A Challenge For You

Okay so Im not so crazy about tea. Im not a tea monster. The only time I like taking tea is first thing early in the morning before bf especially winter. But coffees/teas dont suit me so I first switched to tea from coffee & now slowly I want to cut off tea from my diet too. That mesmerizing aroma of tea over powering your smell sense early hours of the morning before eating bf is too hard to cut off but am trying.

One major reason being the over (hyper)active nature of tea ingredients make one too hyper physically & mentally as it super activates a human brain and body to perform more and relax less.

The question is how other people feel their day is different when they miss their routined coffee or tea as compared to when they take it routinely like every other day.

So the challenge here is to miss your daily cup(s) of tea/coffee on purpose and then report here how the day was different than a routined one.

Re: A Challenge For You

hmmm…I go on and off from Coffee all the time, so this isn’t much of a “challenge” for me…some days I drink coffee when I’m feeling super down and super low energy other days if I’m still feeling down I’ll just drink water. I feel both Coffee and Water do the same thing just in different ways..

But to your post sometimes if I don’t drink coffee I’ll have a bit of speech impediment in that I can’t think of the words I want to say…like everything is on the tip of my tongue. So I might be more silent in the mornings until I have officially “woken up”

Right NaanGaurd, maybe it also depends on how much sensitive a system is. So the caffeine effects are stronger or lighter for different systems based on their sensitivity to the substance.

I actually have been experimenting with this. Did not take tea last 3 days and enjoyed deep relaxing sleep all the three days. Today is the 4th day and I have started craving badly so maybe tomorrow morning Ill make some.

I think you take 10 cups of tea each day and that’s the reason you are super hyper and abnormal.

Oye Hoye.. Chai.. :chai:

well said, but in my case I dont think that I’m hyper-active because of tea… it’s natural.. also I have seen people who takes tea hourly but still so lazy and dull..

you’re right it boosts mind and body when one is sleepy.. “Chai, Dimagh Ki Batti Jala De” :smiley:

and I am sorry, I cant quit tea, I usually gets headache, I already quit it yesterday when I was on a trip… didnt feel any disturbance, but aadat hai naa, so yaad aati rahi just.. lol..

Chai nahi chahiye.

Chai banaane waali chahiye.

haha :hehe:

pani ubal k chai k patti dalne mai kitni mehnat lagti hai ? :rolleyes:

haha :hehe:

just 2 minutes in kettle :biggthumb:

2 minute k kaam se bachne k liye 2*2 decades ka azab jhelne k liye tayyar hain :hehe:

lol, ok, ab sab boys ka boycott ker dete hain marriage se.. theek hai ?? :hehe:

**I dont like tea, me chai ka half cup b nae pee sakta
In fact, if u want to ruin my day, aik cup pila do kafi ho jaega :bummer:
****Pta nae ajeeb ajeeb feel hota, it feels like I m really tun :hehe:

I know of ppl jin k liye its like an energy drink, chai pee kr fresh ho jate n I dont know how they do it…

Shukr hai… At least someone else is like me when it comes to tea

I was like this until I was a student. As kids, we were not allowed to touch tea. But I was very drawn to the aroma of tea even as a kid. Like when guests would visit, I would ask my parents to give me tea along with snacks and they would always say kids dont drink tea. So once parents left us home alone to take the guests where they wanted to visit after our house as they were visiting from out of city. The kettle with tea in it was still there on the table. So I made some for myself. I was 5-6 I think and just poured the tea and then milk and added sugar. Offcourse I had no idea in what proportions each should be poured. But that thing which I made was sooo bitter. I said to myself, “Why do older people love drinking this? Yuckkk!!!”.

I got addicted when I used to be home doing nothing after completing masters & our cousin took us to some place after eating out which was famous for “mixed” tea. Then we started going there for tea every time we would eat out. Slowly, it lead to me experimenting to make same taste of mixed tea myself at home. I could never make a consistent taste but got addicted. Since then I tried over coming the addiction but was introduced to cappuccino by an uncle who was a heavy smoker of cigars and addicted to black coffee. Then I switched to coffee because it had so much more better aroma that would captivate your senses.

Now I just want to go back to that stage where tea would taste bitter and tasteless so would make easier for me to quit.

Until before I myself got addicted, I also used to be like hie could people like and be addicted to something so bitter and tasteless as tea… :slight_smile:

I think tea and coffee are acquired tastes.

Guys!! aik baat btaun sachi?? agar kabhi bhi eyes me koi problem ho to chai ke baad jo patti bachay, us per pani ke drops phenk ker nichor lein and us pani ko drops ki shakal me ankhon me daalein, theek hojaengi ankhein… dont know why, but it really works every time for me…

wo bhi doodh wali chai ? :eek:

it’s actually tea which works.. so doesnt matter konsi chai :@:

save Earth.. it’s the only planet with Tea :chai:

Today I didnt drink tea. Only ate breakfast cz wanted to get some sleep. But now my eyes wide open like I have drunk two large buckets of black coffee.