A GREAT Loss (Are you involved)

It seems that people like Britney Spears , Dr. Tahir-ul-Qadri ,** Imran khan** , Nadia Khan, Altaf Hussain , Meera, Shoaib Akhatar, Qazi Hussain, **Musharraf **, Nawaz Sharif, Bush, **Zardari, Maulanas, Dr Zakir Naik, Actor, Actress, Singer (A, B, C…X, Y, Z), **might be clenching a lot of collars on the day of Judgement, when the “Hisaab Kitaab” would be done in front of Allah (swt). I would have to bear a GREAT Loss by giving away my good deeds to them and taking in return their bad deeds. (May Allah forgive my sins).

At times we spend hours in criticizing whom we don’t like or supporting whom we like / idealize. Celebrities, actors, sportsmen, scholars, politicians…etc. Isn’t it better to discuss “ideas and concepts” rather than people.

2 Likes

Re: A GREAT Loss (Are you involved)

Mushkil hy:chai:Kion ky idea aya kahan sy hy jab bat is per atti hy tu shakhsiat ki batt bhi kerni par jati hy:desimunda:
PS: waisy phir kerny ku reh kia jaay ga. 94% threads ghaib hon gy1% general or 5% cafe ky naughty one baqi reh jaain gy

well said brother.

that is why i dont like to praise human…i simply thanks ALLAH SWT :slight_smile:

"ALLAH terha chukher hai k to nay yeh gayea banai
khanay ko di dood or yeh ras malai :yummy:
phen-nay ko deya kapray or dhapnay ko chader

or hum ALLAH SWT ki kin naimtoon ko jhutlain gay or doseray ko is ka credit dain gain jak k insaan to khud sirf aik zareya hai :teary2:

Let us pray that Allah (swt) may guide all of us and all of them to the right path. Ameen

Only Allah (swt) is the true judge, ONLY He can give or take away guidence from anyone at anytime.

p.s. I forgot to add Osama bin Ladin and co. in the list.

Yazeed ko bhi is list main shamil ker lin :chai:

^ You know the Prophet (saw) never uttered ANY bad word for even the WORST people of all times. He kept praying for all, because he believed that Allah Almighty is merciful and forgives. He can prove everyone wrong by forgiving someone and vice versa.

At times I casually give comments about people without realizing that one day EACH and EVERY "word" coming out of my mouth or written by my hand would be brought infront of me, as we might be asked, "YOU thought you would get away with it"

p.s. It might have been easier if we could have found a place where no one ccould see, observe us. We can hide from/ cheat everyone but not the Almighty.

^ i absolutely agree wid u brother from now on i am watching everything i say and adopt the prophets way in my life inshallah

When you make a claim against a believer, or anyone of that nature. Allah will detain you on the day of judgement until you give proof of that claim.

Be careful of who we point fingers at and accuse.

"tabat yada Abi lahabiun "

*PS: Yzeed ka nam is liy liya ky *amoman *Yazeed ko laant mulamat kerny waly dosron ky liy bilkhusoos zina kerny walon ky khilaf zuban bandi ki buhat nasihat kerty hain. *

Good points Br. STP.

Lekin isn't the best type of Jihad that which is done against a tyrant ruler? (May Allah forgive me if I am quoting wrong) Lets leave the actors etc out of this... I am only talking about the politicians/ leaders here.

For example; Musharraf has done little to help Islam in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Are those who speak/ act out against him considered back-biters?

Muslims in Kashmir are living oppressed life and aren't given the right to choose thier future; kya iss afsoos ko awaaz deina gheebat hai?

Zardari has looted our nation, should we cover it up, let him live his luxurious life with the money he stole and not say anything against it? He deserved to go to jail and the ppl he stole from (i.e. the awaam) have a right to know about it.

And the games that America plays; the lives they take and then try to cover up.... should we really live a life oblivious to the realities that surround us?

Gheebat I agree is one thing, but I dont think those who reveal the truth of the zaalimoun, and are trying to do something about it are indulging in this in that sense.

Hadith hai na (mafhoom); burra'i ko aggar haat se nahi tou zaban se rook na chahye, aur aggar woh mumkin nahi to dil se burra samhaj na chahye hai. (plz note the order of actions)

NOTE: plz; I do not wish to get into a political debate; the things mentioned above are my opinions that Iv'e used to express my point. JAK.

Allah tumhari yeh wish puri kary amen:)

^ aur Allah aap ki iss wish se muta'liq dua poori kare, Amin :)

when it comes to public figures, i think there is a difference between back biting and mocking someone's looks etc versus their performance in the public role that they are in, politicians especially, and even entertainers, if a reporter or a talk show host etc are really messing things up, what is teh issue in critiquing their performance, format, approach, etc.

:salam2:

Brother Submission To Peace:

May this post find you in your best of health and Imaan. Jazak Allahu Khairun for such a thought provoking topic and a great reminder to all of us. Over the years, I have found you to be the most honest and well-wishing friend on the site and your personal advices to me have been full of guidance and wisdom. May Allah (SWT) reward you for that.

I normally keep myself away from posting here and rather indulge myself in reading and look into myself of any shortcomings I may have or do an “Airaad” from the ignorant comments made against and justified as well on this site. However, I feel this post of yours requires an answer from me as a brother in Islam to commend you on your take on the issue. Please, keep me in your prayers and pray that may Allah forgive my sins and mistakes I often make in abundance. Aameen.

I wanted to point out just few little things (also mentioned by pink). What I know from Islamic perspective is that BACK BITTING or GHEEBAH is allowed in THREE conditions. Please, correct me if I am wrong:

1. To complain against a cruel and ruthless ruler/Tyrant Ruler (which also include any person who has given authority upon us), you are allowed to criticize him without him being present.
  2. In matters of marriage, when your advice is sought about a person’s character. You are encouraged to be truthful and honest, because other lives can be ruined if you withhold the truth.
    *]Where you provide information to someone with the intention that they will help whatever vice the other person has. In which case you can explain the vices (or to make people aware of the FITNAH of someone).
    Allah (SWT) and His messenger :saw2: know best.

^-- Thanks AQ, I was thinking to post the same :-)

It is an accepted fact among the Ahl al-Sunnah wa al-Jama’ah that to challenge authority is generally not permissible.

Imam al-Tahawi (Allah have mercy on him) states in his famous al-Aqida al-Tahawiyya:

“We do not recognize uprising against our Imam or those in charge of our affairs even if they are unjust, nor do we wish evil on them, nor do we withdraw from following them. We hold that obedience to them is part of obedience to Allah, The Glorified, and is therefore obligatory as long as they do not order us to commit sins. We pray for their guidance and their wrongdoings to be pardoned”. (al-Aqida al-Tahawiyya with the Sharh of al-Ghunaymi, P. 110-111).

The commentators of al-Aqida al-Tahawiyya have mentioned many evidences for this. Allama al-Ghunaymi al-Maydani and other commentators on this work elaborated on this topic by mentioning the relevant evidences.

Allah Most High says:

1. “O you who believe! Obey Allah, and obey the Messenger, and those charged
    with authority among you” (al-Nisa, 59).

2. Sayyiduna Abu Huraira (Allah be pleased with him) narrates that the Messenger
    of Allah (Allah bless him & give him peace) said: “Whoever obeys me, obeys Allah,
    and whoever disobeys me, disobeys Allah. And whoever obeys my ruler (amir),
    obeys me, and whoever disobeys my ruler, disobeys me” (Sahih al-Bukhari, no.
    6718 & Sahih Muslim, no. 1835).

3. Sayyiduna Anas ibn Malik (Allah be pleased with him) narrates that the
    Messenger of Allah (Allah bless him & give him peace) said: “Listen to and obey
    your ruler, even if he is an Abyssinian slave whose head looks like a raisin”
    (Sahih al-Bukhari, no. 6723 & Sahih Muslim).

4. Sayyiduna Ibn Abbas (Allah be pleased with him) narrates that the Messenger
    of Allah (Allah bless him & give him peace) said: “Whoever sees his ruler doing
    something he disapproves of, he should be patient, for no one separates from
    the (Muslim) group even for a span and then dies, except that he will die a
    death of (pre-Islamic) ignorance. (Sahih al-Bukhari, no. 6724 & Sahih Muslim,
    no. 1849).

5. Sayyiduna Abd Allah (Allah be pleased with him) narrates that the Messenger
    of Allah (Allah bless him & give him peace) said: “A Muslim must listen to
    and obey (the order of his ruler) in things that he likes or dislikes, as long
    as he is not ordered to commit a sin. If he is ordered to disobey Allah, then
    there is no listening and no obedience. (Sahih al-Bukhari, no. 6725 & Sahih
    Muslim, no. 1839).

The above evidences are clear in establishing the fact that one must obey
the ruler even if he is corrupt or a sinner (fasiq). The reason for this, in
the words of Allama al-Ghunaymi, is that, there have been many corrupt rulers
in Islamic history and never did the predecessors (salaf) rebel against
them, rather they used to submit to their rule and establish Jumu’ah and Eid
prayers with their permission. Also, piety is not a pre-requisite for leadership.
(Sharh al-Ghunaymi, p. 110).

Other scholars emphasize that uprising against corrupt leadership results
in more tribulation and destruction then the initial oppression of the ruler.
With forbearance and tolerance, one’s sins will be forgiven. And in reality,
the corrupt ruler is imposed by Allah due to our own wrongdoings, thus it becomes
necessary that we repent and seek Allah’s forgiveness coupled with good actions,
as Allah Most High says: “Whatever misfortune happens to you, is because of
the things your hands have wrought” (42:30)…….. And He says: “Thus do we make
the wrongdoers turn to each other, because of what they earn” (6:129). Therefore,
if a nation wants to free themselves from the oppression of their leader, they
must refrain themselves from oppressing others.

**However, if the ruler commands to do something that is a sin, then there **
**is no obedience, as mentioned earlier in light of the many evidences found in **
**the Sunnah. **

**Also, uprising and challenging a corrupt ruler becomes permissible when **
**he openly transgresses in a way that his action is not open to any interpretation, **
provided one has the means to do so.

www.sunnipath.com

Crescent_:

I think you misread the TOPIC of the thread. It’s about **back biting… **

As for challenging authority is concerned, every hadith or reference quoted above can be interpretted differently and it only seems otherwise…

Please answer following questions, for example:

#1. Why did a person challenge and refuse to listen to Syedana Umer :razi: during the Khutba on a maal-e-ghaneemat dispute.(clothing for the shirt)

#2. Why did Syedana Imam Hussain :razi: challenge Yazeed?

AQ???

Assalamalikum, peace bro,

That article was written by Muhammad ibn Adam al-Kawthari a prominent sunni scholar in the UK.

1. The person who questioned Umar r.a., was infact someone who corrected him. There was no rebellion against Umar r.a., I believe it was a woman. And Umar r.a. accepted. The issue here is, if the leader is not telling you to commit sin, then there is no need to rebel, if he is oppressive, then it is because of our own faults. However if he forces you into disobeying Allah swt, then you can do as you wish.

2. As for Imam hussain r.a., thats a deep topic, and Id rather not touch on that. Different sources will tell you different things.

I know it was on backbiting, but just thought Id post this on challenging authority. It wasn’t written by me, but imam

Very Well said…:k: