Trying to force one monolithic view of a religion will continue to bring about violence and intolerance till the end of time. How many Christian denominations denounce others as "non-Christian" to the point of such scorn? It's called tolerance. Self righteousness is useless and self defeating.
^^No probs...There are Christians, Hindus, Sikhs, Jews, Zoroastrians, and god knows what in Pakistan for centuries side by side...No problems there...
Just don't bring something out of the blue and associate it with Islam...
You want faith, develop your own...No problems...Have as many prophets as you want, no problems...Have any belief you want, no problems...
Don't associate yourself with Islam...
But it's not YOUR place to make that call. The same way a Catholic does not mandate it to a Methodist.
It is my call...I have no objections to any prophet being raised anywhere...There is no place for another prophet in Islam...
You want a Prophet, get your own faith and bug out from Islam...
Ahmedis want their cake and eat it too...Doesn't happen...
Your religion is your religion. Your interpretation is your interpretation. Your faith is your faith. You answer to God for yourself, you don't answer for anyone else. You speak for yourself, not God or any prophet. And I hate to tell you, as cocksure as you are, you probably don't know more than anyone else.
I may be the most ignorant Muslim on the planet as far as faith is concerned, but I know this much...There is no tolerance or place for any other prophet in Islam...
Seminole whats wrong in saying what you believe in? Isn't that the main bridge between christianity and islam? Christians donot believe that Muhammed (PBUH) was messenger of God, we don't say we are christians and say we believe in Muhammed (PBUH) as well.
And as you said our faith is our faith so its our responsibility when somebody invites a non muslim to islam and tell them to believe in Mirza.
You want Mirza as prophet fine, its your decision just don't say thats what islam is. We may be ignorant in alot of aspects but this is main point of faith.I don't see whats wrong in preventing people to attach their own idealogy with Allah's will. Otherwise we will have a new version of Quran every year!
You know I wrote this long essay type reply, to keep things in context but as usual the thread is in tangents. Ahh, when will we learn the meaning of a discussion.
Anyway, here is a little history clipping for you. All the proceedings of Pakistan assembly in 1973 that later passed the law on the "definition of a Muslim" were held in private. No reporter was allowed in there and other present were not to comment on the proceedings ... well some did it anyway. Up till today, 30 years afterwards, the proceedings have not been published in the name of protecting civil order.
The issue under discussion was how can the law "define a Muslim" which was an age old question and when asked to the Ulema in 1954, they couldn't agree on any single definition. Obviously in 20 years they had done their homework and have come to the consensus on one particular definition, which will include everyone as Muslim from the rejecter of Hadiths, defamers of Khulafa, those who consider some Quranic verses abrogated, to those who consider their saints as godly etc. but exclude one and only one belief, the ones of Ahmadis.
The delegation from Ahmaids included the then Khalifa, Hazrat Mirza Nasir Ahmad & three other scholars, including Hazrat Mirza Tahir Ahmad who later became the fourth Khalifa. They argued through Hadiths and Sunnah that while they have a different interpretation of the teachings, they do not reject any of them. Obviously their reasoning revolved around the ayat Khatam-un-Nabiyeen. The opponents put forward their case with targeting Mirza Sahib. Their discussion of the Qurnic verse ended in the very beginning with the argument "all ulema consider the verse of Quran which states Khatam-un-NabeeyeeN as LAST". The rest of the time, they trashed Mirza Sahib on their petty objections like his name was Ghulam, he can't be a prophet, he mother tongue was not Arabic how can he be a prophet etc. Even though they were reminded that Mirza Sahib is not in question, but the proposed definition of a Muslim is. But I guess just like their followers here they couldn't carry on a discussion either.
Anyway, a few years later the same assembly was dissolved stating that not only they were corrupt but also proponents of UnIslamic teachings. I wonder why ...
as u wish
, I dont wanna discuss about Isa come down or not, what I dont understand is, Allah(swt) is MOST POWERFULL I FULLY AGREE with this, then WHY AnHz Mohammad :saw: have to left Makkah with camels and feet(as much I know) and why not he FLEW direkt to Madina? ![]()
I mean from up to down is a LOOOOONG distance than from Makkah to Medina!
JazakAllah for your concern and invitation, but you know I said here already, if u r IN a room already, you dont COME back :).
Ahmadiyyat is for me REFORM of Islam. and InshAllah Allah(swt) will show more and more sign in favour of Hz Masih Maood :as as he is doing day by day!!!.
guy when you dont understand a SIMPLE post of me, how will you understand books of Hz Masih Maood :as: ´s which were written in FAVOUR of ISLAM!!!
I only said, to get RIGHT Information you go to right sites and not ANTI sites.
Ahmadiyyat is a Reform of ISLAM, Ahmadiyyat is IN ISLAM and not out off, yes MULLAHISM is out of Islam with your Khalifa Osama Bin Laden ![]()
*Originally posted by bao bihari: *
May be for u it may not be a significant day..........for me it is ...................when u can celebrate saint velantines day,basant,fathers day ,mothers day,happy new years,etc with zeal why not spend this day by praying to all mighty that ALLAH SUBHANOTAALAH save us from all fitnas and pray for all those who are trying to protect us from the fitna....................
so what should we do inorder to progress.........
it is only because of this very attitude of muslim ulema (the are very firm on thier believe)that islam is true in its very form from the begening..........
RALLY AND OTHERS.......thanks for these great website.............
thanks ouija...........thats what we all are debating for ...that islam and qadianiat are 2 different things.............and posted that learn baout qadianiat from a qadiani site........it resolves the issue
Whilst others land on the moon, conquer space, crack the genetic code, climb Everest, develop a cure for cancer, introduce free health, alleviate poverty.......Boa Bihari types are busy defining who is and who isn't a Muslim...
I hate to say this but muslim thought and progress stopped in the 12th century. Before that it was the most advanced society in the world, leading discovery, creativity, art and invention. And it stopped because of the thought process you describe....think about it.
*Originally posted by Risky: *
Whilst others land on the moon, conquer space, crack the genetic code, climb Everest, develop a cure for cancer, introduce free health, alleviate poverty.......Boa Bihari types are busy defining who is and who isn't a Muslim...
I hate to say this but muslim thought and progress stopped in the 12th century. Before that it was the most advanced society in the world, leading discovery, creativity, art and invention. And it stopped because of the thought process you describe....think about it.
brother......what u fail to understand is why we were sent on tis earth in the first place..................qauran says that "wama khalqta jin aa wal insa illa lay ya badun"........so our main prupose is to live like atrue muslim here in this earth.......so that is why mullahs are so rigid in protesting the religion.......islam was completed 1400 years back........it is still as practicible as before ........as far as qadiyaniat is concerned muslim ummah consider it as fitna......it is duty of ulema tell us the truths.......
yes we are far from reaching the hieghts of science and techonology............but it is not fault of ulema ..the r doing thier work properly........it is the duty of those ppl studying science and techonolgy to excel in thier field.........and improve thier understanding of islam.........why mullahs to be blamed for this.........
salam
ahmadjee …say …jst suppose …that it is proven that the tafseer of ayah khatum nabeeyeen means that a nabi can come…after HAZARAT MUHAMMAD :saw: …STIL THEN IT IS TO BE DECIDED THAT WHETHER MIRZA SAHIB FULFILLS THE SRITERIA SET FOR A NABI…?..shouldnt we open a new thread to decide whether he fuldfilled the requirement or not…that is the best way to decide whther u r on true path or not…
whats ur suggestions …if yes let me know…we will start a new thread on mirza sahib and qualities of a nbai…
^^Open it…
Enlighten me Bao ji…
I would like to know if Mirza Sahib fulfills the criteria as a prophet of Allah :swt:
bao, I am always open to original questions, because they help me investigate my own faith & learn about others as well. So, if you think there is something that has not been discussed before, please don't hesitate to ask. I just did a query and there are 332 threads open with an intent to discuss Mirza Sahib or Ahmadiyya jam'at in the religion forum. If you think your questions on Mirza Sahib are something more than what those threads offer, I am up for it.
Lajwab, the photograph that you quoted, has been colored artificially. If my memory serves me right, I have never seen an original photograph of the Promised Messiah (as) in color. There are only a handful of his pictures and all of them are in black & white.
The Ahmadiyya jamm'at strongly discourages all such photographs of Promised Messiah (as) or other prominent leaders of the jama'at that have been manipulated with color, because it changes the original orientation and facial features which are not their true image. Also because such manipulation leads to shirik, and if allowed in a matter of time his portraits & painting will start circulating. For this reason, you can't find any colored photo of his if you go to Rabwah (or Chanab Nagar). The one you have quoted is either found on the website of Lahori Ahmadiyya Jama'at or on Anti-Ahmadiyya websites.
The above explanation is for you to know that if you want to post a picture of Mirza Sahib, I can't stop you but you should at least post an original one.
^^
ahmedjee, say the word and I will take it off...
As much dislike and opposition as I have for your faith, I mean absolutely no disrespect to you, your faith or your prophet...
I will remove it if you wish me to...
Which ulemas are you talking about. All I know is that Huzur :saw: has prophecied of a time when these ulemas will be the worst creature on the face of this earth. Masajid will be full but empty of ‘Hidayat’. Fitnas will be produced by such ulemas and will return unto them.
And you are taking side of such mullahs?
if i have heared it right the complete hadith is like this that the best ppl of ummah are ulema and worst are also ulema…why worst because they have sold thier faith for earthly benefits…
correct me if iam wrong…
the hadith u qouted is included in bab ul fitn chapter of many hadith books…the chapter also have a hadith that there will be many kazzab(false)prophets…so should consider it to …which ulemas are supporting a new so called nabi and which of them are not…
ahmadjee …ok i will open a new thread soon…
i am actually waiting for ur original books …when i have them i ll post every thing inshallah with pic of that qoute from ur book…
wait for some days…
IMHO
Logically always God's decision when, where, and who he sents his prophets.
Who? I wonder is able to catagorically explain God's decisions?
Suppose that God meant Mohammad was final prophet to be sent for the benefit of Muslim believers?
God is God.
God is the only one who knows for certain.
Perhaps God is allowed to change his mind? People do. Why isn't God allowed?
Suddenly??? God decided that followers of his prophet Moses spread the wrong message?* Suddenly??? God decided that people who followed Jesus' message were moot?* And that they changed God's ultimate message?
*ponder a moment and think about the so called "Islamists" and the various Fatwa's that are given.......some that are contradictory and seemingly un-Islam, un-jewish, un-christian, etc... unholy in flavor.
Might God decide that these believers are misdirected? Mayhap they are changing God's ultimate message? God's book? God's Law's?
Might God decide not to give up on peoples and decide to continue sending messages and messengers.
IMHO I am believing that God won't give up on us.