Most girls hate having to serve tea during rishta meetings because it creates an awkward situation, but guys what is your take on meeting a girl over a cup of tea served in the presence of family members? Good, not good? Please explain.
Re: A guy's take on tea trolley meetings...
well. i dont see this tradition anymore where girl khiskaing tea trolley and making tea. girl's mom and sisters are the one who bring all chai pani. :@:
Re: A guy’s take on tea trolley meetings…
does it still happen? i don’t think so! ![]()
i am still judged by my chai serving methods ....
Judged by whom?
it is a nice and dignified setup for girl to see the guy and vice versa.
and why must she be serving the tea/food? :halo:
you mean guy is khiskaing trolley and serving to gal ![]()
please share your idea of an alternative setting
read it again ![]()
i read it.
it is a nice and dignified setup for girl to see the guy and vice versa.
I think the problem is her having to serve the chai. It's an awkward situation as it is, and then you are making someone serve you chai. What if you are extremely nervous and you spill the chai? There goes the rishta! Dhang se chai bhi nahin daalni aati. Know what I mean? It kinda takes all the dignity out of the situation in a way.
If samosas were being served, would the potential groom actually eat it or would he fear how he would look if he dropped crumbs all over his clothes and on the floor, leaving a bad impression ...?
Exactly! I wish people make demands which they wouldn’t find odd for their daughters/sisters
Ideal situation would be like two families getting to know each other during a wedding/party or through a common friend. But that can’t happen everytime so the usual rishta meet-ups are fine but just as long as they are not made out to be an exhibition of the girl! ![]()
I think the problem is her having to serve the chai. It's an awkward situation as it is, and then you are making someone serve you chai. What if you are extremely nervous and you spill the chai? There goes the rishta! Dhang se chai bhi nahin daalni aati. Know what I mean? It kinda takes all the dignity out of the situation in a way.
But then she redeems herself by so lovingly wiping the chai off the guy with her dupatta. And then everyone will think..."Haai kam se kam dhang se saaf karna to aata hai." And they ride off into the sunset.
phir larki ko kistarah say dekhian. ![]()
the same way you had want a prospect to look at your daughter/sister?
See, now I’m curious about whether the tea trolley meetings still happen ![]()
Can we put up a poll asking whether girls have been introduced to a prospective in a tea/dinner setting and ask the same of guys - have the guys met girls in the tea/dinner at the girl’s home?
I was never made to that. Allah ka shukar…my parents are cool in that regard. I’m such a klutz.
but chai pani is most dignified method to display sister for potential rishta. now serving tea is another topic. this practice is no longer in practice now.
this happen but not like the one as advertised in recent tea ad. m i missing some detail? ![]()