a Paradox

Re: a Paradox

I don't know, I think the whole debate is kinda twisted. I've been to the most elite schools/universities back home and I really hated two kind of people:

• Guys who were good looking and misused their good looks to get girls. The "friendship" included kissing, holding hands, cuddling and allegedly sex as well. The girls who did this apparently enjoyed it and called people who tried to stop them as backwards and narrow-minded. Meanwhile, the playboy guys were the ones who were observed to debate most passionately about women emancipation.

• Girls who exploited their feminism in everything, from getting unfair marks in exams, getting jobs, to something as petty as cutting the line for a printout by passing smiles at the ever so desperate lab coordinators.

Having said that, I think the best solution is a moderate society like Pakistan. In pakistan, I believe that we have a relatively moderate environment. Not too suffocating as the extremely conservatives perfer, neither too vulgar as the west-obsessed liberals want.

I used to think that Muslim communites generally were 'pure', religious and adhered to the basic principles of Islam. Then I went to University and began hearing all these stories and it definitely gave one food for thought. Behind the veneer, there is much more unpleasantness which goes on.

:salute: awesome analysis.
Freakin ugly thing is both above kinds try to cover their perversion with the word “friendship”
I mean who they F-in fooling.
I mean you want to hump, hump. Who are we to stop you. But don’t try to neutralized it by lying.
But then again lying and deception is our national character.

Girls who exploited their feminism...

?

ek din meen ek a$$ kicking PCG.
I will talk tomorrow.

:rotfl: The result of misapplied English skills.

but let me throw some decidedly Un-PC questions:

• Why are many of the great feminist leaders such unattractive women? I get it, you hate men, but you don’t have to abuse your body by being fat. Dworkin, I’m talking about you.

• Why is it harassment only when the woman doesn’t like the guy? If Brad Pitt or (Insert your favorite Indian movie actor) was checking you out, I bet you wouldn’t be complaining about him on GS?

• Why are some Paki guys such lame dorks that they have to go to a market to check out a woman? Be a man and walk right up to her and her mother, say that you are attracted to the daughter and whats up with her situation? If she’s taken or not into you, the mother will tell you real deal otherwise move along playa. This is Pakistan and Pakistani women are damn fine. Be a man and not a little female dog (you KNOW ;)).

• Why are guys getting all the hate when it’s obvious that many girls/women are falling for their lies as well? Assuming that everyone is Muslim, how about you hold off on the haram stuff and get engaged or something?

PCG, these questions are not directed to you personally. I quoted you and then decided to ask the questions to the wider community.

Not this idiotic topic again!

Look, if men date women but don’t want their sisters too date, how do you know they don’t, because the girls they date are also someone else’s sisters, no?

You can’t just blame the men for oggling at girls. Trust me I have seen some girls sending out invitations if you know what I mean.

The reason is very basic. Upbringing. Peer pressure…boils back to lack of strong foundation and self image issues. Most importantly, lack of deen in our lives.

Koi beemar hota hai to we look for wazifay…you know million times yeh paRo aur wahan phooko…but 5 times prayer that is fard…naaah. Then we wonder.

fatwa mode off

FYI feminism also means feminine character, not just the feminist theory. Some words have different meanings as per context. The GRE guys will have a great time in giving you marks if you always stick to ONE meaning of a word.

The result of self-created image of being the master of english !!

HAHAHA love thissss!!! agree with the mashallah and indian ganay bit...and they dont seem to have any shame when u are walking with ur mum n dad!!

feminism doesn't mean "feminist character".

shakes head

PCG, while i respect and fully agree with your views of freedom.

But We must remember this world is a test, and we humans have important weaknesses:

Allah has made men sexual creatures, who are vulnerabale to physical attraction.

Allah has made women, emotional creatures, who are vulnerable to emotional attraction.

Therefore to preserve fatal attractions we must observe some distance as opposed to totally free and unrestricted lifestyles.

And girl should remember there is less point in argueing with men to control themselves, as they have less incentives from the unfair pakistani society to do so, the good ones are out there, but so are the bad ones are and you cannot tell the differance.

Ultimatley In our Society, the result of ignoring the above genders two truths and thier associated required actions, results in the greater detriment of the 'aurat', therefore Id say instead of relying on others, its wise to for everyone to take the standard measures to protect themself.

^I think by observing abaya or pardah or any form of hijaab, the woman IS taking enough measures to maintain her dignity and distance. The men have also been ordered in the Quran to lower their gaze so why does it always become about the women not doing enough to protect their izzat? Doesn't matter how men are created, they need to learn some self control, respect for women and to turn their eyes away from na-mehram ladies. It's pathetic when a woman does everything (i.e, covering herself, avoiding looking at the opposite sex) in a shopping area and the men still feel no shame.

If you read my posts each word ...carefully...and understood you wudnt need to blow up. Decent cover is important, but
Pls, note i actually used the word 'distance' which is 'haya' and 'awareness of vulnerabilities'.

and i actually I replied to PCG's first page post.

^ I wasn't 'blowing up', I was bringing up a valid point in response to what you wrote. I never said I disagree with you.

I also spent a significant chunk of my childhood in Saudi Arabia... and what a messed up society/country it is... Saudi society should not be the standard for any country or society on the face of this planet... anyway, that's another topic..

I disagree with the boyfriend/girlfriend culture myself especially if neither partner is serious... I guess I'm conditioned as such being a member of the generation that grew up watching Zia's PTV... but the one thing I would like to know is how are the people of this generation supposed to meet a partner especially if they don't want to go the blind arranged marriage route...

you're suggesting that even looking at someone is wrong... then obviously talking to someone from the other gender must be superharam? so, how is one supposed to get to know anyone and possibly find a partner?

Relax chief, I wasn't trying to hate on you. I just find the words exploited and feminism to be hilarious considering the fact that many of these feminazis consider men to be exploiting them.

Didn't mean to insult.

He doesn't know enough English to get that.

so are u saying here women should 'accept' all the staring...just to clarify?

agreee with EVERYTHING u said here :-D

EXACTLY!!!

These type of guys nd girls exist everywhere im 100% sure there are some in Saudi too, just that they might not be as "visible" .

i wonder if they ever have this fear of some relative or "jan'ne wale" seeing them...