5th ODI Pak Vs Ind- The decider

This one decides teh winner of the series. A day night game and will be played at Lahore again..

So.. discuss..

The match starts 4 am EST and 9 am GMT on the 24th of March.

Pakistan needs to get rid of afridi and bring their extras under control. No discpline in bowling. They give away extras like there is no tomorrow. Bring in Taufeeq in place of Afridi. That is the only change required.

this is going to be a really tensed match for me :(

Challo yeh theek hai. Thread is opened by an Indian. Now they have to lose :p

*Originally posted by Nancy Drew: *
this is going to be a really tensed match for me :(

I'm not gonna watch it :( Too much for my poor heart

wat abt bringing back imran farhat, i dont know y he was replaced, he didnt perform bad.

even taufeeq n imran nazir can be brought, but first afridi shud get lost from the team :bailan:

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Pakistan needs to get rid of afridi and bring their extras under control. No discpline in bowling. They give away extras like there is no tomorrow. Bring in Taufeeq in place of Afridi. That is the only change required.

our batting is okay..I would go for an extra bowler!

*Originally posted by ShiNoO: *

I'm not gonna watch it :( Too much for my poor heart

me too :(

The concern is the indian battting is toooo strong for our bowling. Even if we score 350 runs they will be right behind us!! There is no way we can stop the flow of runs with our BEST bowling line up available. Mind you India is playing with a depleted side.

*Originally posted by sherrybaba: *
The concern is the indian battting is toooo strong for our bowling. Even if we score 350 runs they will be right behind us!! There is no way we can stop the flow of runs with our BEST bowling line up available. Mind you India is playing with a depleted side.

agreed! so wat do we do with our bowlers? saree zimadari batsmen ke uper hai :( + moin n yoyo are not in form :(

Re: 5th ODI Pak Vs Ind- The decider

*Originally posted by Chandbeti: *
This one decides teh winner of the series. A day night game and will be played at Lahore again..

So.. discuss..

Haayee oyee, thread khola hai bhayee :D

mubarkaan Cb!!

If I were the Captain, I would drop Shahid and Malik and bring Taufeeq and Danish/Rao in the team.

Malik is just not in the form since NZ tour. Miandad can't see this. Bringing Taufeeq will give us a sensible batsman to strengthen the batting. So instead of a lousy allround who is out of form bring in a specialist bowler.

what is there to discuss, this time pakistan is gonna win for sure. :wave: :jhanda:

well one thing for sure yoyo, moin, afridi/whoever replaces him must perform or there is no way we r giong to win the decider!

293 wasnt enough as i thought it would be just to satisfy my poor soul and be optimistic about the outcome of this match. however, things didnt go well for pak and chalo khair .....

another factor is the extraz......wot the heck is wrong with the bowlers whoever comes to bowl gives away unlimited amount of extraz... i mean wot is wrong with them like really.....besides our fielding sucks big time which needs to be sorted out soon...

i hope we win the final decider as i knew series would come to this stage and pak will inshallah win this series :)

*Originally posted by smooth_guy: *
If I were the Captain, I would drop Shahid and Malik and bring Taufeeq and Danish/Rao in the team.

Malik is just not in the form since NZ tour. Miandad can't see this. Bringing Taufeeq will give us a sensible batsman to strengthen the batting. So instead of a lousy allround who is out of form bring in a specialist bowler.

True too many bits and pieces type of players. Shoaib malik hasnt impressed me in either department!

twaday munh itch ghee, shakkar te gulab jamaun te laddu te chum chum te taafian :flower1:

oh man these things contain a lot of caloris :frowning:

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
I'd go on step further. Moin hasn't done anything too special with bat, and his keeping is mediocre even in the best of times. What I'd suggest is to have Taufeeq keep wickets and Pakistan add a quality bowler in their team - Rao, may be. We need to figure out how to get Indians restricted/bowled out.

Ofcourse, the key is to make sure our star bowlers are kicked really hard on their posteriors, so they bowl with some discipline in the final ODI. They were pathetic today, in the opening overs and the 50 runs headstart released all pressure from Indian middle order and the "Wall" with Kaif managed to keep nudging and scoring at regular intervals to make the target. There was just no RR pressure on them.

What would have been a good score today? Only if Afridi had given us a good start as oppose to putting the team on the back foot.

The reason why Inzi put India into bat at Karachi was due to the fear that India is very much capable of chasing any total and they showed it today.

Toss is BIG in the next match!

*Originally posted by BoSS: *
Toss is BIG in the next match!
I think Inzimam will be VERY happy to lose the toss in the next match. I suspect Pakistan will be chasing in the 5th ODI. They better be ready for that.