Re: A Comprehensive Look into The Hijaab
WOW! no really? it depends on intentions??? u mean that?
case closed behenjee..
WOW! no really? it depends on intentions??? u mean that?
case closed behenjee..
i could careless as well. but it bothers me when one denies the truth.
oh boy, jiss nay samajhna ho woh chutki may samajh jaye jiss nay na samajhna ho woh pahar daykh kar bhi na samjhay.......Allah Hafiz!
maybe i do
you’ll nvr know now will u?
???
u said u KNOW it is in the quran and it is in sync of what allah ordered a woman to do.without translating ofcourse…
we ALL know what the quran says about those that dont follow allah’s orders
we all know what hell’s gonna be like
u know what this implies about a non-hijabi?
if u cant respect a person’s right to disbelieve, dont expect them to respect your right to believe.
EMM…your absolutely right. People who want to change for the better will understand. those that dont will nvr get it.
that still doesnt tell me how im being hypocritical. anyway forget it…you can say whatever you want about me. But when one denies Allah (SWT) order it is my job to tell them the truth. I’ve done that…up to u to believe it or not.
who denied allah?
i asked u where he says headgear is mandatory
u never answered.
sorry that was a typo..i meant to say Allah’s order…i corrected that.
fine gurl....arguments over :)
:p
just do me a favor ok...when u and evil are in heaven and i am rotting in hell....for the sake of knowing me on GS please ask allah to cut me some leeway and lemme in too :(
this just in case u are right and i am wrong.....
Alright, Lets get started.
**1. **Yes, you are asking me to interpret because after the second time I told you what the degrees meant (when you asked about the ‘contradictions’) you asked again, and AGAIN I explained to you in colour coding what I was saying. And you were asking me to interpret. Here is what you asked “*but as we can clearly see, the method and degree of covering is under debate” *and AGAIN I corrected you and told you to read.
**2. **Its obvious you cannot read.
**3. **You are considering the Prophet’s Sunnah as narrow minded. Therefore, thats YOUR belief, It doesn’t mean its narrow minded to those who follow it. Secondly, If you read the post (I can see why not) you would have seen the Quranic Verses and Ayahs.
**WOW,**munni alot of people don’t realise that, and then complain about being treated bad and with sexual remarks.
Re-read her post. And see that AGAIN you’re using straw man arguments. Sara, its pointless to answer you if you keep doing that.
**1. **You’re eyes itchy or something? So many rolling eyes, shows me the seriousness with how you’re handling this topic.
**2. **The distinction in UrANgel’s reply lies in ASKING for rape, and Getting Raped in general. Can you not see? Maybe if you stopp rolling your eyes and focus on the post
The MOST appropiate and well understood post I’ve seen all day. Unfortunately, these new ‘muslims’ are questioning their own religion are now going astray to even question the QURAN!
THanks for reading the whole thing. I wish more people knew how to read ![]()
People fail to see that, and then come on here trying to ‘defend’ something. While opposing the teachings of Rasuulallah s.a.w.
Disgusting.
**Refer below to my example in RED. **
Refer below to my example in RED.
**1. Islamic **clothing that was established since the time women were treated like objects. To protect them further.
**2. **WOMEN IN AMERICA DO NOT GET RAPED!? OH MY GOD!..NOW i know the type of intellectual level we’re dealing with. wow!
Research is what most lack. And post here as if they are the smartest bunch of the bush.
So why don’t strippers just wear long clothing in bars and clubs? Tell me if she’ll be treated as sex objec tthen or not.
Claims need proof miss. Provide them.
Exactly.
First, God asks man to submit, believe in Tawheed (acknowledge one god, his oneness and believe in his Prophets, Books, angels, the good and the bad etc.)
Then he asks them to follow the religion.
Real muslims understand all of it, and the translated version of the Quran is for everyone who has that submissive mind and understands the concept.
The same reason Reformation took place. If Martin Luther hadn’t converted it.
Now you have Protestants and Catholics, go figure.
**1. **Yes they are getting more disturbing. This post of yours is quite ironic ![]()
**2. First being however old you are, should have read and understood the posts more clearly.
(a) Women who wear clothing as such get more raped than those who cover themselves.
(b) A women who wears revealing clothing is more inviting the rapist to come and rape her, as oppose to those who cover themselves.
(c) UrAngel’s posts did not imply that whichever women get raped, the women is to blame all the time. So learn to READ.
Allah says in the Holy Quran,
“Oh Prophet! Tell your wives and your daughters and the women of the believers to draw their cloaks (veil) all over their bodies (i.e. screen themselves completely except the eyes or one eye to see the way). That will be better, that they should be known (as free respectable women) so as not to be annoyed. And Allah is ever Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful.” Abu Hurairah [font=AGA Arabesque]t reported Allah’s messenger [font=AGA Arabesque]e having said this, “Two kinds of people would be in the worst situation in Hell. First, those officials who would carry with them whips looking like the tails of cows and they would use them for whipping people. Secondly, those women who would be naked despite wearing clothes (due to wearing see through and tight clothes) who would attract strangers (men) towards them and will themselves be attracted to them. Their heads will be on a side like the humps of fast camels. They will neither enter Paradise nor would they even smell the fragrance of Paradise which will reach for distances.”(Abu Daud)
“Oh Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam! Tell thy wives and thy daughters and the women of the believers to draw over them their jilbaabs (cloaks). That in the least so that they be recognised and not be molested.” (Surah Ahzaab) “And remain within your homes and do not make an exibition ( of your selves) like the displays (of the immoral women) of former times of ignorance.” (Surah Ahzaab)
**Shweet dreamz **- If you had read the original post, you would have found everything there.
**1. **Right, this thread is about Hijaab, not how Men will be punished. If curious, start a new thread please.
Yes, People want to justify not wearing hijaab by bringing up Rape. Go figure.
Funny, you started the rape debate anyways! Took an example of her Rape, and **AFTER I STATED SO MANY TIMES **failed to open NEW THREADS or PMed ANYONE, instead you started posting paragraphs on Rape.
This is what differentiates you from the misguided people. Always admit when you’re doing something wrong.
NEVER JUSTIFY IT.
FOR THOSE WHO TURNED THE DISCUSSION INTO RAPE BECAUSE THEY CAN’T JUSTIFY THEMSELVES ACCORDING TO SUNNAH AND QURAN ON WHY HIJAAB IS IN PRACTICE. REFER BELOW.
This is what UrANgel meant. ANd Rational people agree to.
**YOU ARE COVERED IN DIAMONDS, AND GOLD. YOU WALK TO YOUR HOUSE (LETS SAY IN PAKISTAN) YOU KNOW THIS AREA IS BAD, AND THAT YOU WILL GET ROBBED IF YOU WEAR SUCH THINGS. ROBBERS COME UP TO YOU AND THEIF YOU, YOU LOOK ACROSS THE STREET, YOUR NEIGHBOUR WHO KNOWS THAT ROBBERS WILL STEAL FROM YOU IF YOU WEAR DIAMONDS, IS NOT WEARING ANYTHING OF SUCH SORT. THEREFORE YOU GET ROBBED, NOT HER. THIS IS THE WOMEN’S FAULT FOR KNOWING, AND FURTHER PROVOKING THE RAPIST. **
**HOWEVER, IF SOMEONE WAS ROBBED IN GENERAL, BECAUSE OF THE THINKING OF THE RAPIST, THEN THATS THE RAPIST FAULT. **
**I WILL STATE THIS LAST TIME, START A NEW THREAD IF YOU WANT TO TALK ABOUT RAPE, AND LEAVE THIS TO HIJAAB. **
**PEOPLE ARE DENYING HIJAAB, BUT FAILING TO PROVIDE EVIDENCE FROM THE QURAN AND SUNNAH.
STICK TO THE TOPIC AT HAND AND DISCUSS THE HIJAAB UPON THE READINGS FROM MY POST!
**THANK YOU. **
crescent bhai....i am done with this thread...sorry aap ne dair lagga dee...
Thanx CRESSI i was waiting for ur reply!
And I KNOW my replies are harsh.
They have to be, or you people don't understand. And further bring up irrelevant points and things that have nothing to do with hijaab, and further try to degrade the Sunnah and Quranic Ayahs, without paying any attention to them in the first post.
I do Apologize for such harsh comments towards everyone, but I've explained so many times, and people are NOT getting it.
Sorry again.
I hope we can just keep this to the discussion now.
Salam
Crescent, I believe you have already been asked to be more respectful when talking to others here. If you have not, let me ask you now to be civil instead of telling others they are blind. There is an air of arrogance about it which puts people off. Much appreciated. ![]()
What is interesting is that you don’t see how offensive UrAngel’s post, which is what started the whole rape debate, not Sara516 who was simply responding to her. Khair, I have no wish to discuss this topic further with individuals who choose to insult others instead of talking maturely. The fact that I gave some close examples of people who I know and who are dear to me who have been raped and molested which you so kindly dismissed shows how **you **are handling this topic. Please, don’t point fingers unless you are prepared to get it in return. ![]()
Happy posting. ![]()
Yes I am respectfull. Ask yourself the same question.
I don’t find UrAngel’s post offensive, because it wasn’t. See now what you didn’t understand along with many people, and that me and others did understand?
Ignorance is when there are fallacies, where have i committed such? Show me, I explained and clearified EVERYTHING for your. The wind is cmoing from somewhere ![]()
Kindly explain what your relatives /friends experience have to do with the topic of UrAngel’s post?
May we be guided ![]()
Crescent, I beg to differ; you are not being respectful to anyone who does not share your opinion. Many of us found her post offensive, and commented on it; it's not our fault that you're too ignorant to see the wrong in her statement. In past threads as well, someone has provided real life examples and you quickly and rudely dismissed them. You are only being respectful to the ones who agree with you and that's not right.
crescent- i asked for a translation of "bosom" and how that turned to headgear...and u posted all those ayah's for me...i coulda looked it up too u know. please go back read my exact question.
i have a problem with the ayah on woman staying at home and the one about exercising modesty to be "recognized" and avoiding "molestation" i wish there was a separate thread on it.
u win. i cant compete with "groupthink" and people running to each other's rescue, cheering each other on and write the same thing again and again.
I beg to differ again.
Do not make me bring up your sarcastic remarks.
I already told you what she meant in her post, therefore its not wrong. Instead of complainign about rape, why don’t you be more rational and then counter argue my clearifications. WHY, is it so hard to understand?
The examples someone provided, ok they provided here is the following about them.
Yes its sad people go through such things.
Rape is just not with those people, it happens everywhere in the world, and everyone is aware of it.
A few example of rapes, i can give many!
What would me having not dismissed them in my replies done to further reiterate my stand?
Stop disrespecting my religion so I can be more respectful towards people.
You said in Quran it mentions bosom, its a fact. I proved you wrong. Is this not rational posting?
go to google, type arabic to english translation. And do your query on “bosom”.
or ask an arabic speaking person.
i have a problem with the ay have a problem with the ayah on woman staying at home and the one about exercising modesty to be “recognized” and avoiding “molestation” i wish there was a separate thread on it.
So if you don’t agree, yes make a seperate thread. But the only thing wrong with this statement is that you’ve misunderstood the whole ayah and the explanation.
Now you’re thinking that women should never leave home.
So meaning you never want to stay home? u wanna be out ALL the time?
Read my When Women Emerge, and the First posts I made.