BTW: Its Rung or Dhung. :wink:

Re: A queer feminist Muslim you should meet

Karne dijiye Unhein Pyaar Thakur Sahab!

Likh Diya Apne Ghar Per Kisi ne, Is jagah Pyaar karna mana Hai
Pyaar Gar Ho Bhi Jaye Kisi Ko, Uska Izhaar karna mana Hai

I want you.

I completely agree on accepting what is written. even if you are not adhering to all the rules( like i don’t to all) you must still accept that what is written and told to you by Islam is indeed truth and you must have faith in its truthfulness. you must admit to yourself if you are sinning instead of trying to make alterations.

shssh bramacharis are breaking the rules, kakaballi run

Unfortunately, my interpretation of my religion is a bit different. :stuck_out_tongue:

Then kakaballi will become ‘kakabilli’

lols. i hope kb is not offended. that way someone would be left heartbroken. crushing on a cat? or the maulana x2 gives a fatwa
muqavi can u give me a 1 line intro of muhkamat and muhtasibat ,if its at the cost of derailing this thread then let it be. its already freaking dumb

OK.

DOES your interpretation of your religion permit gossip linking one G’S member with another. Esp when there is probably a HUGE age difference.

rofl@ linking

so many muslims dont follow everything in their religion. are they all hypocrites?

^Relax.

Having sex with Kaali BheR without consent is still bad… very bad. :no:

refer Quran. Don’t ask me

Muhakamaat is clear cut directions and sex out of wedding is definitely a punishable crime as per Quran. There may be difference in interpretation as to punishment, but all major sects and school of thought agree on its being sin.

Mutashabihaat is something unclear and you don’t need to be worried as you are not required to act on them. simple aitqaad for considering them as truth is enough. This include concept of Arsh, 7 skies, etc

For details meaning and the attitude of group running behind Mutashabihaat please refer : Quran Tafsir Ibn Kathir - The Mutashabihat and Muhkamat Ayat

Now story of Loot (AS) mentioned at different places of Quran is not just a story to tag it as mutashabhaat. Quran refers to ruins of Sadoom (Qom e Loot) as ayaa (signs to ponder over, learn and rectify your acts). Even requests of Hazrat Ibrahim (AS) were turned down for not destroying people of Sadoom. All Muslims here read Surah e Noor and Surah e Ahzaab (verses related to zina and characteristics of pious ladies) and think 100 times before following the so called enlightened moderation of today’s time (sab jaiz hai).

^ so what do you suggest should happen to her? even if you think shes committing huge sins, isn’t that something between her and God?
and as far as the story of Loot (AS), God punished the people, so let God punish this girl. humans shouldn’t.
i am not disagreeing with you, yes zina is a sin according to Quran. But everyone is not going to follow the religion the way you do. let God guide everyone. we should worry about our own deeds. we will be judged on what we did.

i don’t think anyone of us suggesting that she should be punished or she would go to hell fire etc. i personally believe that people leading sinful lives can become very pious in the future. it is in the hands of ALLAH to give hidayat and we don’t know the person who once committed great sins can become the most loved by ALLAH and can be directed into the right direction anytime.
so this lady in question whatever she is doing and implying today is not in line with Islam but we don’t know this can be a small step in the grand scheme of things for her towards turning to Allah. may Allah guide us all.

When did that happen? :S

ahh, okay.. If you are refering to post #76, I was ‘linking’ you with the ‘queer feminist Muslim’… given the way you were so passionate about her.

but now that you mention… I need to read the thread to get the context of your ‘linkages’.

agreed. this is why its best to leave judgment to Allah.

Sorry. My apologies. Now that you clarified, it is clear I am out of line.

Peace.

I didn’t go through the OP. My comments in this thread are for the aspect that is getting undue popularity in today’s time and i.e. insistence on sin by bringing remote interpretation of scriptures. Judging people should be avoided, but spreading false interpretation to meet ones agenda should not be taken lightly.