http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/shalimar.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/fort.jpg

take it easy you guys.

bye
ND

[This message has been edited by naeem_dimple (edited July 09, 2001).]

really pretty pics…
thanx for sharing…
i’ve never seen them in real life but i wish to one day…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pretty.gif

Here is my contribution:

Shalamar Bagh, Lahore

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/sg1.jpg

Another view of Shalamar Bagh

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/sg2.jpg

Badshahi Masjid, Lahore. Built by Mughal Emperor Aurangzaib Aalimgeer.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/bm.gif

Minar-e-Pakistan. BTW, I used to live nearby this area.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/minarepak.jpg

Another view of Badshahi Masjid, as seen from BRB canal

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/bmca.jpg

[This message has been edited by K-2 (edited July 09, 2001).]

Well, these are some beautiful monuments and architectural designs.

I wish someone can also post pics of the real Lahore... the Mall road, Charing Cross, Anarkali, Lakshmi chowk, Bank Square, Data Saab ka mazaar..

And some neo-Lahore... Gulberg Main Bulevard, Gulabi bridge on nehr (Muslim Town), new Gadaffi Stadium, Defence Ghazi chowk.

Someone? :)

Nice Pics.

I don’t know much about Lahore so could u let me know where the first pic was taken.

How about that peacemaker. Wapda Building, Lahore

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/wapda.jpg

More neo-Lahore pictures

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/flyover.jpg

New flyover, Lahore

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/racecourse.jpg

Race Course Park (Lahore)

Oh man! which flyover is that? Is it the Cavalry Ground-Gulberg flyover (a.k.a. Jinnah Flyover)? What lighting! Too bad its only 4 lanes.

And the pic of Wapda house is very old, look at the car models and the red bus. But still it brought back lots of memories. I still remember the traffic jams in that particular spot, any time someone decides to prove a point by bringing 50+ people for a jaloos and jalsa. Gosh! it gets so irritating.

Lahore is amazing.
You can leave it, but it will never leave you.

[This message has been edited by Peacemaker (edited July 09, 2001).]

The above two pictures were taken from http://www.pakistanpage.net/gallery/main/ a real good Pakistan picture gallery site. You will love this site.

NAEEM DIMPLE,

You never asked my permission to post one of these pictures. I don't mind but it is a good practice to give due credit to someone who owns the pics.

Thanks.

wow..nice

Originally posted by khan_sahib:
**NAEEM DIMPLE,

You never asked my permission to post one of these pictures. I don't mind but it is a good practice to give due credit to someone who owns the pics.

Thanks.**

Permission. Who the hell are you? I don't see your name on the pics I posted. How the hell are they your pics.
btw how many credits do you want, 5,3,2,1,0 pick your number.

chill.OK

ND

wohooo - I’ll probably be there in a week to ten days

but sadly for only about a week. Chalo better than nothing

Anyone want anthing ?

p.s offer maar raha hoon doesn’t mean u say u want anything. just politely say thank you for the offer - soo sweet of you

This user is finally chillin in the **City of Gold !! **

kisey ne kaha ta khuda kau dekha nahe magar kudrat se zahir hautha hai, hum ne bhi kabhi lahore dekha nahe magar aap ke tasveeraw se…mahshallah

nice...

Great Pics
This brings back great memories and makin me sad

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary.gif

Originally posted by naeem_dimple:

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/aitch.gif

wooow…
thats pic of my school in Lhr ..Aitchison College… most prestigious school in Pakistan..thsi is the junior school section…I posted few pics of it in Catwoman’s post few days back..