A GREAT Loss (Are you involved)

Re: A GREAT Loss (Are you involved)

I read it in the first siparah of the Quran where Allah (swt) says that Allah imposes upon a nation the kind of leader which they deserve.

A good nation gives rise to a good leader and vice versa. We should focus on our own character first if we want a good leader to rise from us. Ever wondered why we don't see leaders like Hazrat Umar , Hazrat Ali, Hazrat Khalid bin Waleed, Salahuddin Ayyubi, Tipu Sultan ....etc today, because majority of muslims in present times don't follow the Quran and Sunnah the way they should.

So, if a nation is ruled by an unjust ruler than that nation deserves him, because that ruler didn't come out of some other planet. If Allah wanted to take him away, he might not have survived some close to death experiences. He is there because Allah wants him to be there IMPOSED on US.

:salam2: brother STP:

Although true but this type of logic is dangerous for Imaan in my faulty opinion. The ayah is there for us to ponder upon and reflect upon our ownselves and correct ourselves, but to make a point and not work against the unjust ruler in itself is weakness of Imaan (provided we consider it wrong atleast in the heart, which is the weakest of the Imaan)…

The logic seems parallel to the logic people often present against the coming of Khilafa alaa minhaaj al nubuwwah that since it is foretold in ahaadeeth how Mehdi :razi: will come and Khilafah will be established again so why work for it…

My understanding about working in the path of Allah (SWT) is that even if you know that you are going to lose or going to be killed, you work for it because Quran gives the great news about Youm At Tahgaabun

Wallaho Aalam wa Rasoolehi Bith Thawaab…

I meant disapproving or warning people against their fitnah and bad actions by saying word dis.

My understanding is if some people are doing bad actions openly and they're not hiding them but are proud of it and they are influencing other people then its our responsibility to warn people against them and even if you have to mention names there's nothing wrong in it.
For example, Salman Rushdie, now we all know Ahmed Deedat a great dai' has refuted salman's arguments many times in his lectures and talks by mentioning his name many times.
Also talking about the celebes on open forums where anyone can come and read is not backbiting.

There is a hadeeth of the prophet:saw2:, exact interpretation of which is: Back Biting is something that you say about your fellow human being which he/she will dislike to be told to others even in his/her presence.

This particular hadeeth gives a whole new meaning about Gheebah and contrary to the common believe that Gheebah is something that we say in absence of someone (has to be truth, otherwise becomes a greater sin of Bohtaan), it CAN actually be something that we may say in the presence of the person.

Yes thats true, but with the condition of warning others from a particular person’s fitnah, will it be allowed then?

I have already stated the conditions based on my knowledge. Let me quote it again :slight_smile:

JazakAllah Khair.....I did read all of your posts and agreed with them, scholars on islamonline.com has given the similar opinion in detail in six conditions.
Ma'salaam

Meray toh samajh mein pehla post he nahi aaya :S
I Like zakir naik though.
Dont you think rehsham, reema, sana etc etc (Pakistani actresses) will grab meera's hair..i mean collar?

I agree with everything youv’e said, but the bolded part hits the nail on the head… this is exactly what secular governments DONT want us to be doing… they have no problem with us praying, fasting, etc, as long as Islam isn’t spread outside the boudaries of homes and masjid. Islam as a religion cant be called a “way of life” if effors aren’t made to implement it in “every part of life”. May Allah SWT guide us all, Amin.

Wassalam.

Walaikum Assalam brother. I mentioned the ayah for the same logic as mentioned in bold, not to present the logic mentioned in blue, that is why I said in the same post.

But I do understand that I didn’t clear my point of view here in that post. What I understand (May Allah forgive me if I am wrong) is that an unjust ruler is a result of our own “shamat-e-amaal”. We should try to raise our voice and actions against an unjust ruler, but shouldn’t forget that we shoud also correct ourselves because unless we don’t correct ourselves as a nation, unjust rulers would keep coming as a result of our bad character (as a nation). In other words Allah would keep imposing unjust rulers till we don’t do tauba and correct ourselves. An unjust ruler is still there because Allah wants him there, because we haven’t yet corrected ourselves,…

Kindly forgive me for not clearly stating my view before.

Khudaa naY aaj tukk uss qoum kee haalat naheeN badli
Naa ho jiss ko khiyaaL aap, apni haalat kaY badalnaY kaa

I agree I missed your point and you are correct. Forgive me for not understanding it to begin with. By the way, Allah's Plans are ultimate, afterall, Iqbal had also said:

Hai ayaaaaN Fitnah-e-Taataaar kaY affsaaanaY saY
PaasbaaN mil gaye, Ka'abaY ko SanamkhaanaY saY

Well said brother AQ, after reading my post again I realized that I did miss explaining my understanding of "Jihad with words and actions" against an unjust ruler.

I might be wrong but I personally feel that it should be with "Hikmah" (wisdom), done in a way to avoid "khana Jangi" because that would weaken us and might make it easy for the enemies to attack us whenever they want.

Another way might be to criticize in a way that it should give an impression that we are against a "certain policy / policies" of the ruler instead of the "ruler himself". Some people are going a great job by using effective means (with hikmah). We need those people instead of the ones who try to kill the ruler with a suicide bombing attempt. A good change in the Ummah does not require short cuts but hard works of individuals.

It would be an honor for me if you share with me your views on this matter.

JAzakAllah for your kind sharing of good knowledge. :)

Brother STP:

I am not any scholar nor I am well versed in Islamic knowledge. I am just a faulty sinner muslim who sometimes even misses a lot of faraaidh in his daily life.

I can tell you briefly what I have understood and what Allah has made me understood about the matter in my struggle to get the knowledge about this matter.

