A question for girls

This implies to a lot of desi girls:

If you are a desi girl, in particular Pakistani, why is that you like to hang around with american guys or choose them over pakistani guys as a boyfriend more than paki guys? I live in USA and I’ve seen that more than 90% of girls here in my city love to hang around with americans. They just hate to talk to or hang out with pakistani guys. What have we done? :confused:

Re: A question for girls

Well, based upon the Pakistani girls that I know, this topic has been brought up a few times. According to them, Pakistani guys (not all of course) seem to be more disrespectful towards Pakistani girls in terms of making comments as they’re passing by, or constantly staring, etc, etc. American guys don’t do this as much. I tend to agree with them as I’ve seen it first hand happen to my friends on many occasions.

here i agree with you. i, being a pakistani guy, don't do this and hate it very much. i have a lot of pakistani female friends and they are cool with me as i am not a typical pakistani. some cheap desi guys comment my fiance as well and i just want to kill them but she stops me and simply ignores them by calling them ignorants. every guy who disrespects pakistani girls, he should think how he will feel if someone does the same thing to his own mother or sister before he looks at a pakistani girl in a disrespectufl way. come on, we should be friends with each other and be united as we are already not too many in foreign countries. i have too much to write on this but i'll stop here.

well i dont know any pakistani girl with an american bf..but its pretty sad

yeah i know........and i haven't seen anyone with a PAKI boyfriend......how sad is that

pakistani girls having pakistani bfs is pretty sad too

well yeah, but still…paki guys don’t have as many demands as american guys…lol…trust me…my american has had a lot of desi, pakistani and indian, girlfriends and those pakistani girls have had american boyfriends before…one of my paki friend who as the girlfriend of my american friend, she told him what she had done with her previous boyfriend and trust me you don’t wanna listen to it.

and why aren’t pakistani girls replying jinkey k liye yeh question hai :confused:

Many interesting comments here. Pakbeast you raise some important questions here. I happen to know what your talking about, the situation involves the "Pakistani" girl being whitewashed to the extent that she decides to dump her ethnic group and try to be with Americans.

Ofcourse I have seen these relationships take ugly turns because the American Boyfriend comes from a more liberal outlook towards sex, dating etc. and the girl has to conform or be thrown out. I think the sad truth is that those girls tend to look at Pakistani men as inferior.

But ets be fair, Pakistani guys are also same in that regard. I have seen wayy too many guys in this situation as well. The truth has to do with the rejection of ones culture rather than something being wrong with Pakistanis as a group.

A few months ago, in this forum someone raised a question that why do Pakistani guys want to hangout with Indian girls compared to Pakistani girls, and one of the answers was (right or wrong) that Indian girls have comparatively lower morals vis a vis sex so Pakistani guys feel their chances of 'scoring' is higher. So I am curious, how does the reverse works out (referring to one of the answer given above).

Whatever the case maybe, I don't know if it is ok to generalize. The university crowd I have seen here seems pretty much to be a mix of Pakistani guys and gals hanging out. People tend to gyrate towards others who share something in common. Being Pakistani is one factor, I am sure there are other factors too.

not only do pakistani girls go out with americans here, but when they see a pakistani guy, they hide. if they don't hide and somehow they have to talk to the paki guy, they would show off and talk in english. i don't have any problem with that at all but......lol....the funny thing is that they don't even know how to speak proper english and yet they try to speak as if they were born here or something. i've been here for a long time and i've seen girls who just came here one or two years ago, or less than that, trying to speak english, which doesn't even make any sense.

It's totally the opposite here in the UK.

Most the desi girls 'n' guys here are quite shareef masha'allah they don't usually date but the ones who do only go for other desiz.

My female friends all tell me "goray laRkay humein mard hee nahi lagtay" and it's all of 'em they say goray guys are better than desi guys for just friendship not for bf's. They say they don't have any sexual attraction towards the goray guys.

I'm quite surprised it's totally different in Amreeka.

Where the heck Pakistani girls’ at? :hoonh:

Originally posted by pakbeast: *
my american has had a lot of desi, pakistani and indian, girlfriends and those pakistani girls have had american boyfriends before…one of my paki friend who as the girlfriend of my american friend, she told him what she had done with her previous boyfriend and trust me you don’t wanna listen to it.

huh somewhere in the teeny bopper my best friends boy friends former girl friends boy friends line of logic.. i was lost.

and why aren’t pakistani girls replying jinkey k liye yeh question hai :confused: **

Maybe they are also lost and reeling from that strange source of information and the degrees of seperation that involved it

IS there a law in the US that states that Paki girls need to hang with Paki guys? People hang out those that they have in common with besides the pind they hail from. Heck..some of my good friends are Pakis.

*Originally posted by Chaltahai: *
IS there a law in the US that states that Paki girls need to hang with Paki guys? People hang out those that they have in common with besides the pind they hail from. Heck..some of my good friends are Pakis.

well no one here is trying to write a law book or something.....i asked this question for fun, don't take it too much, just chill......i was just wondering why this is so.....i don't care who they go out with, their life, none of my business.........this is only for opinions......opinions tou chalti hain na?

Americans? Hmf. My luck is that every guy that I've been crushing on is either an Arab or an Indian!

Koi dhanka Pakistani milta hi Nahi hai!

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *

Koi dhanka Pakistani milta hi Nahi hai!

.. feelings may be mutual at other end!

LOL Degas :hehe:

me surprised aswell by wat u said, here in london dating among asians is quite common, well as a matter of fact one of my friend has a kosovan bf and the other one has somone from denmark, i’ll hve to say kosovons are quite cute n handsome:D but they’re mostly jerks…
also paki gals here prefer havin sikh bf’s over paki’s, they think sikh guys r more sensitive:hehe: n yeah handsome aswell:D
ahem over all paki gals r more likely to have non-paki bf’s:D

I dont know about the whole boyfriend thing.. but desi guys as friends are high maintaince..

frist of all the majority dont believe in platonic relationships and are constantly uncomfortable around girls..

then they just have all these he said she said issues..

they’ll like you one day and two weeks later change thier mind (which is unattractive in the first place) then swear to thier ammies that they never liked you jab key they used to call you 24/7

damn it just be you!!! and so what if youliked someone your only human and hormones!!!

in the midst of all this you ruin you platonic friendship.

and lastly that whole calling someone baji think.. ahhh no! why do you have to lable everything? and plus not all guys are brother material.. I love my bro like anything and he stands alone( :kiss: ) not every freak is bhai…