A Comprehensive Look into The Hijaab & Surah An-Nur (in regards to hijab) (merged)

Re: A Comprehensive Look into The Hijaab

Yeah, we get alot of those here :rolleyes:

1. Girls wearing revealing clothing, do not have to get raped forcefully. Stop implying stuff.
  2. Your religion promises you alot of stuff. Study all of it.

I don’t take back what I said about it.

I’m sure this is not the thread where that belongs.

I really appercite your effort cressi.....but i really wanna know about the nature of men

hey cressi what about those lil kids(4_5years of age) who get raped by some Hafiz-e Quran....(i am referring to that Mariyum case)......kya wo bhi attract karti hain admiyon ko....i think we shoudl kill women in the world....right

Barbie, i bet those girls were dressed like Xmas trees, so they dont desrve any sympathy for getting raped. :)

1. Iam not familiar with the case.
  2. Its obvious they do not attract.
  3. Rapists do have their own mindset.
  4. Rape can occur anyplace, mostly happens at home.
  5. To be covered from a potential rapist, and to reveal and provoke a potential rapist is where my argument lies. Not in whether rape is wrong or right.
  6. No one mentioned killing of women.
  7. This thread is about hijaab. Rape experts please proceed to a new thread.

Salamalikum.

Now I will not let this get away. Sorry.

Astagfrullah! shame on you for betting on those girls first of all. Secondly, You obviously have not been or known a rape victimg, so you can’t say they did it cuz they were xmas trees. How low can you go sara? Your thinking is so degraded.

Don’t talk about rape when you don’t feel symphathetic for them. Sara, don’t make fun of those rape victims.
You’re so evil.

oh reallly...hijab is related to all that provoking thing right......? if you cant answer our questions then why do you start these threads.......and duhhhhhhhhhh you are still blaming girls....oh myyy........she was just a lil kid....4 years old.....innocent poor girl......you men....

Crescent, shut up. Take this up with Angel, she started it.

Barbie, I don’t get where you’re coming from? You’re getting upset at something else. It’s emotional, but please elaborate.

1. She did not mean that, and she’ll admit it too. She can swallow words, but someone apparently cant!!!

2. You disregarded her entire post AGAIN!

3. SHE HAD A DISCLAIMER AT THE BOTTOM IF YOU DIDN"T READ.

4. Were you not being sarcastic too? I gave you a warning before.

Don’t get all firey. People say thats hypocritical.

I was being sarcastic :)

Getting back to hijaab…

If someone disagrees. Please do post your Quranic/Sunnah references that are against it.

JazakAllah.

I do not disagree with hijab, I have no problems with it. But again, no hijab does not give anyone the right to rape or be raped, and i will keep saying this until you people get it. :)

People already got it much before you started saying it. You can keep saying it all you want… But I’m just telling you its totally futile…{trying to help u..}

So then if you have no problems :slight_smile:

Thats horrible!!!

its just like “u are going to get robbed if u are rich, n the fault lies with u coz u are rich”

u seriously need to revise your views :halo:

Hard to believe some of the views presented here by the mullah brigade! The lengths self-righteous people are willing to go to prove their point is amazing in itself.

Plus what is this fascination of Islam and Islamic men with women?

Nope i do not need to revise them.
These are my views in confederation with the rules of shariyah. And i am perfectly happy with them ppl in disagreement need to revise their views on religion.

Yes and if u are rich u have a bodyguard with u… U must see that with rich ppl.
Same way the guard of a women is covering herself, dressing in a modest way!

^ rudiculous!!!!!!

if i commit a sin its between me n allah (or the rulers) one one else has the right to disgrace me...

secondly, cheating a cheater doesn't make us less cheater.. is still a cheating

open up your mind lady

I am not asking you to interpret anything for me, thank you. I can read and I don’t need to rely on your narrow and passive understanding of religion. I was attempting to have a discussion and to learn from the actual hadith and Quranic verses.

But I object to the really cruel and merciless statements that people make when other people do not live up to their standards. The Quran or in the Hadith do not allow for you justifying rape in any way shape or form.You want us to stop discussing something that came out of your and Ur Angel’s own replies perhaps because you realize how ludicrous, cruel, and offensive they truly are. But it is a related topic.

And the inhumanity of your statements is appalling and certainly unIslamic.

Why don’t you do the same?

good point ImranQ :slight_smile:

I grew up in America and I can say with certainty that women in this society are seen as objects. Every which way. I cant believe people will say women are not seen as objects here. You have to be kidding me.