A Question for Married Men

That's just to play impossible to get. :D

Oye you liar, oye!

I'm very much single and out there on the meat market. It's just that I'm allergic to Desi chicks especially the GS variety.

They are so judgmental, cunning, stalking, wolfish kind. I feel like little redridinghood sometimes.

GJ wake up. It's time to go to school.

If I was given another chance I will not change a single thing. I will marry my wife all over agian. :P

woww @ replies of married guppies in this thread !! :k: :smiley:

May Allah keep the love alive in all GS n non-GS couples. Amen! :flower1:

great.. add Kaleem to that list too ........ not happy husbands.. but those whose wives read the board..

My wife prays each night that a super virus attacks this site, she said she'll throw a party like no other the day I stop coming here.

Other than that she's okay with gupshup.

My favorite thing about being married is the humour it brings out in people....she was kidding right?

Thap please leave this place before her prayers are answered. Some of us do not have spouses to fall back on.

BabaG not to go all philosophical on you, but how can I not do it all over again...after all she gave me three beautiful angels. You cannot go wrong with that. Plus she does not know the URL, let alone frequent the site. She knows that I frequent some ite where such intellectual discussions :D take place...but does not know what it is.

There were 2 questions in FF's initial question

1) would you remarry
2) do you regret getting married

I think Irem is questioning people's response to the second part. But if the answer to the first question is affirmative, then it is very likely that the answer to the second question will be a no, unless they see the virtues of marriage but are in a bad one.

Now as far as regret goes, you say that people will not air their dirty laundry in public. I think it may aply to some, but had I regretted being married, I would have just called it off and not kept it going due to any family or cultural pressures or expectations, I would not be telling people that I regret it, I would have done something about it and got it done and over with. I would think that majority of married ppl on this site are married not because they have to stay married, but because they want to.

To say that there are never disagreements would be false, but how you handle them is what is important. As time passes the frequency, level and mannerism of arguments and disagreements should improve as well.

A few factors must be present in my view, aside from a good match between people

1) people have realistic expectations of what married life is
2) both people are willing to meet each other half way, do some give and take on issues where there is disagreement
3) people are mature
4) people dont have major personal issues

A lot of times I see issues which are due to ego, unrealistic expectations, lack of communication or compromise, and immaturity.

one of the things that I heard was that after you are married you cant do things that you did when you were single..well that does not have to be the case (aside from macking on other chicas). That i think is wrong and incorrect, unless the other person is insecure and possessive, she will not have an issue with you oursuing your interests, unless it has an impact on the married life.

Just think of your lives as speheres that overlap, dont ignore the parts that do not overlap, that is still your life. some people's personal lives overlap more after marriage, some have less of an overlap.. I think too little or too much of an overlap could both have their issues, so a balance is needed there between the parts that overlap and those that do not.

One of the things that wifey and I agreed upon before we got married was that we will pursue our interests, hobbies, activities even if the other person is not interested in those, we wanted to introduce each other to our interests in life but if that did not appeal to the other person we will niether force it on them, or abandon it, and the other person would not want you to abandon an interest that you had.

Just thought i would clear up some misconceptions. The important thing once again is the right match, and the right attitude and approach to married life.

Thank you Fraudiya.
I believe having seperate social lives(not completey though) helps a lot. You should have mutual friends and then your own friends whom you can hang out with every now and then. Things u do together and stuff u do with ur own friends or on ur own. I guess it takes maturity and logic.

*Originally posted by Madhanee: *
I have heard it through the grapevine that our wives are starting a Gupshup Widows Society. That’s so insensitive. Do you ever hear us men complain about when you women cook and clean and do other crappy things? We let you be, so let us also be, and let it be.

I've heard they have a wax doll of Azkhar and my wife has been buying up a lot of pins of late.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
Girls are of only 2 types..

1. Bitchy and remain bitchy whole life.
  2. Not bitchy but get bitchy after marriage.

So there is no world like "Happily Married". :D Those who say that just fool themselves. ;)

So answer is given a chance All married men would like to remain single.

:p

That's not true FB how do you know that?
Tumhare shadi hua hain? that you say this?

Nilu.

*Originally posted by Nilu: *

That's not true FB how do you know that?
Tumhare shadi hua hain? that you say this?

Nilu.

Haan Shadi huyee hai Baaji...Dont tell this to my wifey :p

^ :D
nahi tu bari maar parey gi :rotfl"

Unfortunately, see who are talking here..all unmarried are active and trying to convince each other… what a world???:rotfl:

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

Haan Shadi huyee hai Baaji...Dont tell this to my wifey :p

Ya right ur married hahaha.
Or agar shadi shuda ho aapke wife yahaan
aati hai GS pe? So yes what is her nick here :P

*Originally posted by irem: *
FF your question is such that nobody will give an honest reply if they honestly do want to say yes they regret getting married and would have preferred staying single coz thats like publicly dissing your wife and also inviting pity on one's ownself and is something most pakis wont do no matter what aakhi ana ka maamla hae :D

you honestly expect someone to come and say on a public forum k haanji i regret getting married [which is synonymous to i dont like my wife]...??? nobody likes to wash their dirty laundry in public

I cud read replies in the first page alone and here I struck with irem's opinion. I agree with what she says. So if u are doing a research, the feedback here is misleading and ofcourse unreal.

Maybe. Someone like me would just stay out of the thread if they felt reluctant to post real feelings/opinion.

I agree with Faisal and Fraudiya more though.