Re: 9th Match, Group D - Pakistan vs Ireland - Saturday March 17th
stop talking ** and crap about pakistani team**
you guys both are being stupid, one moment your saying how pakistans the greatest and now that they lose, pakistan sucks? They didnt have 4 of their key players..Afridi , Akther, Asif and Razzaq, do you really think any team can perform as well if they miss as many skilled players? Can you expect India to perform if Ganguly, Sehwag, Tendulkar and Dravid were all injured? Can you expect Sri Lanka to perform without Jayasuriya, Jayawardene, Sangakarra and Vaas? Then why do you expect magic from Pakistan? Sure they lost to the minnows, but you should have gotten used to Pakistan's inconsistency from a long time ago...so what that they wont win this world cup.. PAKISTAN FOR WORLD CUP 2011.. brapp brapppp lol
Seriously show some muhibe watni...cricket is not just tv par dekhne wali game, jab chakka laga to team best jab out ho to team sucks.
Countries train to win the World Cup years in advance. While countries like Ireland have been improving and training hard, what has Pakistan and PCB been doing? playing politics! No player or official is too big or indispensible, their egos need to be deflated. There is no shortage of good players in Pakistan...they just need a chance and some coaching. The proof of the pudding is in the eating. Somebody needs to take responsibility for Pakistan's failure.
Bangladesh and Sri Lanka wont make it to the semis
Australia, South Africa, New Zealand and England will probably reach the semis
Man do you know your cricket? Sri Lanka is one of the top sides in world one-day cricket. England won't make it to the semis. Their batting is too weak and inconsistent. Australia, South Africa, Sri Lanka and NewZealand for me
this is just total eyewash. PART TIME players of ireland beat WC aspirants. Now if that's not showing match fixing then green beer must be from leprechans
Come on give the Irish their due. Do you think Inzi would have lost this match deliberately.
i like your spirit my man…but i wish our Lannti players had also shown some of this spirit…yarr dont be upset…we all love our team but right now we are stunned..hamara world cup start honay say pehlay hee finish ho gaya…
**Paisay nahi mile yaar. Dukh muje bi hai, afsos muje bi hai, but why talk **** about our players. Un par kya guzar rahi ho gi? U think they did think on purpose, that they did not want to win? Do u really think inzi wanted to get out like that. We have to understand that koi jaan booj kar nahi karta. And burra waqt kissi par bi a sakta hai, just like India lost to bangaldesh.
So yes we have the right to express ourselves and argue that they could have played better, but in the end we should not discourage and talk crap about our team, spec. in a time like this when they are all down.**
Shame on you Inzy & company
Yes its a sad day for us, the way they played. They could have played better. But why shame on them? Do u really think Pakistani team DID not want to win this match? Do u really think they did not give their 100% go at it? Like I said half of our team was not even playing and we were just dependent on our key players. And wo bi insaan hain hamari tarah, its not easy to go out and play. And even if you get out, you dont get out on purpose. Well yes jo bi out hota hai burri shot par out hota hai, ajtak sunna hai koi achi shot par out hoa ho? that is cricket. win loss is part of game.
seriously guys, it is so funny...i mean think abt it....the real world cup has not even started and our team is coming back home in next few days.....allah o akbar.....hammariee team kay sadqay jaooon.....
stop talking ** and crap about pakistani team
you guys both are being stupid, one moment your saying how pakistans the greatest and now that they lose, pakistan sucks? They didnt have 4 of their key players..Afridi , Akther, Asif and Razzaq, do you really think any team can perform as well if they miss as many skilled players? Can you expect India to perform if Ganguly, Sehwag, Tendulkar and Dravid were all injured? Can you expect Sri Lanka to perform without Jayasuriya, Jayawardene, Sangakarra and Vaas? Then why do you expect magic from Pakistan? Sure they lost to the minnows, but you should have gotten used to Pakistan's inconsistency from a long time ago...so what that they wont win this world cup.. PAKISTAN FOR WORLD CUP 2011.. brapp brapppp lol
Seriously show some muhibe watni...cricket is not just tv par dekhne wali game, jab chakka laga to team best jab out ho to team sucks.**
Except that Pakistan still played with all of its starters with an exception of perhaps two players.
well they are paid handsomely and they went there to represent their country not come back after two matches. We are the first team to be knocked out of the world cup and you want us to stand up and applaud them. We might as well continue with this team till the next world cup, after all we should support them come what may.
top order top order top order
---- keep stuffing them with tullaz and you will keep losing like this
The Irish Captain said: We knew their top order was under pressure so if we made early inroads, we could knock Pakistan down. That's what happened.
For the past six months to a year, we have been losing 3-4 wickets within the first 15 OVERS consistently. YET WE STUFFED OUR TOP ORDER WIHT WHO: Imran Fking Farhat and Imran fking Nazir.
And there are plenty of fans here (you know who) who were happy with this approach of having 'pinch hitters', 'fast scorers' and 'mini-Afridis' at the top of the order. Happy pinch hitting.