A Divorced Woman Can Never Be A Good Wife!

Re: A Divorced Woman Can Never Be A Good Wife!

most of the time divorce 1 sided nahi rehti 1 has to compromise. can be fault of hsbnd or wife.

yes and if it is a fault of wife only then she will be able to learn from her mistakes. you can not apply this statement on all divorced women.

well obviously everyone's better off, once they learn from their mistakes.

diamond- ^the same way "all divorced women are better wives" cant be applied to everyone! very (unnecessarily) generalized statements.

Although it happens (divorce is faultless on one side), its more common when the problems and issues are on both sides....

^and what if she was already a good enough wife?

what if it was a long-term complicated marriage

what if she cheated

what if he was abusive
etc etc etc. so many claims in this thread.

Motherhood and divorce are different issues and should be kept separate. You can vent your views on divorced women here all you want. The floor is yours! :slight_smile:

:hugz:

You know diamond…I dont think I want to know for my sake. I just want to know if its something most desies think and if education has made a difference in people.

Thats what I think. I mean, even if I think about my own situation…now I see issues I ignored in the beginning that I shouldnt have.

matlab? :konfused:

very true…

Noops , rather its otherwise . Once an arab guy told me that in his country people sometime prefer to marry a divorced woman . I asked him why , and he told me that because divorced women are usually more humble and wise . Which I think is very much correct .

huh? I don't think people believe that anymore. If they do - i think it best to stay away from them.

I know loads of Arab guys who would happily marry a divorcee, it doesn't carry the stigma it does in our culture at all.. also, they're often not so bothered about marrying older women either (seems like 90% of desi men can't even handle marrying a woman the same age as them let alone older)..

^100% true Deeba

Na tu shama hotee
Na may parvaana hota
Na tu school jaatee
Na main diwaana hota

lol cheegum

The statement is an "absolute", Reha. Doesn't take into account exceptions and various situations. Relationships are so complex. Putting all the blame on one person is oversimplifying things.

You can have a woman...who is truly an awful wife and mother....but isn't divorced (for whatever reason). Is she a good wife? Is the absence of a divorce "blemish" enough to determine that?

education har banday ko insaan nahi banati :rolleyes:

vow many peoples getting inspiration from other threads like me ...
In my point of view i think Divorced woman can be a good wife because she exactly knows the reason of divorced and if she was on mistake then will always try not to repeat and if it was husband mistake then she will try to change the same habits/mistake of his current husband with the passage of time rather than to stand & fight ....

NO.

People go through things: this is life and its how we come out of the negative experience that matters in life. God will throw us a curveball once in a while and its what and how you learn from the experience that matters. Divorce is an unfortunate experience, but like having a disease or losing a job-its a part of life: things happen for a reason: its an opportunity to learn-grow-get stronger++. Therefore, I too would believe a divorced woman would be wiser and less foolish in her relationships.
Some people believe that a divorced girl is "damaged" because she is no longer a virgin. They are idiots (no offense to anyone)

A divorced woman can BE and can also NOT be a good wife and even mother

it entirely depends, whether she is divorced with childrens or all alone, alone hogi to itna mushkil nahi hota uska khud ko settle kerna in new environment, the hubby also wud not mind.

BUT, if she has children, then zayada nahi bohut kum log adjust ker patay haen, especially men, wen they know they r someone else's children

One of my frnd got divorced with 3 kids and really got married to a guy older than her.... they as she say kinda fell in love, so they both had really tough times wen it came to the kids, but else wise both didn't had any problem together!!!!

I don't know this woman personally but someone told me about this girl who was divorced with 1 baby girl. She married again and her 2nd husband is so nice & caring towards his step daughter that she does not even know that the guy is not her biological father , she thinks of him as her real father.

There are all kinds of people in this world. Kuch jo apni aulad ko chor detay hain aur unko bhool jatain hai and kuch jo doosron ki aulad kay saar par hath rakhtay hain aur unko sahara detain hain.

a divorcee can be the best wife ... becaz once a relationship broken teaches her all her mistakes or follies ...

success has thousand father and one of them is failure