Ladies, would you entertain the idea of marriage with a divorcee with a kid?
This matrimonial website I’m trying (shutup, no laughing) is crawling with divorcees with 7 year old kids.
I don’t think I really dig that.
This matrimonial website I’m trying (shutup, no laughing) is crawling with divorcees with 7 year old kids.
I don’t think I really dig that.
Re: A Divorcee with a Kid
do you think ur'e too good for that type of guy?
The whole having a kid is complicated. Plus...the guys are old...
Am I becoming like the guys out there who look down on poor divorced women? I don't know. A pakistani female divorced - I read "abused, cheated, poor thing".
A Pakistani male divorced...I read..."couldn't hold it together, cheap *******".
Men certainly cant handle it! I'm YET too see it. and if they have married a divorcee with a child they cudnt handle it and divorced them!
Its VERRRRY hard for divorcee's to get married let alone divorcee's with a child. (especially when there is fresh meat on the market ;))
Its deffiently more of a advantage for guys to get married that are divorcee's like My dads friend has divorced 2 wives and has in total 4 kids now. He's married again to his 3rd wife!
Am I becoming like the guys out there who look down on poor divorced women? I don't know. A pakistani female divorced - I read "abused, cheated, poor thing".
A Pakistani male divorced...I read..."couldn't hold it together, cheap *******".
Yes....nothing wrong with having ur preferences, but then u, as a woman, have no right to complain about why guys are so picky.
Better to just look at the guy as an individual and his personality rather than generalize.
and no, not all women are farishtas, some women aren't exactly "poor things"
Wait... divorced once is one thing. divorced twice and on the third wife now...shouldn't that be raising alarms??? How do women end up being the third...or the fourth?
I just don't get why we do this to ourselves. Last guy I was talking to had wrecked 3 of his marriages because of his own stupidity...and I was still willing if the time was right.
WTF is wrong with me?
WTF is wrong with men who keep getting divorced?? Doesn't anyone take their responsibilities as a husband seriously anymore?
why dont you marry a convert? seriously.
you won't have to worry about his desiness, his mother and he'll not have annoying brown habits
you never mentoined they were twice/thrice divorced.
( if I were a girl) I wouldn't be marrying a guy a who has been divorced multiple times. There has to be a reason all those women left him. Such people don't have much of a life to begin with, they spend hours on the internet looking for their next victim. I have heard suchstories and it's so sad.
Doesn't the mother get custody most of the time?
This matrimonial website I'm trying (shutup, no laughing) is crawling with divorcees with 7 year old kids.
I don't think I really dig that.
I do not know, even my own brother is a divorce (the lady left him with 2 kids) . Since I was deeply involved trying to salvage the marriage, and well aware of circumstances. Now if you speak to either parties they would paint other side in worst possible colour. But actually there is no angle in these kind of matter (most of times).
Please do not take to stories, get into anything with open eyes (avoid if possible).
Doesn't the mother get custody most of the time?
You are right, but it is always possible that mother wants to remarry and having child could make things difficult. She might agree to give up her custody voluntarily.
Well even I am divorced and do have two kids 9MashaAllah) I never ever think to remarry a man who has minors.
Obe of my friends said, “hey don’t you see a girl marry your EX even she was not divorced so you have to think that a man with kids could only give your kids love in exchange of your love to his kids.”
I said, “First thing who marry my EX she is she and I am I Second thing father of my kids is still alive and taking good care of them for his 75% time share:D they don’t need any love from step father and I just don’t have guts of a baby sitter or nany at all so sorry I can’t if a person assure me that his kids will not my problem at all then may be I have to think. But what love and effections I have for my kids sorry to say I don’t have for any one else’s kids aur main kisi per zulm nahi kerna chahti.”
Baqi her aik ka apna andaz hai sochney ka mera yehi andaz hai ke bhei aik tu shohar ko dosra os ki family ko handle kero oper se tesri ctatgory bachon ki shamil ker lo bas guzar li main ny azdwaji zindagi:hehe: Bakhshu mian billy chuhiya landori hi bhali;-)
Then you are the one with the issues.
People become single with children for many reasons - both men & women.
Just ignore those guys that you clearly feel superior to?
No harm.
But you got to be EXTRA EXTRA EXTRA careful with the kid.
He is not 1-2 year old. He would most likely remember his mommy.
If you do such a thing, pm me, I can tell you what NOT to do.
and when guys don't marry a divorced female with kids, they are husn-parast cheap Pakistani guys .. :)
I would prefer a widowed or divorced.
But after know them well. :)
although your post was not addressed to us guys, i shall add that i really did consider someone who was divorced and with a child, she was a lovely lady; shame her father was a a-hole. ![]()
Just because you are divorced doesn't mean you're a bad person. And having a kid is not so hard to deal with if you have a positive attitude to begin with. I know so many people both men and women who have been divorced but are great people. If I really like someone who has been divorced and already has a child, i would love to marry him and be a great step mom. On the bright side, i may not have to give birth to my own and already have a family from begining.
It's not someones fault if they married the wrong person the first time and endup in a divorce. We really need to stop generalizing and give everyone a fair chance.