9th Match, Group D - Pakistan vs Ireland - Saturday March 17th

Re: 9th Match, Group D - Pakistan vs Ireland - Saturday March 17th

http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/wc2007/content/current/gallery/285774.html

you are so right. but the problem is that we still not gonna learn anything. we would never go deep to find the real issue and try to resolve it.
what would happen now,

1. all players would be in deep trouble
  2. Inzi would be asked to retire
  3. PCB chairman might be replaced with another layman.

and thats all.
now shouldn't we have professionals replacing laymen

It is ok. I am sad too. But its just I dont want to use words like SUCK and S*HIT. I mean everyone I talk to or everywhere I read ppl are just talking ****. Most of the people do not even follow cricket that much, bas aik do pakistan kay match dekh liye, jab jeeta gya to jhanday baazian, and jab haar jaye to they start talking crap.

Yes criticize the team, express yourselves over what went wrong, what they could have done, but atleast show some respect. All I hear is INZI is this, inzi is that. bla bla bla

*Yes 99% it is. *

nahiee merray bhai, it is a rumour....after losing two matches in a row, pak has moved to the final

*Well Played Ireland Congratulation *
*and very bad played pakistan *

Guys, I know we all are extremely dejected and are just taking out our frustration. But we do need to realize that our players too have feelings and I am sure that they must be feeling horrible for not only personal failures but for letting the entire nation down. Worse, the way our public is they will get tormented back home. It is a really sad day but the core of the problem is not the players but the entire Pakistani cricket system, which needs to be rehauled.

woolmer ke also chuti

I totally agree if that is how you think. But lets not forget how they must be feeling rightnow. You should have seen their faces when they lost. Koi jaan booj kar nahi karta. Jo hoa so hoa, lets hope we can work out on our mistakes and inshallah be a stronger team in the coming time.

Samad:

I am on of hte people here who objected to bashing the team. But now that a phase is over, a period has concluded, the duration of the "tenure" has finished, I believe it's all fair.

Who is dejected? not me...I am following pak cricket for last 20 years and now I am so used to our "karashmatii" team......any thing is possible when our tigers are in the field......

If you ask me, Inzi should not retire, but just give up the Captaincy and play in the team as a 'senior' batsman, and come at #1. Yes, I said it, I want Inzi to OPEN!

**This is how this year has been for pakistan. I seriously hope that this was the END, and that we can start on something new when the WC2007 finishes.

Yep this is the time, all change. No one can say any change now will be destabilizing, because there is no stability at all now. This has probably been one one of the worst years ever in pakistani cricket.

loss to England 3-0
drawing England odi series 2-2, from 2 up position
Oval Fiasco
Ball tampering suspicions
Inzi Ban
Shoaib/Asif drug failure
Younis Captaincy fiasco
Humiliated in Champions trophy
loss to Saffers in tests and thrashed in odi's.
Wada case looming.
Afridi incident/ban
Embarrassed in World Cup to minnows, out in 4 days!!!

It was painful writing that!**

*But I still love my country and my players. I hope that there are going to be done some major changes from the PCB's side and in in the administration of PCB itself.

actually am not blaming our players at all.
truthfully speaking its our whole system i.e. PCB

remember, what did they do to Waqar
what happened to all those (atleast 5-6) bowlers who showed good results at home.
how did they handle the Hair case

Its the PCB that needs to be kicked out but unfortunately, poor Inzi would get all the stupid stuff now. we would forget how great he was during Hair issue etc.

It does not matter what the intentions were. What matters is Pakistan lost. That in itself suggests a failure on the part of the team and PCB. If we are to ensure that we do not lose again then we need to understand why we failed and take steps to ensure that we remove any obstacles that hinder our performace. Perhaps new blood and talent needs to be injected. At the same time people who have failed need to take responsibility for the failures and need to do the honourable thing, which is to resign.

possiblities:

WI lose all it's game... and Zimbabwe and Ireland are in super 8

WI beats all remaining games and pakistan beats Zimbabwe, still WI and IRELAND are through

100 % NO CHANCE...

I know i am repeating myself but just put yourself in afridi shoes for a second.....LOL...wo becharra bee world cup khelnay ayyaaa tha but in the end, wo pavilion may hee baithaa reh gaya....his "talented" team mates have already finished the world cup.....he must be thinking "what did i come for.....to help these losers doing some practice"

There is no excuse in Cricket like weather was not good Pitch was not helping , They are paid to play if they can't perform They should wear the bangles & stay home.... I m agree with you Ehsan bhai

This is the second successive time that we have been knocked out in the group stages, our worst world cup performance ever and I hate to say it but Sarfraz Nawaz was spot on about our team's chances

what did chachha nawaz say