A Humble Request...Plz

Salam Alaikom brothers and sisters ,

I wanted to offer an idea where we would choose a certain timing we all agree on, and at the same time all of us each and everyone of us , would pray 2 raqaa to Allah and do dua all together wherever we are at the same time to help our Muslim brothers and sisters in Pakistan from the attacks and brutality coming their way…please suggest when?

Allah Bless You All

Re: A Humble Request...Plz

how bout today?
And exact time would be difficult to coordinate.

Thanks for the reply and I am very much disappointed with other members of this forum as not giving this thread any attention.

Let's see how many of them join us then we will inshallah appoint a day and time accordingly.

Peace

Just do it on Jumaah wherever in the world you are. Allah knows your intention and you will be rewarded accordingly inshallah.

^ yes u r right...

we can do it on Jumma Namaz time...

and to all males who will go to Masjid on jumma they can make request to Imam to say for pray to everyone in Masjid..

Jazak ALLAH khair to everyone...

nice idea

Sounds good.

Nice idea. We shouldn't just do it once in a while, we should all work to make it a routine, inshaAllah.

We should all try to do it collectively on Juma'h, and every Juma'h. You may also request your imaam to make a special dua and most would be more than happy to do it. Although most already do duaa collectively as it is. :)

^ Jazak ALLAH..

keep remember me in your prays..really need them :(

Inshallah we will as we always did.

Thank you guys for your suggestions and attention and may Allah swt bless you all with knowledge and courage. Ameen

I know Alhamdulillah everyone would be doing it all alone all the time and Allah swt is listeing to every single one too but the reason why I asked it to do it as altogether (specially) is to mark the unity sign with two rakat nafal and to ask Allah swt for His protection and for the unity of Muslim ummah and His mercy upon all of us.

Beleive me my friends, very hard times are coming over all us Muslims and the only one who can protect us under his shield is the one and only Allah swt.

Please do offer two rakat nafal **Today (Friday) **specially for this reason and please do convey this to any Muslim around you starting off from your family and nighbours.

Blessing be upon all of us

wsalam

Mashallah thats good, but why restrict our prayers only to fridays. Make a plea after every salah.... Why not offer 2 rakaat before tahajjud every day.Because it is the time when the whole world sleeps and we muslims are awake to praise our lord, and inshallah iam sure He will never return us empty handed at that time. Anyways i thought of sharing a really beautiful and touching dua from fortress to muslims

Allaahumma munzilal-kitaabi, saree'al-hisaabi, ihzimil-ahzaaba, Allahumma ihzimhum wa zalzilhum.

O Allah, Revealer of the book, swift to account, defeat the group (of disbelievers). O Allah, defeat them and shake them.

Peace All

In addition to the du'ahs for those living in Pakistan:

1) Help a neighbour with some school work at no cost
2) Cook and feed the poor in your street or nearest neighbourhood
3) Give extra money to the riksha drivers
4) If you are a policeman then take no 'rishwat' from people, at least not for a day
5) If you are driving on the road let pedestrians walk by and give way to other cars
6) If you see some rubbish on the floor pick it up and throw it away

Then do your du'ahs

Mashallah, well written psyah ...excellent. Now let us see how our muslim brothers and sisters are going to help our people.

^ Jazak ALLAH khair to everyone....

Very nice idea Aasimtom, i didnt see this thread earlier. very nice to see ppl concerned abt Pakistan. :)

^Are you related to Njgal?

Was there really a need for this thread ?

As Muslims, aren't people already doing this ? If not, you think this topi drama will make any difference to those people ?

RC

Peace RC

There is nothing wrong with a reminder to do good and ask others to ask
In fact it is highly encouraged to remind one another even of the obvious things
I hope this is no topi drama ... at least as Muslims we should hold the best opinions of our Muslim brothers and sisters and try not to second guess their intentions for the worst.

doesnt hurt anyone ,collective efforts are good.i think its a good idea.

Nope.