Assalamo alaikum warehmatullah e wabarakatuhu..
Congratulations to all muslim brother and sisters on this historic day when muslims of pakistan unanimously identified thiefs of thier eeman …
mashallah…
Wasalam
Congratulations to all muslim brother and sisters on this historic day when muslims of pakistan unanimously identified thiefs of thier eeman …
mashallah…
Wasalam
Re: A memorable day–7th sept.
for the reminder I almost forgot it :k:
Bao, congratulations to you too mate. I am happy that at least someone remembers this memorable day.
We need to unite against all the fitna's together. May Allah swt give us ample power to recognise and fight against any fitna's that will come in our lives.
May Allah swt reward you for openning this thread.
For all of you who do not know what happend on this date, please PM me or Bao and we will be very happy to explain what happend on this historical day.
With Regards
-Salman
Well, its no good if you post a public thread and the only way to understand it is to send a private message.
Anyway, I guess it has something to do with Prime Minister Bhutto's time and declaring Qadianis/Ahmadis as non-muslim. Right or wrong?
Bulls Eye ! You got that right. I didnt want to get hammered by saying it from my mouth. As you guys have the tendency to take it personaly and consider it some kind of insult and give warning points.
The last time I remmber, I accidnetly called someone Ahemdi and you were all about seeking the punsihment of someone who tarnishes somones image in the light of Islam.
Since that time I am been EXTREMELY careful about how I use this word ‘Ahmedi’; As it can easily be confused with one bad curse. ![]()
-Salman
Re: A memorable day--7th sept.
*Originally posted by bao bihari: *
Bao, I always forget returning the favor :) so let me say it before I forget
Walaikum Salaam warehmatullah e wabarakatuhu.. :)
what was happened on 7th sep??????????????????
Ahemidi’s were delcared non-muslims in pakistan and later by all the Islamic countries. For more information please read
Correction. You did not call just ‘someone’ an Ahmadi, you called a whole group of people (all the mods and Admins) as Ahmadi without knowing it yourself or having any evidence, whatsoever. And you didn’t do it ‘accidently’ (as you now put it), infact you did it very deliberately.
Anyway, thats just by the by. Unless you guys totally missed the 'Moratorium](http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=156125), help me understand why this thread does not violate it.
i dont know either ![]()
The thread was going quiet well until you mentioned the “Ahemdi/Qadiyani” part.
That’s why I mentioned those who wants to know more about it please PM. And this thread doesn’t violate any laws of GS, it is merely discussing the religious ruling of Pakistan as of the 7th september. No disrespect to no religion or movements.
Just like exactly a year ago this this thread Was not closed, I hard to find any reason that you as an admin should close this thread.
In my humble opinion the discussion should go on and people must and should know what happened on 7th September in the history of Pakistan.
As you can see from replies majority of the people are not aware of what happened on this date.
Yes, If this thread disrespects ANY religion it should be closed. But so far I do not see a reason, but I could be wrong.
As for me calling the whole adminship, yes I did say it deliberately and I got the result of that i.e. responding of you guys promptly which you guys did. Yes, I do know that there are couple of Ahemdi Mods here on GS, but I was very well aware of the fact that not ALL the mod/admins are Ahemdi.
I considered it my call and duty as a Muslim at that time concerning the circumstances that were on GS, to call you guys Ahemdi’s; to wake you guys up and urge you to take appropriate action against those who were playing with the respect of religion Islam and its prophets.
-Salman
Ps, I still refuse to understand why you were so ticked off that you actually had to open a thread with subject like What should be the Islamic punishment of false character assassination?
Its not like calling someone ‘Ahemdi’ is a curse ? Or is it ? Its like you took it as a personal insult by me calling you or the whole adminship Ahemdi’s.
Faisal bhai, still waiting for your answer :)
-Salman
Congratlations to all of you as well. September 7 is Airforce Day.
*Originally posted by mufakkar: *
Congratlations to all of you as well. September 7 is Airforce Day.
Yes indeed, also on 7th september pakistan celebrates their airforce day.
-Salman
*Originally posted by SalmanNY: *
Faisal bhai, still waiting for your answer :)
-Salman
Alright, I'll narrow down your post to two parts.
First Part: You claim that the thread was going fine till I mentioned Ahmadis/Qadianis. As far as I see, this thread was started for the express purpose to bash Ahmadis/Qadianis. You were just being cheesy by not mentioning it and instead asking people to PM you. That doesn't change the fact as to what this thread is all about.
For the record, I don't have a problem with this thread, if only you guys then stop complaining when others target your faith in a similar way; by gloating over persecution and defeats of muslims. Unfortunately, I have seen enough on the Feedback forum where our muslims brothers immediately start complaining as soon as they get a response. So essentially you guys just want a one-way traffic, because, ofcourse, Pakistan is 95% muslims and hence this forum should provide you a space to bash everyone else and not worry about someone bashing you in return. Right? And the mods and Admins should not only defend you but should also ban anyone who dares to confront you :)
Second Part: I am sure some people will have a similar problem if you misrepresent them in any way. Its not just Ahmadis/Qadianis. If someone calls you shia or aetheist or jew or hindu... will you be offended? Probably. Because you are not. Its just misrepresentation of who you are.
Yes indeed, also on 7th september pakistan celebrates their airforce day.
Actually Airforce day is in memory of the war in 1965 and Ahmadis were declared non-muslims in what the 70s at some point? So you also celebrate September 7 for something else.
Azeezon assalam o alikum
Unless you guys totally missed the 'Moratorium, help me understand why this thread does not violate it.
FAisal bhai.......I dont think that this thread makes any direct insult on any sect/cult...
Mirzais can celebrate this day as a day when kaffirs( those who do not mirza jee as baroozi nabi ) distinguished themselves from muslism....
and khalifah tul muslimeen...hadrat janab mirza tahir sahib called muslims kaffir in pakistan assembly.....
ALSO
We can celebrate it as defence day .....
waghaira waghaira......
so congrats to me on opening a thread that fulfills needs of all groups....
mashallah
salaman bhai--rally.....
jazakallah
It doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out that since the 70s, Pakistan is going down in all its directions, could it be a curse from Allah SWT?. And as for the declaration, I guess we all know the fate of those who passed it (Bhutto brought down with allegations of being un-Islamic & then sentenced to death), then those who progressed it (Zia - considered to be the worst dictator in the short history of Pakistan) and the humiliation of those who proposed it (The Mullah in general who are laughing stock of the world these days).
Ahh, and the war of 1965. Does anyone know how many of the generals were Ahmadi?
Ahemidi's were delcared non-muslims in pakistan and later by all the Islamic countries. For more information please read
Thank You