A polite ? for GS Goras and Goris

How do you guys feel when you see most of the GS desi’s living in luxury and, employed by the western countries, coming to GS and bashing the very governments that helped them immigrate and gave them the opportunity that their own countries did not provide? For examples please visit WA it is filled with “love” (pardon the sarcasm) towards their host. As a half pathan I was introduced to “melmastia” (hospitality) at a young age, and that is out of the window here on GS. As a half punjabi I was told never to poop in the plate that you eat from. But here I see descendants of my beloved country tarnishing the image of Pakistan, Islam and UK, US.

So once again please feel free and provide/cite as many examples that you may find and let me know your feelings. For instance I dont see these ABCDs patriotic at all. The truth is on this forum.

Re: A polite ? for GS Goras and Goris

You are pretty much a gora yourself, so why don't you answer your own question.

VZ,

I draw a hard line between citizens and guests. If a Pakisitani American is a legal citizen here, then he and I are equals in every way. He is entitled to his opinion, his view and his happiness. He is welcome in our society, and immigration is the foundation of our society.

Visitors on the other hand, be they students or visa holders should at a minimum be appreciative guests. They may have their opnions, but their opinions should be respectfully expressed. For those that have scholarships or opportunities given to them by Americans, they should be appropriately respectful, and thankful. They may have strong opinions on certain actions of our country, but they should also balance that view with the generosity this country has provided. No one is asking for silence, just balance.

Immigration is economic, not social nor cultural. The key is integration not assimulation.

i dread to ask - what is "assimulation"..

erm, dunno for certain, but isn’t integration when you enter into a society and become a functioning member of that society, whilst retaining your personal identity.

While assimilation means giving up cultural, religious, personal background while integrating?

Either way, there is integration.

I hate it when people decide to live in a country, make money off of it, then bad mouth it at every step - haraam haraam haraam - and decide to be aloof from all aspects of it, unless there is money involved.

:mad:

I agree with you Ohioguy :k:

screw you people. I am an international student and i shall very vocally express my self and no one can do **** about it.

^ Yes, but Gamma you're not one of those twisted mullah babus that come over here and refuse to even speak English because you think its haraam.

care to give some examples verizon? let see what you think as unpatriotic in world.

OG: I agree with you to a certain degree, but I guess I failed to communicate my concern, what I was trying to drive at without pointing to specific threads was the fact that while voicing your concern or criticizing is perfectly fine, but to grin, dance and be happy over the death of soldiers, sends the un-appreciative, un-patriotic signal.

But here I see descendants of my beloved country tarnishing the image of Pakistan, Islam and UK, US.

Are you saying each desi should be patriotic to each of these countries?

Just say this to make it simpler for people here: "Why can't we all just love one another?"

oh the sweet irony. i think u have opened more threads ridiculing Islam more than any non muslims here.

As a Christian, I think the celebration of death is abhorrent, and is not a matter of patriotism, but a black mark on Islam. The fact that other muslims refrain from comment on this activity is a further embarassment. But I have grown used to this gruesome behavior on Gupshup.

awww, verizon is feeling confused and embarassed of his own race. Come eat my pants Verizon. Stop acting like a coconut....unless you are one. Hmmm, I will guess that opening up thread regarding the killing of muslims by the very same soldiers and labeling any one who is killed in those campaigns as terrorist shows ignorance, arraogance and muslim phobia. I know you dont care about the blood of the muslims, but remeber it works both ways. If you cannot respect the life and blood of a mulsim do not expect them to do the same for you.

Ok so lets have a poll first, cause sometimes I am a Mirzai, sometimes a muslim. I am totally fking confused. I'd rather you POS tell me what my religion is first before we go any further.

Admins can we have a poll on what my religion is? casue I am lost.

Verizon, I can care less what your religion is. I am just asking you to respect others if you want to be respected. If you make fun of Islam, take mulsim deaths lightly, you cannot expect msulims to respect your views or your ideologies.

:rolleyes:

Okay, so is this really about muslims killing non-muslims and non-muslims killing muslims?

:rolleyes:

These decisions of war are made by leaders who are running after oil. Its all based back onto basic economics. There is very little to go around, and everyone wants more than their share.

So there will be deaths, as a result of callous politics. If you want to stop innocent lives from being lost, then write letters to your leaders.

Of course they wont listen, and you’ll keep talking and complaining, and the cycle goes on. Mankind is so screwed up.

Why can’t we all just love one another?

dunn be dissing world. i willnae let u back in. :snooty:

verizon, seriously, the guppies u are hinting at are not even american. whilst it doesnt make thier response morally right, how does it make them unpatriotic?

How about this, Verizon and Kaleem. Send each other a PM of kisses and flowers, and make-up. Chalo achay bachay. Shake hands!

Bull****. I’m patriotic. :jhanda: