a morning in London...

hmmmmmmmm so after weeks and weeks and weeks of laziness i finally thot I will test my new camera and so i started off from home at 5:00 ish in the morning and was there shooting till 10:00 am halo so here you are people…

Divine…Westminster Bridge is the subject of a poem by William Wordsworth entitled “Composed upon Westminster Bridge, September 3, 1802”.

[thumb=H]waterloobridge16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

The famous Red Bus…

[thumb=H]RedBus16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

The world famous Telephone boxes of London…We have some sort of leanig telephone boxes in Kingston…will post them soon inshaAllah

[thumb=H]telephone16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Hand prints of the man himself…Bond smooth

[thumb=H]Bond16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Hmmmm the Jubilee Bridge at 6 in the morning…halo

[thumb=H]jubileebridge16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

A cafe on the banks of river Thames…

[thumb=H]Cafe16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Gallery16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

A ship on Thames

[thumb=H]Ship16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

This one was near the Tower Bridge

[thumb=H]Cannon16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Church...

[thumb=H]Church116928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

House of Parliament

[thumb=H]Parliament116928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Parliament216928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Parliament16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Church again...

[thumb=H]Church16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

An old clock...

[thumb=H]clock16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Dickens Inn on the banks of Thames...

[thumb=H]DicInn16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

The Empire

[thumb=H]Empire16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Glaxo (?)

[thumb=H]Glaxo16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Her Majesty's Service Belfast...the war ship

[thumb=H]HMSBelfast16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Leicester Square...

[thumb=H]Leicester116928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Leicester216928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Lion at Trafalgar Square

[thumb=H]Lion16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Tower Bridge...

[thumb=H]LondonBridge116928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]LondonBridge216928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]LondonBridge316928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]LondonBridge416928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]LondonBridge516928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]LondonBridge616928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]LondonBridge16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Nelsons Pillar...

[thumb=H]Nelson16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

The park...

[thumb=H]Park16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Picidally Circus

[thumb=H]Picidally116928_85891051.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Picidally216928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Picidally316928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

The Ritz

[thumb=H]Ritz16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

The road

[thumb=H]road116928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Picidally Circus :-)

[thumb=H]Picidally416928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]road216928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Skyline...

[thumb=H]Skyline116928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Stairs to the Tower Bridge...

[thumb=H]Stairs16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

This anchor was found in the sea near Amsterdam and was lying there for 200 years halo

[thumb=H]Anchor16928_85891051.JPG[/thumb]

Some sort of stone seats...

[thumb=H]StoneSeats16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Street16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Sundial...

[thumb=H]Sundial16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Tower Hill...

[thumb=H]TowerHill116928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Trafalgar Square...

[thumb=H]Trafalgar16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

and finally my breakfast after a longggggggg morning phew

[thumb=H]Breakfast16928_8589105.JPG[/thumb]

Nice pictures. I really want to see the London Eye! And I'm surprised that the London streets are empty! Haven't seen that in any other pictures of the city. Are those hash-browns?

thanks…

oh well i was there at 5 in the morning only for the reason to avoid people…

yeah they are hash browns

yeah i went on London Eye like 3 years back…its too hectic…you have to book tickets in a day advance and have to be there on time :halo:

Nice pictures.

If only London traffic was like this all the time.

thanks M

well agar itne khaali roads rahe to London will be no fun...

ahhh… those empty streets and pigeons in Traffalger square!! reminds me of someone!.. did you get the chitthe when you got back home! “Lajjooo… dekh mere yaar de chithee aaye hai” :hehe:

hehehhe :smiley:

Lajawaab aa jayega Lajjo Lajjo karoge to :halo:

cool :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

sallu g very nice picz..me miss london eye want to go again na :(

Oh. Probably because there are too many tourists and local visitors and I don’t think they have enough space to fit all of them. That’s why they want a limited number of visitors eh.

great pics
Got a neat hand at photography Daagh Sirjee :k:

infact i have never been to london :halo:
but I kinda miss it already :frowning:

thanks kulfi and Koyal jee :smiley:

Hyder bhai :hehe: thanks, chalo achcha hai aap bhi miss kar rahe otherwise to is thread ki parampara hi toot jaati :stuck_out_tongue:

Destinee yeah loads and loads of tourists…initially it was planned only for the year 2000

Ducky is gonna love this thread ;)

she would have loved it if the pics were of Manchester :p