A New Challenge .. Guest: Shab-e-Hijr

Re: A New Challenge .. Guest: Shab-e-Hijr

Looks like I need to get my eyes checked…

…either that, or I have a one track mind…aall roads lead to khatti daal for me :cb:

:halo:

im sorry for the dahi confusion girls.. khatii has answered the question.. add lemon juice to dahi to make it khata.
also thanks so much for trying the recipe. and if there's anything that you don;t like about the recipe plz zaroor bataye.I'm always open to criticism and encouragement.

Shabe can we use pisa howa garam masala Instead of magic spice?

I made it last nite and it was yuumilicious!!!!

My only problem...once I added yogurt, the masala got curdled...does that make sense? N yes I added yogurt with lemon in it.

Girls !!!!! You have to post pictures !!!!

i l definetly try it n vl post pic :)

wont it be khatta khata taste with yogurt.

i would omit yogurt

I took a picture buts not worth posting..I didn't have any garnishing n it didn't look as good as it tasted..:D

Same..it wasn't khata khat a..shabs recipes are just perfect. :D

Gtg post the picture :naraz:

gtg, how much yogurt did u add? axel rod yogurt is khatta here.

have u tried desi dhai green and white pack is not khatta at all.

i knoe her recipes are grt, she said is optional if dhai is not khatta.

sounds interesting. do we need to post step by step recipe? or just the end result?

^just the end result.

I have to try this! It looks very similiar to how my mom makes it, she'll be so surprised.......... I usually stay away from making desi salans =)

Gtg a tip for adding dahi to salan whip it really well and make sure the flame is low. That helps yogurt not curdling.

alright, so i made this today.. turned out pretty good but i think i will omit the yogurt when i make this again

thank you for the recipe shab-e :blush:

please excuse the picture quality , i quickly took it from my phone before pouring it into a dish.

:blush:

its normal jia .. just bhoonify it until the curdly texture disappears... aur where's the pic??

it looks goooood:k: add another tomato if you want to omit dahi :slight_smile:

When you add yogurt to any dish, make sure that the heat is set on low and continuously mix it to prevent curdling.

here you go but like I said it tasted much better than it looks

Thanks for the yogurt tip.. inshaAllah I will remember it!!!

I made this karahai for dinner. It was delicious and very easy. It tasted just like the karahi we order from our favorite restaurant and I didn't have use any Shan masala. You hit it on the nail with this one Shab -e-Hijar! Will Post pics tommorrow.

looks like you didn’t bhoonify it after adding the dahi..but im glad you liked the taste.. next time ill try to give detailed direction!!