Re: 60 Days Weight Loss Challenge
Really !! ![]()
then what should i include ?? plz suggest
Really !! ![]()
then what should i include ?? plz suggest
Hey apple b, Corn is really sweet (full of sugar) but still healthier than other baked goods
Have chickpeas with salt, masala to snack on
Updates
This am 65.5kg - TOTM today
Yesterday: Rice & mince for lunch
Grapes and 2 plums
Home: rice & mince and some bombay mix :(
This morning
Berry, almond and oatbran milkshake
Lunch: Soup
Tonight.. Still thinking
AB, try brocolli, carrots, cauliflower instead. I find it easy to buy the frozen veg and steam portions of it to eat.
Tuesday:
BF - porridge (with skim milk this time), tea
Lunch - nando's (just chicken and salad)
Dinner - aloo gosht with 1 piece of bread and heaps of plain yoghurt
Today.. don't know yet, we're in the middle of a cyclone, can't get oout of the house to get food! Oh well, just have to have canned chickpeas
lunch yeaterday
masoor ki daal with half roti and one cup yogurt
had a kabab before heading to gym*![]()
some weights
treadmill 15min
bike10min
elliptical 5min
total 1hr workout
my hips are reduced and i am happy this is the most od boddy part of mine:bummer:
breakfast today omelete with 2 slices mama bohet mehrban thi subha bna ker diya meri beti bohet weak ho khao khao ![]()
yesterday:
breakfast: 2glasses water then an apple then after an hour 4 brown bread with omelete n tea
brunch: banana milkshake
lunch: 2glassses water n then 2chapatis with vege
teatime: 1cup tea n after an hour 2guavas and strawberries in 1cup yogurt....
dinner: 2glasses water then 1chapati with daal and green vegees salad...capsicum,green onions,cucumber,cabbage and a bit mint coriander
walked for an hour after teatime....other than housework
today i took cereal in breakfast with porridge and bananas sliced into it.....
for lunch i will eat 2 chapatis with bhindi.....n some salad
^ u need to cut the amount of chaptis plus avoid eating avocados as it contains alot of calories ..
i had a really bad day yesterday… ammi came from pakistan yesterday and she brought some methaiyan as well .. so i had one gulab jamun and some lauki ka halwa … ![]()
only a piece of chicken (kfc) some fries salad and a few sips of pepsi for dinner ![]()
yeah i know !! i created this thread
and awesome belle .. :)
Was so naughty :(
Yesterday had Smoothie, doesn't keep me full at all :(
Veg Soup - still hungry
A big bag of nacho's and hummus :(
4 Thorntons chocs
A freddie bar and a yoghurt
aaaargggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
we all are going crazzzyyy ![]()
thanks apple blossom
lunch i had
one kabab
methi with 1/4 piece of roti
half cup yogurt
will have an apple around 4:30 then 6:30 gym
and awesome belle .. :)
yaar i have my dinner at 8 and after that i sit on the sofa like a lazy cat*![]()
what to do*![]()
Aww this is such a lovely thread u girls r so motivated mashAllah..I’ll join u guys as soon as I pop out my baby:hehe: I was chubby back in my early teens but I followed a strict diet for a few years and maintained my weight and shape..I just cant bring myself to exercise so dieting and avoiding bad eating and drinking habits were the only ways i could lose..so when I got preggers I was underweight according to the doc..was only 47kg and now at 38+ weeks I am 72kg:naak: but i know i can lose with a bit of hardwork inshAllah..I plan on breastfeeding..and I have a treadmill so i can jog daily..no other exercise..can anyone suggest a good diet for a breastfeeding mother who wants to eat healthy but lose weight at the same time? Please suggest some other remedies which would help in losing wieght..like I used to drink this:
Morning:
lemon and honey in warm water
&
Night:
1Cauliflower, 1carrot and 1tomato boiled in 4cups water till 1cup left with salt and black pepper
AB... i cant cut chapatis as m bfeeding :( .....and still feels hungry after lunch n dinner lol
ohhhh i am really sorry ![]()
i just totally forgot how can i !! ![]()
thanks for posting sahr…
for now just eat healthy .. may ALLAH bless u with a healthy baby Ameen ![]()
AB...no need to say sorry :)
sahr....dont get upset with ur weight mine too was 49kgs when got pregnant n a day before delivery i was 72kgs....then after delivery i was 64 n after a month i was 58kgs....if u cant exercise just eat healthy n lots of so that u wont feel down n weak....u need lots n lots of energy for ur recovery and some sleepless nights :)
best of luck for ur labor and delivery May Allah make it easy for u!!and also keep u and ur baby in good health!! ameen
Thank u AB and akmoti:) Akmoti Im away from parenting forum these days cause im tired of waiting:( the more I read the more anxious i get..I will come back once baby is here..missing all the fellas from parenting forum:)
Does anyone know what time of the day you should weigh yourself? I can vary by 1-2 kg depending on the time of the day. What time would be most accurate?
Bf - milk shake
snack - 1 apple
Lunch - 1 tomato, 1 avocado, can of tuna, can of beans
dinner? dunno yet, have to go home and make it
And no caffeine at all today! I wish i could get off tea and coffee altogether, makes it so much easier during Ramadhan
no exercise yesterday :(
dinner: one chapati with aloo matar :D
breakfast boil egg 2 slices*
I think this is a cool thread to keep an eye on your eating habits .. I personally want to loose some weight as well, especially fat around waist.
Breakfast at 7 am: Cheerios with milk
Lunch 1 at 9.30 am: one slice of brown bread with cheese
Lunch 2 at noon: one slice of Brown bread with chicken
I also drank half liter of vitamin drink with 95 calories.
Afternoon: Had 1 clementine, 1 egg and a cookie of 120 calories :(:(
Dinner: Going to eat half rooti with salan I think or maybe just yoghurt.
Phew, I ate so much. Only realizing it by writting it :s