A 'chipku'/affectionate/clingy spouses: are YOU one?

I don’t understand why in-laws get annoyed with chipku (a term Guppans were using in another thread and now I can’t stop using it) wives. I personally don’t see anything wrong with it as long as you aren’t being jaahils. My best friend’s mother is one of those MILs that gets annoyed and she really gets pissed off when her DIL gets clingy with her husband. =/

Are your in-laws in the dont-care category or they’re the type to make an issue about it and you find yourself being careful around them? I personally don’t care and nor do my parents, of course we’re engaged so nothing beyond hugs/holding hands in front of parents for now. His parents are a bit traditional but they’re getting used to my ways and understand we both are affectionate type, esp. SO who likes that I’m affectionate and not a saroo who is always hesitant can’t let go and have some fun. :stuck_out_tongue:

p.s. If you are married, I think you have a hall pass to not giving a damn about PDA. If you’re keeping it subtle, all’s good in the hood. :cool:

Re: A 'chipku'/affectionate/clingy spouses: are YOU one?

Judging from your title.
I say have thorough sessions with a shrink before you get married.

yes i was but my MIL didnt liked it n so now i have 2 b careful in front of her :)

Re: A ‘chipku’/affectionate/clingy spouses: are YOU one?

It is bad idea to start clinging in front of in-laws. No her MIL is not jahil, every sensible and mature person have right to annoy in such situation.

I get so annoyed when I see a couple making out. So for a desi MIL a hug or even holding hands is equivalent to that lol, so ofcourse she is going to get pissed!!!

The worst fear of every MIL and a basic reason behind hatred for her DIL too, is that she will take away her son. So MILS are already pissed off when they see how their sons have certain inclination towards that kal ki larki. Now it would only add fuel to the fire if one starts the demonstration of that too, like being clingy to her son as if you own him and are too possessive about him. Yea every thing is good as far as its under the hood :k: lol.

When you have him for 24/7, I dont see a point in being chipku or showing PDAs in front of others and especially not in front of elders.

bechaaraa hubby! chipkoo ho to mushkil, chipkoo na ho to bhii mushkil…vo bechaaraa kare to kia kare? jaan de de? hehe! :cb:

ofoh, chimpakny ko mana nahi kiya jaraha hai. balkay PDA ki mazamat ki jarahi hai.

u ko jo karna hai kamray main karo, ghar ka mahool kharab na karo. :@:

Only exhibitionsts would like to do PDA , modesty bhee koi cheez hoti hay. You can have each other for breakfast , lunch , dinner then for snacking whenever you like in sanctity of your home room. If anybody gets an urge to be affectionate with the one they love they can always find some privacy anywhere and anytime they want to do so. Excuse yourself and go smooch , hug , lick , cuddle all you want in some corner why you have to put a show for the whole world.

lo ji...kar lo gallaaN! ab apne **'hunar'**** kaa muzaahira banda na kare to aisaa hunar kis kaam kaa? phew!!!!!!!!**

No, I’ve grown out of that chipkoo stage. :hehe:

now why would inlaws have a problem with a couple being affectionate ?

They make others uncomfortable so its best they be avoided in front of any one. Most couples get their personal space enough to do what ever they want.

don't like PDA's...especially in front of family. It's like you gotta show off and rub it in your mother in law's face or whatever...
I'd rather keep displays of affection behind closed doors...
I'm not talking about holding hands.stuff ...like full on hugs, kisses smooches etc...
Don't think i'd like my brother and bhabi doing it in front of me, I wouldn't dare to do stuff like that in front of my own parents/siblings and his. I think I'd loose a lotta respect..

I dont know about smooch, hug and cuddle but licking should be out of PDA range..

:ASA:

I know , I know . Just got carried away. :hinna: