yarr, i always liked amir sohail no matter how arrogant he was. bari…well i dont want to say much abt him…he brought rio ifthikahr in and then kicked him out without giving him one chance…bari is a chall howa kartoos and he is a very traditional guy with no vision whatsoever
and i know wasim was picked up by miandad. that is why i said in my statement that
"it all started with selection of wasim akram and waqar younis directly from nets by imran khan and other senior pakis’
by senior pakis i meant miandad but again miandad was able to do it becauuse the big man Imran khan was in favor of this kind of selction process. Imran set up wrong examples for every one. he also sounds so “stupid” when he keeps telling reproters that
“i always asked my bowlers to go all the way and dont worry about No balls and wide balls and that paki bowler should do the same today”
come on khan…cricket is too professional nowdays…and yeah wasim akram played 2 matches before he played international game for pakistan… NO FIRST CLASS SEASON or anything like that…
I think the 4th match was fixed!.. think of it.. had Pakistan won the match.. there would be no interest whatsoever in the 5th ODI. You have to keep the business issues in mind as well, keep in mind that Pak is making US $20 Million from this series. Well all the best to Pak for the 5th ODI
man, that was disappointing, this is too much stress for me. I think waiting for the 5th match will give me a focking heart attack. Pakistan's field sucks, i was so pissed off. And yes I think this was all preplanned...mmhhmm....
Well the proof of the pudding is in the eating and at the end of the 4 ODI's the result is 2/2. On paper yes Indian batting team is much superior and individually the batting line in awesome but if they went today from 90/4 to win the match look at the first ODI in karachi and see what the Pakistani batting line up did once they were also 4 or 5 wickets down.
The norm is that Indian batting is better and our bowling is better. When I say that regardless of the result on wednesday both teams are equal I am also cancelling our stronger bowling line up. The teams are evenly matched is the state of the two teams overall, not just one department.
i think its easy to see a 2-2 tie, and some close matches and conclude that the teams are even. but there is much more to it. even if we were to say pakistani bowling is on par with indian batting (which i dont think is true), then that leaves pak batting vs. indian bowling, right? well this series has made the pak batting look pretty decent, which is a skewed view. the fact is that the indian bowling line up is quite depleted (harbhajan, agarkar, kumble, nehra OUT, zaheer fresh off injury), and average to begin with. these Pak batsmen are facing indian batsmen and the bottom end bowlers to achieve respectable totals at HOME. i may be biased, but on paper, i think that a healthy indian bowling line-up is slightly "better" than the Pak batting line-up, and the Indian batting lineup is quite a bit better than the Pak bowling.
maybe that wasn't coherent, this may sum up my thoughts more clearly. if Pak batting faced Pak bowling, they would score 150 runs/match. Indians would score 500 vs. indian bowling. yes, these may be exaggerations, but i dont know if they are all that extreme. this is not the Pak squad of a few years ago.
if Pak batting faced Pak bowling, they would score 150 runs/match. Indians would score 500 vs. indian bowling.
That's got to be the most theoritical expression of a purely academic arguementative rhetoric in recent times. So what's the point? That Indian batsmen are better bowlers than Pakistani bowlers are with the bat?
Remember, fortunately for India Pakistan innings has to finish after 50 overs in ODI. How will they get Pakistan out twice in the tests?
i think its easy to see a 2-2 tie, and some close matches and conclude that the teams are even. but there is much more to it. even if we were to say pakistani bowling is on par with indian batting (which i dont think is true), then that leaves pak batting vs. indian bowling, right? well this series has made the pak batting look pretty decent, which is a skewed view. the fact is that the indian bowling line up is quite depleted (harbhajan, agarkar, kumble, nehra OUT, zaheer fresh off injury), and average to begin with. these Pak batsmen are facing indian batsmen and the bottom end bowlers to achieve respectable totals at HOME. i may be biased, but on paper, i think that a healthy indian bowling line-up is slightly "better" than the Pak batting line-up, and the Indian batting lineup is quite a bit better than the Pak bowling.
maybe that wasn't coherent, this may sum up my thoughts more clearly. if Pak batting faced Pak bowling, they would score 150 runs/match. Indians would score 500 vs. indian bowling. yes, these may be exaggerations, but i dont know if they are all that extreme. this is not the Pak squad of a few years ago.
very well said and summarized...good job.....you are absloutly right.....NO, this series is not even by any means.....as imran khan has suggested that indians are batting really good as our bowling is much better than indians...and i really liked your example....that summarizes every thing...if we switch bowling and batting for each side i.e indian bowling facing indian batting and paki. batting facing paki bowling, we will realize how bad our batting because indian batting would score close to 350 in every match against such a poor indian bowling side.... and our bowling is also pretty average so far....one may say that picthes are flat but then isnt that a real test of a great bowling side ?....
Every body debating that who should be left out who should stay blah blah blah. Just one thing I would say on top of my lungs
** PAKISTANI TEAM HAS WAY BIGGER BALLS THAN INDIAN TEAM, ANY GIVEN DAY. WHEN IT COMES TO FIGHTING THE GAME, THEY PLAY ‘DO OR DIE’ STYLE. I HAVE NEVER EVER SEEN INDIAN TEAM DOING THAT ESPECIALLY IN THE LAST 10 OVERS.**
*Have I grown old all of a sudden? Where are the days when a score of 293 was considered an "easy win" one? I don't think Pakistan will be able to defend any score against this Indian batting line up. 3-2 to India, my friends. Good luck. People, That Is All.*
[QUOTE] Originally posted by SalmanNY: **
PAKISTANI TEAM HAS WAY BIGGER BALLS THAN INDIAN TEAM, ANY GIVEN DAY. WHEN IT COMES TO FIGHTING THE GAME, THEY PLAY 'DO OR DIE' STYLE. I HAVE NEVER EVER SEEN INDIAN TEAM DOING THAT ESPECIALLY IN THE LAST 10 OVERS
-Salman**
Have we been watching the same series? Three out of four matches have gone down to the wire, and India won the last one relatively comfortably. Patriotism doesn't require such shameless displays otf outright denials my friend, especially not in BOLD-UPPERCASE.
You need to have a big heart, before you have have big balls.
Have we been watching the same series? Three out of four matches have gone down to the wire, and India won the last one relatively comfortably. Patriotism doesn't require such shameless displays otf outright denials my friend, especially not in BOLD-UPPERCASE.
By the way, I am a Pakistani.
rightly said Zaalim bhai...bahut hi Zaalim tarah se mara hai uska..
well guys, enough has said of the final decider at lahore. i really think its about time to make bold decisions and innovative thinking as imran has repetitively said over the past few games.
we all know indian batting is better than pakz and alongside, pakz bowling was the key to win matches in this series, which has been totally substandard and really made the indians look good at times when pak had the game in their hand i.e (india being 90-4 at lahore).
we obviously at this stage need changes in the line-up. afridi must go, there shouldnt be a question of his stay in the team and along him i think moin has to depart as well. i know its a harsh decision but i really think we can somewaht follow india's path and have part-time keep (taufeeq) and a specialist batsmen at the cost of moin.
another player that i think needs to go is shoaib malik. i dont see why he is in the line-up. if its the same old crap of bowling 10 overs and being a good fielder as we have attached this sorta crap to afridis name for the purpose to justify his stay in the time then its another bogus decision and could be a major let down for the final game.
so all these changes msut take place and in my opnion the final team that should paly the final game is as follow:-
hmm i dont know how many of u would agree with me but i think this is it and regardless of wot happens with the changes by our mangement i still make dua kay pak will win the final decider and the seriest inshallah :)