrated with all the going outs to inlaws, my family and family and friends' homes. I wanted to spend time with him.
Regardless if you have known your hubby for a long time before marriage, there is a shift in the relationship. It does get more caring, more selfless and also more responsibilities are added to each person. Just try to ride the wave of alienation and being in a new environment coolly and calmly.
I hope some of this long sharing has helped. :)
i had the same feeling as you did before the nikkah, and i shared with my friend who got married just previous month and it helped a lot. but don't worry its normal.
thanks .. i have called my friend at home tomorrow.. will discuss wid her.. she is also married..
smughal,
I went thru the exact same things as you are going thru now.... **and i shared them with my husband in extreme detail (BIG BIG mistake).* Its ok to share but just don't share it like you would with your sisters or ur best friend. *
It will take a couple of months for you and your hubby to settle into a routine life with each other, be calm and make sure you spend an ample amount of time with each other and not only in dinner parties (or visiting). In my case I got frustrated with all the going outs to inlaws, my family and family and friends' homes. I wanted to spend time with him.
Regardless if you have known your hubby for a long time before marriage, there is a shift in the relationship. It does get more caring, more selfless and also more responsibilities are added to each person. Just try to ride the wave of alienation and being in a new environment coolly and calmly.
I hope some of this long sharing has helped. :)
yeah i know he wont be able to understand exactly.. so its better to share it with a friend.. i dont have any sister.. :(
thanks alot .. u know i feel so relaxed now.. it feels so good to know that im not the only one with this bad bad feelings... lolz.. i cant even sleep properly.. n i hate it when people say.. " kuch din ke mehman ho" as if im leaving the world :( .. n im tired saying people not to say this .. aur agar kahna bhi hai toh complete bat karo ke "iss ghar mai kuch din ke mehman ho".. :s