Re: 5th ODI: Pakistan v South Africa on 29 Oct 2007 @ Lahore
GA, had he hit the stumps he would have not needed much froma wicket keeper. I know what you are saying, and KA sucked today, but its not like the rest of teh team, espcially our shooper ishtaars did anything noteworthy.
So let me just admit...
We suck as a team.
There, I said it.
I still don't feel better :-/
I left home at 100-2, younis & yousaf at crease, thinking we had the match in our hands, but no, some buffoons, brainless idiots just couldn't carry through as usual. What else is new. I'm not even looking forward to the series with India.
Oh yeah, and can someone also summarize for me the match - where did we eff up? 233 looked gettable at 100-2.
^ Well you can’t always hit the stumps (and he did bowl a couple of them) just like in hockey you can’t always hit penalty corners straight thru the legs of the goalie!
I am sure there will be a few more heartaches during the Indian tour
But then that’s the beauty of supporting Pakistani cricket team…you get free headaches and palpitations!
saalon ne pooray din kee waat laga dee aaj
After today’s embarrassing defeat, I am seriously thinking about not watching the first two one dayers against India in protest
Free ka tension lainay ka kono faida nahi hai
Congratulations to all guppies who wasted their whole day today sitting in front of the computer or telly…
But then being die-hard PAK fans I know it’s not going to be easy or possible, we will watch again no matter what…
i can’t believe you people are just unbelievable. show some support. team is sad, down and disheartened. things happen. i hope PBC shows some faith in them and award them more millions of RS just to bring little smile on their faces. afterall its not like they planned to win to being with. its not their fault that ppl expected too much from them. shame on you all :halo:
^ Well you can't always hit the stumps (and he did bowl a couple of them) just like you can't always hit penalty corners in hockey straight thru the legs of the goalie!
bhai sahab i am very well aware that our bowlers cant always hit the stumps, the bowl out in 20-20 was a stark reminder of that :(
Just checked the "score" of this game, Mashallah Cricbuzz shows last few overs:
Previous Overs: . 6 . 1 W . *| **W . . Wd Wd 1 1 1 *| *. . . 4 1 W *| **. W W
It looks more like gali-mohalla tournament 5-overs-match.
Pakistan were: 5/199 (Shoaib Malik, 40.3 ov.), needing only 35 runs in 9.3 overs with 5 wickets in hand and still lost. We are now becoming the new-title-owner of "Chokers". Seems like many players got the start but couldn't keep it like Imran, Kamran, Malik, Misbah the choker. I wouldn't blame Shahid Afridi at all, he is a "bowler" whose runs we get in bonus, I wish other bowlers had contributed some to score as well.
positive is that even tho actor is a complete loser, he is still a good bowler and looks to be in excellent form, i think hes got a point to prove in upcoming series with India
We need a rescue player, like Inzamam and Miandad. Team played really well, it is sad we lost and that due to our lower order. Someone in the team must volunteer and play in lower order to ensure the victory. This is how games are won.
positive is that even tho actor is a complete loser, he is still a good bowler and looks to be in excellent form, i think hes got a point to prove in upcoming series with India
9 overs, 4 wickets for 43 runs. Not really a loser here, is he (unlike the brainless moron Mr. Senior Khan Afridi)?
Its good that yesterday i slept while Yousuf and Malik were playing, when i woke up i was told Pakistan lost the match. It was easy to digest it. Had i watched the whole match i wud have been pissed till now.
itz not PAK team fault 100%, not just PAK even SA lost their wickets almost that soon in the end, its just cuz of stupid law by ICC, new ball law, WTF came to ICC's genious minds that theyr thought last 15 overs should bed with new ball, can someone let them know that mostly these overs are played by tail enders, who never has any experince with new ball
And to add: The two Y’s can’t bail us out all the time but they should have known by now that the rest of our batting is not of international class. So when they are both out in the middle and playing well, they should try and finish off the job themselves rather than leaving it to our laanti lower order.