9th Match, Group D - Pakistan vs Ireland - Saturday March 17th

Re: 9th Match, Group D - Pakistan vs Ireland - Saturday March 17th

**Yes exactly, but it is his own fault. Jaisa karo gay , waisa bharo gay. No one starts hitting someone with a bat. But I just called Abdul Razzaq some minutes ago, and he was quite sad too, and he was telling me that HE DID NOT EVEN WATCH THE MATCH.

This is really really sad, I cannot believe it. It was the greatness of Wasim and Waqar and some other players of that era that we were able to see some good times with Pakistan cricket. Imran khan always said Pakistan doesn't have a good system and its the talent that always got us through. Now the talent has stopped coming which is evident by the fact that Pakistan was no able to find a good pair of openers after spending so much energy on it. We are done.. The legends are gone. This is the end of Pakistan cricket for few years now, unless some major changes are done.

But the good thing is that everything will be forgotten. Soon there will be a new series, new tournaments. People will be supporting and cheering for Pakistan again. The cycle will continue.. 2011 world cup will come... and so on and so forth......

how many times, do i've to say

its not our players. its our PCB
just go back to last few months and notice all the drama played by our beloved so-called officials.

we shouldn't really blame Inzi. He was the only one who walked us through that Hair issue. He has done so much. Plz give him a break here.

**Musharraf nay kaha tha agar team super 8 say pehlay out ho gayi, to sab ko badshahi masjid kay peechay walay mohallay ka aik free trip dia jaye ga :D

Ab sab KITKAT khayengay fikar not :) waise dont loose hope guys inshallah 2011 wc is ours

I believe talent is still there, but they are not being given chances,

after all How many players have made their dabuts in last 2 years,anyone?

The presentation cermony:

http://justupit.com/video/view.php?video=812baebfbb138617bf50e4e4634a8465

in ki KitKat mein neela thothaa mix kar du :emmy:

the whole PCB from the top mgmt to the middle mgmt needs to be kicked out and sent to Guantanamo BaY. or we should call FBI and give their names to Bush. He’ll handle them :emmy:

SPOT ON…i am one of those people (getting old i guess:halo: ) who watched waqar and wasim in their full peaks (87 to 96) and will never forget those moments…but i never admired it bcause we always used to win by an individual briliance not by a team work…but this is also true that waqar alone had won so many matches for us which were as tight as today’s match…the opposition requires 15 runs with 4 wickets in hand…no problem…here comes waqar younis and then boom boom boom…ahhhhh those old golden days

shameful loss. batting exposed.

The batsmen have brought shame to the nation. They are a disgrace.

The bowlers did what they could under the circumstances, but with not enough runs on the board it was never going to be enough.

Pakistan is a country of 150 million people where Cricket is a national sport. There are a lot of talented players out there. All they need is a chance and the right coaching. PCB and the Pakistani team have their own vested interests. These people are putting their own interests before the national interests. That is the problem. Inzi and some other players I think have a huge ego...in a team sport people cannot have issues of ego and the team must come before personalities. There is a lot of friction within the team. There are also failures of management.

i wish i was irish

so u could drink :aq:

But Samad the point is I doubt it very much that Australia, SA, SLA or even NZ would lose against a minnow team if they're missing 3 or 4 key players. There's something called professionalism. These four teams are not only the best but the four most disciplined teams in this world cup IMO and deserve to be in the last four

I think the PCB MUST do something about the dull slow and dusty pitches in Pakistan. Unless we prepare grassy and seaming pitches and pitches with bounce, our batsmen will continue to struggle on such surfaces abroad and today proved that on helpful pitches, we are n't safe even against minnows.

Inzimam says in press conference management needs to make good pitches in pakistan :clown:

& he says he cant say anything yet about if he will retire :cb:

:bravo:

PS: AQ aglay 10 salo tak tum nay ab kk mai koi thread kholna kya, sochnay ki bi himmat na karna. (siraf india ki kholna ab sa)

:hehe: OK :stuck_out_tongue:

by the way, I think Inzi will play in WC2011 :wink:

muje in dono ki bohat yaad a rahi hai, suna hai cafe mai jharoo marte hain.

Everybody wants to blame someone else…nobody wants to take personal responsibility.

Ya that’s fine…I want to see him in White Beard…:smiley: