A dog was beaten up

… in my street tday. We heard loud sounds of a dog weeping but were not sure as to what was wrong, we at 1st thought that the dog was in labour… till we climbed on our gate and saw that the chowkidaar of the airforce area was beating up the poor dog with a long wooden stick :eek:
Tauba, i was in tears after seeing what was going on. Dont people have a heart for animals at all, after all the chowkidaar could have been the dog…

Re: A dog was beaten up

Howcome no one stopped that twit??? sheesh man........i would've beatan the hell outta him....SCREAM

I know, its really sad what common people in paksitan do to the poor animals. Once we were coming back to Islamabad from Lahore from GT Road and we saw one gadha with cart. A van was following him and the driver had his hand on the horn full time. THe donkey was getting afraid of that noise and just running on the road. and that stupid man was laughing and following the donkey.

And it is really common to hit the stray dogs for no reason,with a stone.

It's not in the least surprising.. after all, when humans are meted out far worse treatment than being beaten up with a stick, how can one expect stray dogs to get any compassion?

OMG, I am in tears just from reading this. I will pray for the dog.

That is so sad.

The Prophet (pbuh) used to care so much about animals and didnt like seeing them get hurt by anyone, even if they behaved "badly".

i like dogs, :(

Awwww i lub dgs too :teary1: But u know theres some sick asses here who will come and say “ohh dogs are haram and eww and kill them” etc… :mad2:

wth… you guys are a bunch of wimps… i used to beat up all my pets… knock the crap out of my dogs, cats, parrots, rabbits, fish… you retards… :rolleyes:

strangled the dog
cut open the rabbits
dried up the fish
dewinged the parrots
where is the animal police?

]

Sara516 :hehe:

:bummer:

In Pakistan many humans are treated worse so its hard to make a case for animals. Still, that is no justification. Islam teaches us to be kind to animals as they cannot stand up for their rights themselves. And kindness to animals does not go unrewarded, if you believe in the Hereafter that is.

By kindness i dont mean you hug them and kiss them and feed them expensive imported dog food and make clothes for them while there are people dying hungry down the street. That would be overdoing it a bit. Not being cruel to animals is kindness enough. Even a dry piece of bread is kindness enough.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

What sort of a retard would say that?

Yes dogs are unclean so we’re not allowed to keep them in the house, or buy and sell them or keep them in captivation except for a good use like guarding or hunting, but that doesn’t mean we should be cruel to them, our Prophet :saw: said a prostitute was redeemed of her sin just because she gave water to a thirsty dog.

I read in the paper about a group of young lads who kicked a puppy around like a football and killed it, I was steaming, also know a woman from work who said she drowned her kittens, I use to like her but now I have a really bad grudge against her for that, now if ever I make her a brew during breaktime, I make sure to add a bit of my phlegmy saliva for good measure. I’m an animal lover, I cannot stand crulety to animals.

Well I don’t agree with keeping dogs as pets :halo: but I still smile at them when i c them being walked on the street. Prince, there’s people who hate dogs with the reasoning that they’re haram.

yes kutta haram hai magerr insan ko kutta nahi marna chahiyay that is wrong. but lady you are not to cry over kutta. I have hadith to say woman only cry on certain time.

I do, I’m always feeding stray dogs and cats.

They are Allaah’s :swt: creation, just because we are not allowed them in the house because they are unclean or keep them in captivity because they should be allowed to roam the streets free (except when we have a good reason to) doesn’t mean to say we should be cruel to them.

You should report such people to the RSPCA or something.

By the way, please dont blame everything on Pakistan. In pakistan most people are cruel to animals to get some use out of them. Like donkey carts etc.

In western countries rowdy kids hurt animals just for the heck of it. Fish in the blender anybody? Or how about cow tipping? Google these up if you dont already know.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Dont worry let good old Karma sort him out
in his next life he'll be the dog

True, true.

These people are just as sick if not sicker.

Leave alone flushing goldfish down the toilet, drowning a sack full of puppies and kittens or hunting foxes just for fun.. In the United States of America it was legal to MURDER newborn babies until 2002, women who wanted an abortion would be given a drug lethal to the foeutus and within hours she would deliver the “dead tissue” but in certain cases the child survived but it was killed anyway and this was made illegal only 3 years ago in USA. I was reading about a woman in a magazine whose 17 year old mother had tried aborting her but failed so she would have had the baby destroyed but thankfully the doctor who was to perform the deed was out so a nurse called an ambulance and the girl was fostered by an old lady whose daughter later legally adopted her.

Sickening and then there’s abortion before the birth, which doesn’t make it any better, the world is a fukd up place all over.

Oh come on Poppy and Cappy

you get people like these everywhere

its just that in some places they dont have as much respect towards animals as otherplaces do

just over a hundred years ago in the west poeple thought animals dont have souls...some people no matter where they are still believe it.

people are cruel either ignorance or because they are nasty