5ABI tops & bags FOPUSA Award

From FOPUSA, City of Los Angeles:

Congratulations 5abi , I am proud to live here and work with you,
The FOPUSA achievement Volunteer of the Year Award is given to the individual or individuals who:
Provide exemplary service to the community
Act as a role model and
Motivate others to do volunteer work.

Dear friends I am pleased to announce services of our own 5ABI from Paklinks, was acknowledge by Consul General and President of FOPUSA, in their respective speeches and nominated him best candidate for the award.

FOP President " So here we all are – the good guys – the knights in shining armor. I look around at those who are here today, and I wish we could clone you. We still need more people like you – selfless and generous with your time and hearts. But we also need the other guys here – those who need the motivation to help continue to live as a positive example for your friends and family.
Thank you for coming"

Among my team he is one of those who worked straight hours on camera without any pause, breaks or complains. I really thank you, Zubair, Asim, Afzal and other friends, members in my crew who drove down specially from San Fran, and other cities, to give me a hand on 59th Independence day Celebration.
With sudden disappearence of Abrar and his team we were speechless and came on spot infront of community. With sleepless nights during the last week of the show, he was there, when I or any of the team member needed. Either it was office time , or late as 3am in the morning, a positive approach responsed was observed, remained a key person designing flyers, adds or presentation. Honestly its really hard to find a true friend who is there when you really need. A freind who walks in when the rest of the world walks out.

5ABI, You been a model for volunteerism. I know I am kind of late and ashmed not replying in earlire post related to LA event, but still need to publicly thank friends, those behind the scenes of 14 August event, broadcasted live around 123 countires and local channels NBC, CH18 Ch 34 and Telemundo.Award Ceremony was telecast this weekend on Ch 18 and Geo TV ( Safeer Pakistan Program ).

You made my job easier and was a huge help to organize our Independence Day we host for the community. I believe in sharing, what you hear to continue to inspire others. We live in a world where there is so much hate and greed, but the abundance of positive acts and decency just in our own little township trumps negativity every time.

Thank you my friend!

Regards,

YKKB.

Re: 5ABI tops & bags FOPUSA Award

nicccccccce

awww! congrats 5abi! :bb:

kissi nay bataya he naheen..so i finally had to read it:smilestar:…
**BTW…nice work 5abi…coooolllllllllll…woooowwww…:smiley: **

wah cheetaayy :smiley:

aakhir woh din raat ki mehnat rung lay hi ayee :hugz:

Way to go 5abi. :phati:

btw my parents hate the Friends of Pakistan organization - they went to a fundraiser in DC for the earthquake relief and they weren’t very amused. :]

congrats 5Abi bro, good to see ppl who walk the walk.

*claps mashallah abi ji tusi eneey changey ho :eek:

Mashallah thats awesome… Allah hum sab ko bhi hadayat dey Ameeen :slight_smile:

Abi that reminds me i was watching that show on Geo… Where were you??? i picture you skinny 6ft tall munda… were you the one wearing mehndi color suit :eek: .. kuch rotiyaa kamar pe laga ke nikla karo kahi teez hawa chali to gir na jana :stuck_out_tongue:

Once again Mashallah… Abi pray that Allah give all of us tofeeek to do something for our nation :~)

Allah Hafiz

WOW :eek: AWEEESOMEEEEEEEEEEEEE DUDE!! :clap:
im proud of u paindo nigga :smiley:

Thats so great!!! Congrats and keep up the good work, we need more people like you.

hmmmmmmmmm.

Mashallah :k:

Congrats paindu :bb:

Wow! Congratulations 5Abi! :salute:
Keep up the excellent work, you make us proud :k:

:applause:

does FOPUSA stand for FLOPS-IN-USA

Congrats 5Abi and well done. :clap:

oh its FO*PUSA and not FOB*USA this time.

whoa, good going dude.

P.S. Tum Fob Ho.. i still laugh thinking of that story

LOL @ Mr F

Its Friends Of Bakistan (FOB)

5abi r u blushing right now…everyone is appreciating ur hard work…now now…give urself a lil pat on the back from me…:hugz: