Re: A dog was beaten up
Desis are too harsh on each other. I know instances of shelter being given to stray cats and homes to pups. How many squirrels (sp?), racoons and skunks are run over EVERDAY by cars in the West?
I ran over a squirrel once. A rabbit at another time. And once in a freak accident i hit a bird.
It was 4 a.m. and i had just finished my shift. So i was speeding down the highway going home. Far ahead in the distance was a little object on the road. It looked like a stone or something. Only when i got too close to it turned out it was a bird. I had caught her napping. She soon realized theres a car coming so she took off to avoid me.. but it was too late. If she had been sitting still i would have just gone over her without hurting her.. but she had to take off.. and hit my car’s licence plate. ![]()
The squirrel episode was bad too. I this case i was the dumb one. He was trying to cross the road and saw me speeding down. Since he was smart he just stopped in the middle of the road so i could run over him without hurting him. But i panicked and tried to steer the car away from him.. and in doing so i ran over him. ![]()
And the rabbit. He was just plain dumb! There was absolutely nobody on the road except me. He could have waited! But no.. its like he was waiting on the sidewalk to jump on the road just when i got close! ![]()
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
Should we feel sorry for the pigs who come right infront of ur car? Its quite common in Islamabad.
No, wild bore’s are very dangerous, one of the few animals in Pakistan which actively hunts humans if slightly provoked (like jeered at), I know of a few people who have been killed or severely injured by them, and there's damage to poor farmers livestock and crops (they love watermelons and root vegetables).
I tried killing one but the bullet went in through one eye and out the other, we had a dog especially for hunting them (not for the bacon).
They're pests and killing pests is allowed. Jackals are another animal I don't like, they reming me of our eastern neighbours, cunning, ugly, lean and dull looking. Foxes however are a beauty, my grandmother reared an orphan once. Wolves are dangerous but I like them too, bonny creatures and striaght to the point, don't beat round the bush like Indians er Jackals.
I suggest you make a nice casserole
no use in letting all that meat go to waste
thank god. allah tera lakh lakh shukar hai.. the other day i saved a stray dog’s life.
a few days back i read in the paper a woman purposely threw her cat in the washing machine n the cat died. (yuk) ![]()
This stories r so sad
I mean on purpose?! That’s just cruel and those ppl shud be punished
I’m not too fond of animals myself, i’m scared of them lol! But i had pet rabbits growing up, just liked them as babies though
I have hit two animals whilst driving at nite time…both times it was like they came out of now where, and i don’t even know wot they were. They were sorta medium sized, but i know they weren’t dogs…one of those wild badger types or something…i was so shaken up afterwards, i had to pull over and cudn’t drive for like 15 mins cos i was shaking so much…i felt so bad ![]()
Captain Lota Rocks.
I really like your post.
Your ability t narrate incidents are amazing.
You should write some books, I suggest.
Hurts!
On what speed were you driving during each of these incidents?
may be the dog Got mad or some thing !
i have seen few daanda deaths but this was the only reason !
Not right, but I cant stand animals. Just take up space, ok some serve a purpose from a food POV, but dogs, cats, are just a waste.
btw dogs r not “dirty” they r said to have tha cleanest tounges…more cleaner then humans that is…being rude to any animal if no justification…to wanting tha work u want don…beating them …abusiveness or for that mattter screamin at tha poor things…
Ok this could be totally wrong but someone once said before me that out of animals the dog will be the first to enter paradise, the one which guarded the as-haab-e-kahf. Now I also have read that animals will cease to exist in the world here-after. So I dunno which one to believe.
In anycase cruelty to animals is a no-no. The squirrel i ran over was accidental and i pray for its soul everytime i see another squished one on the road.
i hope americans dont enter into this matter and blame this on "islamic militants"......afterall,they give dogs respect equal to their fathers(if they have)......
That is very sad indeed.
I don’t know where people get the idea we should hate dogs. As some have already pointed out, you can’t keep them in your home as a pet. But that doesn’t allow you to mistreat them.
I like dogs, I would have taken a dog if it wasn’t haram. I remember in my teenage years, my friend had sweet labrador, it was a special dog, it could carry an egg without braking it.