A Pir with Healing Powers

Our housemaid who is from Multan was telling me today about a buzurg (elderly learned man) in Mian Channo near Multan.

Her (our housemaid’s) daughter has been diagnosed with an abdominal tumor and to be rid of that tumor she will go to this buzurg for treatment. He is really famous and there are lines of people near his residence everyday who wait to be treated by him through spiritual healing.

He treats people who have rusooli (tumors) and cancer with *dumm. He doesn’t charge any money at all. He just asks people to go home and pray to Allah and distribute anything, according to their own financial status among the poor and needy.

He uses an ulti churri* (inverted knife), draws a plus sign above the area of the body which is affected with the tumor and then asks the patient to take the same precaution as someone who has been actually medically operated upon, such as bed rest etc. If someone does not take those precautions then their disease can come back, and our maid told me of a case where that happenned.

He has been known to have a high success rate.

You hear about many such people in Pakistan. Some indeed are learned men who have been blessed by Allah swt with special powers of healing. I know it sounds a bit farfetched to many, but I truly believe in these buzurgaan.
This is not the first time that I have heard of such buzurgaan who do not charge money, and who are able to heal someone. My own first cousin was exorcised by a buzurg. Us ke oopar jin aa gya tha.

Hmmm. Just felt like sharing.

:slight_smile:

Re: A Pir with Healing Powers

me 2, some really kamil allah kai bandai around. irem didi, have u heard of zinda peer sahab {late} from kohat. they r very pohanchai huvai peer sahab if u know wat i mean by that word.

hmmm zinda peer sahab from kohat....no #luc# i have not...
un ko kon se karamaat haasil thay?
like, the pir sahab i was talking about, un ko rasooli kay ilaaj kee karaamat haasil hae mashallah...what about zinda peer sahab {late} from kohat..?

do you know of other famous peers?

there are some in interior sindh as well..

If you could document such a "cure", you would become world famous.

Pirs :rolleyes:

Height of Jahalaat....

^ totally agree. all these pirs are fraudz! its a good money making business though. especially in villages n pinds n stuf.

Here I thought that the thread was about our exalted Pir Ji, Mr. Fraudia.

He’s a total Fraudia too :snooty:

i don't know if he had any special karamat, but the problems ppl {their mureed} would want to discuss with them, they would know of instantly. they could read ppl's mind, tell of the kind of person u are etc but he was a gr8 man. truely a devout muslim, lived in between mountains. 24/7 allah ki abadat was their mamool + he took no momney of ppl or asked for any. ppl from all over pak used to go over to them. for instance, ppl from our village used to go to them in kohat and it would take like 7 to 8 hours via bus. yeah and i would appreciate if u guys wouldn't refer to all of pir's as jahil coz that isn't fair on them all. maybe the one's u guys went were after the money type

Didi? Hindustani filmeiN kam dekha karo.

The hidden is only known to Allah Subhanahu wa Ta’aala, the way the soothsayers, plamists and fortune tellers find these things out is by communicating with the demons amongst the Jinn, every human has a companion Jinn which accompanies him from cradle to grave and he probably tells the Peer about your past and present and for the future they ask the Jinns who have heard from other Jinns… who have evesdropped on the Angels discussing these things after hearing them Allah SWT.

Islam doesn’t tell us to live as hermits, Rasool Allah SAW the best of mankind didn’t leave off wordly life and confine himself to the mountains and deserts 24/7, worship in Islam isn’tt just about zikr, people who do just Namaaz Roza and don’t earn their bread and butter and turn into hermits are not fulfilling their Faraaiz, Allah did not prescribe monasticism. The best way is that of Muhammad SAW and any mian molvi who deviates from his path even a slight bit is anything but godly.

filmein dekhna kafi had taaak kam kar dein hai believe me. dat's a personal thing between me and irem didi. rather hatkeee from the usual baji, appi, behen jee etc
zinda peer sahab were a pious man, why they lived amongst the moutains' and why a kashish was created between them and their sainkaroon followers from all over is mind boggling enough. he was neither a soothsayer nor a gr8 believer in palmistry.

i wonder why Isa (as)'s miracles of curing the sick were regarded so high that they had to be specially mentioned....

pakistan me to har gali ka peer yeh kaam kar leta hai....
if there was a rating system for peers according to the karamaat and curing/healing processes they were capable of, i dont think Isa (as) wud have qualified for even a third degree peer, based on what we hear about the peer faqeer lot that we've got in our country....

From what Ive heard and seen,

When you have a terminal or serious illness and doctors or medication dont work and your last chance is a little old man who lives in the mountains who according to anecdotal evidence, uses spiritual/ psychological/paranormal power to alleviate peoples problems... of course you're going to take that chance.

if you REALLY believe that the Pir can cure you, I reckon that it would affect you psychologically and you would convince yourself that you are not feeling any pain, or other symptons....Its very easy to convince yourself that you're nasty illness has gone away..

Until of course............ its too late.

So am not sure whether these pirs who give you the gift of optimism are a good idea or bad.....

Hmm i’d still think Hazrat Isa (as) would still top them all. He had the power to give life while no one else till date has claimed to do so.

again piri muridi :smack:

read more and u will find many for whom it is very easy to give life and death…

abdul qadir jilani’s life is full of such miracles…

here is one about mehr ali shah…

it is said that some ppl were critical of mehr ali shah and wanted to make a fool out of him…
they came to him and called himn to lead a funeral prayer for a deceased relative…
he went with them and carried out the prayer…
then they started laughing at him and told him that he had been a fool to have led the funeral prayer of a living man…
and then told their friend to get up…
but surprise! their friend was really dead…

to which mehr ali shah says “on the day of judgement, when all dead shal be brought back to life, this man will even then remain dead and shall never live again”…

am sure Isa (as) or any other prophet wud never have authority to override Allah’s commands like these peers of our lands…

for all those who are showing disrespect to pirs: guys, you are talking about religious people who are very learned, if you don't agree with the concept of pirs then that's ok but its not nice to disrespect them n talk about them in this manner.

luc i asked papa about zinda peer in kohat. apparently that's a place and a lot of peers hail from there.

Ranjhan luc is like my lil bro and he can call me didi baji whatever he likes :)
and these pirs worship Allah but they are also giving to the world, like the pir i was talking about, who is helping people by curing their tumor

irem pirs are fraud period. a religious pios man/woman would never mislead others into believing that he has some "special powers" just because he is religious.

and dont compare Hazrat Issa alahe salam with any other average saleem kaleem. He was a prophet u dodos.

suroor that could have been your experience lekin some pirs are truly learned men. they dont want anyone to believe that they have powers, its not like they r trying to impress anyone. and they don't even ask money for their cure. they just try to help others however they can.
the pir from our village used to be able to put red hot iron on his tongue and then when he would put that iron on someone's body that person would get healed.
so all pirs are not fake or fraud.