Please, bear with me if it gets long for I am going to write whatever comes in my mind at this point. May Allah forgive me for any mistake I make Insha Allah. Aameen.

First, I strongly believe that the Muslim Ummah is suffering in these times because we are under a punishment from Allah. Why do I say that? Simple. I refer back to Quran which tells me that Wa Iz Qaalaa Rabboka Lil Malaaikate Inni Jaa’iLun fil ARrd-e-Khalifah that is *Behold, thy Lord said to the angels: “I will create a vicegerent on earth.” *

And there is no place in the whole world where we can show the model of Allah’s Law/Kingdom. We have forgotten our collective mission of Qaaim’am BiL Qist. This is our faith that without Allah’s permission, no super power can harm us but that faith is often dictated by logic and too often get rejected in the frame of reality. Know that, the punishment we are under in, is also there because of the Permission of Almighty…

Quaid-e-Azam had said: **We need Pakistan because we want to show this world, a working model of Islamic Principles of Freedom, brotherhood and equality. **The same was the idea of Iqbal Rehmaullah.

Whereas, we look at the current situation and realize how the super powers of this world DO NOT want a Islamic Sharia’ System to be implemented anywhere in the world. There are mass number of public with same mindset behind these forces and this is the same thing that Iqbal has said in Iblees’s tongue:

As’r-e-Haazir kaY Taqaazaa’oN saY hai, laikin yeh KhoF
Ho naa jaaye Aashkaaraa Shara’-e-Peghambar kaheeN?

The fear among these forces is that the must conclusion of Jaa’ Al Haq is nothing but wa zahaq Al baatiL… In Arabian Peninsula, Jaa’ Al Haq wa Zahaq al BaatiL was created about 1400 years ago because Allah had said Innal Baatilaa kaanaa Zahooqa. But, how can it be achieved now? This is THE MILLION dollar question that we are discussing…

Here comes your understanding of Jihaad Bil Hikmah…

But where to get this Hikmah from? Are we going to look back French Revolution, which only changed the Political Structure without touching upon the SOCIAL or RELIGIOUS structure of the society? Or we will consider Russian Balshwek (sp?) Revolution of 1917, which only changed the Economical Structure?

Or rather we want a Revolution in the whole Politico-Socio-Economic Structure? That can only be done through the implementation of DEEN of Allah on the land… and that Revolution is brought only once in the history of the World and it was by Prophet:saw2:…

It means Hikma will come from the Way of Prophet:saw2: for these matters and as Imaam Maalik (RA) has said: The Last part of this Ummah will not be Corrected but the way the First part of this Ummah was.

If we do not implement the correct Hikmah, then our example will be like:

Nishaan-e-Raah dikhaataY thaY jo sitaaroN ko
Taras gaye haiN kissi mard-e-raah daaN kaY liye

So in order to bring changes and extract the Hikmah, one must look into the Uswa-e-Rasool:saw2: Laqad kaanaa lakum Fi Rasoolilaahe uswatun hasanah. That is In the Life of the prophet:saw2: is the best example to follow BUT there are THREE(3) conditions to follow: Liman kaanaa Yarjullaaha wal Youm Al aakhira wa zakarallaaha Katheeraa. : meaning the beneficiary of the Uswa-e-Hasana are those who 1) look forward to meet their Lord. 2) Believe in the day of Judgement, 3) Those who remember Allah in abundance.

I think it is going to be long so I will summarize the rest in next few lines:

Based on the above introduction, if we look at the life of prophet:saw2: … He presented:

1) Mission statement first (Say there is no worthy of worship but Allah and you will succeed) … For this, he (SAW) tried every medium from going to individual-to-individual to Mountain of Safa to Taaif to festival of Ukaaz, etc.

Mission statement followed:

**2) Disciplined Organization.. **Therefore, we see very few people coming into the fold of Islam but they were very well disciplined.

3) Training … the training of those few sahaaba was done on the basis of Sam’enaa wa Ata’anaa as poet as said:

Hum bhee Tasleem kee Khu daalaiN geY
Bay niyaazi teri aadat hee saheeh!!!

This is not easy because EGO comes in between… This is where training must be based on the “Jazba-e-Qurbaani” … as Iqbal has said:

Tu bachaa bachaa kay naa rakh issaY, tera aainah hai woh aainah
kaY shikastaa ho tau azeez tar hai, nigaah-e-aainah saaz maiN!

4) Passive Resistance … the first 13 years of Makkah were the toughest where Quranic Command of Kuffo be ayedikum that is Tie your hands was there and there was no conflict but WORKING on individual on their training and character building.

5) Active Resistance … was in Madinah when Sirayaa were launched… these were “Chaapaa maar” groups blocking the economic pathway of the Makkans.. (This stage is normally very critical because the timing has to be CORRECT otherwise, in either case, it will bear no fruit…)

it lead to the the almost final stage of the revolution:

6) Armed Conflict … Started from the battle of Bad’r … and the rest we know the history..

This all has one fundamental behind and that is Tawheed.. as Iqbal said:

Zindah quwat thee zamaanaY maiN yeh Tawheed kabhi
aur abb kiyaa hai? faqat ik masla-e-Ilm-e-Kalaam!

This is the hikmah I understoodafter reading the seerah, quran and from various scholars and I may be completely wrong in my understanding but I know ONE thing and I am not wrong in saying that:

Sarwari Zeba Faqat Uss Zaat-e-Bay Hamta ko hai
HukumraaaN hai ik wohi, baaaqi butaaan-e-zaree

JazakAllah khair AQ brother for a beautiful answer.:)

Burp