^^
A handful of responses doesn't constitute a statistical sample. 52% of the marriages in the US end up in a divorce and divorce rates are rising among desis. Sorry to rain on your little parade.
^^
A handful of responses doesn't constitute a statistical sample. 52% of the marriages in the US end up in a divorce and divorce rates are rising among desis. Sorry to rain on your little parade.
LI it adds though. Had everyone said that they would not marry if given another chance, I would have felt worse about the whole issue. These r real people, people I can relate to, people belonging to similar backgrounds, with somewhat similar values, so it counts for me.
My Nikaah this friday…
Baad meiN reply kar ke bataouN ga…
:bhangra: ![]()
^Dhulfiqar, congrats!!!
dhulfiqar -- that's great news! congratulations. wishing you and your wife-to-be a very happy life together.
Girls are of only 2 types..
So there is no world like "Happily Married". :D Those who say that just fool themselves. ;)
So answer is given a chance All married men would like to remain single.
:p
There are good days and some bad days. And as long as the good days greatly outnumber the bad days, it’s all good. I haven’t felt regret yet, though at times it’s frustrating.
FF your question is such that nobody will give an honest reply if they honestly do want to say yes they regret getting married and would have preferred staying single coz thats like publicly dissing your wife and also inviting pity on one's ownself and is something most pakis wont do no matter what aakhi ana ka maamla hae :D
you honestly expect someone to come and say on a public forum k haanji i regret getting married [which is synonymous to i dont like my wife]...??? nobody likes to wash their dirty laundry in public
Dhulfiqar,
provide details. How old are you?
lolz...kon si lajawab shadian? mujhay to koi nazar nai aa raheen
not one person has come into this thread and said k i love my wife cant live without her bla bla...only Mr F said something to that effect...everyone else is like ya whatever n most of the known married gs men havent even replied
yah and aahmed too...so basically only Mr F and aahmed
Faisal, Muzna, Muniya, Aleezay, Mehroo, etc....Where are these people?? It'd be interesting to read their replies ALSO....:)
*Originally posted by irem: *
not one person has come into this thread and said k i love my wife cant live without her bla bla...only Mr F said something to that effect...everyone else is like ya whatever n most of the known married gs men havent even replied
Don't you know, "Men are from Mars & Women are from Venus"? :)
Point is, unlike some women, men generally (exceptions are always there), do not announce on a drum beat to the world "I love my wife. Can't live without her" even if every word of that is true and some more. This is deemed unmanly thing, in general and "besharmi ki baat" in desi culture. Many men nowadays, though feel very comfortable in saying this to their wife, multiple times a day.
Anyway, the question is "If you were given another chance would you marry or stay single? Do you regret getting married?" so people are responding to that. If the question were "Do you love your wife?", I bet you will see different answers and those you probably wanted to see.
Anyway, "given another chance" what does that mean? I assume it means another life... so my answer is "yes, I will marry, rather than stay single. And I will marry my wife in a heartbeat. I have never regretted being married for a single minute"
Originally posted by LuxuryItem:
True to the first part. This is, by no means, a statistical sample. These are responses by people whom we interact with frequently on this forum. Its more personal than anonymous statistical polling, which is typically deemed more honest.
*Originally posted by Madhanee: *
Lagta hey key Irem and DeluxItem saR gayeeN heiN itni lajwab shadiaN dekh key. Koi baat nahee, tumharee bari bhi aa jaye gee. Hosla rakhoo and Allah ki rassi ko mazbooti say thamey rakhoo.
You are a funny man maddie. :D
Aleezay is very happy Alhamdulilah after doing bewafai with moi ![]()
My married cousin with 3 kids just got married again with some one in karachi :o without any " good reason" … ahh hubby is going to pakistan soon and i am so afraid …
aahh kids
i will be back …
^^ that was a bit off topic but kids were around , meri maat mari houie theeN ![]()
khair back to the topic married men want to stay single …those are people who are afraid of responsbilities i think …
Thank you Faisal! And yes I did mean if you were taken back in time or given another life would u marry again?
Irem a lot of people come and share their personal issues on this board, including you! Some of these issues are even directly related to immediate family members, stuff you would not tell people around you. Where a few of us might know each other in real life most of us do not. So if someone did say that they were not too happy with their married life, as a couple of them have, its not like they are dissing their wives or anything.
You have been posting a lot of personal problems too lately. Do you think you may be inviting pity on yourself too? I doubt it!
I'd definetly stay single and mingle. I'd feel trapped in this un-natural shaadi ka bandhan.
Let me tell you it is so un-natural for a man to stay monogmous. We are genetically predisposed to keep a few females handy in our cave. Why would anyone willingly get into this social cage is beyond me. If they are happy they are lying out of there arse or impotent.
So GJ I take it that you are impotent or lying out of somewhere and hence ur statement about your blissful married life at digi the other day :D