and yes this guy needs to learn Islamic knowledge now .. and get a grip on his Real life.
Re: A husband doesnt allow his wife to hug her father
i really felt like banging my head on the wall when i read that ...
OMG .. thats all i can say .. Did anybody tell that guy kay woh kitni choti or ghattya soch rakhta hai ... i really could kill such man ...
sorry if i am soundin too extreme ...
but i myself sometimes have to deal with a small minded hubby at some points and it so freaks me out ... but that ! That just gave me the rest ... HORROR!
why does a woman need to "hug" her father in law anyways? duur duur sey salam dua nahi ho sakti kya..saath lagna zaroori hai?
The more he himself was 'awaara' the more restrictions he puts on his wife...what a hypocrite !!
^ Einstein read the post...its huging her own father..not FIL.
wow, how can one not let someone be close to their own parents? I would freak out if my husband ever told me I could not hug my own dad, the man who raised me! I wonder how he would feel if his daughter would be told the same thing by her husband later
Are you serious? Not hug her OWN FATHER?!
Where does he live? I wanna send a laanat his way.
^ Einstein read the post...its huging her own father..not FIL.
I'm pretty sure OP said in another post/thread that husband used to have affairs too.
**What he needs is good old smack in the face, or better yet, a whack to the privates. That’ll man him up. Seriously, idiots like this make me so
I myself was really shocked and felt sorry for the wife. felt sorry for the guy as well on his way of thinking. I had met him few times in our Uni days and after uni too. I always thought he was very well groomed guy
never imagined that he could be so so so narrow minded.
As per the wife, she didnt want to marry anyone coz she thot she was very happy with her single life. but obviously shadi karni pari. she was quite modern before marriage. By modern I only mean that she would wear half sleeves, could go out in dopatta, talk to her male cousins etc but having boyfriends, that she was never in to. now she only wears what he tells her to wear. She showed me her dress which she was planning to wear for the lunch i had invited them to. she said she didnt wear that coz he said she wont. he selected a bad-rung and old (washed so many times) black suit for her to wear. when she was telling me all this, i was thinking ya Allah if i have to live with someone like this, what will i do? shudders
Interesting thing, that wife loves him a lot. She said she really really loves him and she cannot even think of leaving him or something like that. She has already changed herself alot for him and still working on it so he is happy. She doesnt see her parents and told them strictly not to call her. They dont have computer/internet at home coz he doesnt want her to use it. She is not given a mobile, she uses the land line or hubby’s mobile. all this and she still loves him :halo: (I was thinking Allah ne aurat ko kis mitti se banaya hai? )
The guy talks to gals and other ladies very openly and frankly. He was talking to me in a way as we were bachpan ke friends. he gets text msgs from his female friends. In short he does all those stuff which he will never ever allow for his wife. What he likes for himself, he doesnt like for his wife. he himself is always suited booted, he is really good loooking, handsome, tall and broad. he takes care of his appearance but his wife should look like a maid and not meet and talk to anyone, not even to her own parents. yeh kahan ka insaaf hai??? aur kahan ka islam? i mean imagine she was coming to see ME, a gal, single gal, who has no one at home, still he selected that fazool sa black suit for her. ![]()
PS: she would have never shared all of above with me in normal circumstances. but uss din something totally unexpected happened and me being in the scene was completley a coincidence. I was surprised myself but I guess I was chosen for that role which i guess i played very well ![]()
I can’t wait for pcg to read this. ![]()
no not kidding at all. for once i also thought may be the wife is lying. but as i said we all bumped into a very unexpected situation, and i got chance to speak to wife’s mother too. Mother told me same stuff about him. she added that the day she has married off her daughter to this man, she has not slept peacefully a single nite. ![]()
Islam is not that strict that it wont allow daughters to hug their fathers. this is would be highly CRUEL if anyone doesnt let her. Prophet MOhammed PBUH would love his daughter too much and he would kiss her on her forehead. Just quoting something here :
“Fatimah had a strong resemblance to her father, the Messenger of God. Aishah. the wife of the Prophet, said of her: “I have not seen any one of God’s creation resemble the Messenger of God more in speech, conversation and manner of sitting than Fatimah, may God be pleased with her. When the Prophet saw her approaching, he would welcome her, stand up and kiss her, take her by the hand and sit her down in the place where he was sitting.” She would do the same when the Prophet came to her. She would stand up and welcome him with joy and kiss him.”
Oh yeah… his wife is expecting. I hope its gal ![]()
and does such husband worths your life, love, time ???
I dont know what you mean. but I hope u do not mean something EXTREMELY CHEAP.
not FIL, but her own Father.
That comment made me laugh ![]()
hypocrisy at its finest.
Are you saying she has NO problem with what the hubby is asking of her?
IF that is the case, then why all the hoo haa? SHE is obviously the one with the issues here.
^ I know what u mean really. thats why i said Allah ne aurat ko kis mitti se banaya hai. but u know what, its only 8 months to their marriage, and if he kept suppressing her in this way, and kept this unfair attitude with her, i dont see it going for long. abhi shadi and mohabat naiee naiee hai. I really wish he changes for his own betterment.
:hinna:
Let me guess this dude is a professional hypnotist right? Works for Brainwashing INC?
^ i am only wishing the dude is not coming on GS. nahin tou meri kher nahin hai if he reads all this about him. lol
Doesn't allow her to hug HER FATHER? Ummm, I dont know if this "husband" knows this, but when his wife was a baby that same father of hers probably saw her naked 1000 times. honestly, wtf is up with this low class stupid mentality? I am freaked out just by reading this. How can someone even live with such a man? =/
hmm..well the question is is..is shaking hands with ur nephew and hugging ur dad worth risking ur marriage ?..
i dunnno! thats a tough one..
Marriage is compromise.. not walkover
Islam teaches us that you can go against your husband if he tells you to do something against Islamic Principles...
There is a limit to jelaousy and pessessiveness
this is too much
If ever my husband wud restrict me from letting me hug my father, I wud definitely remind him of all the nangi pungi girls he looks at then say na mehram and all that BS!!!!