5ABI tops & bags FOPUSA Award

Re: 5ABI tops & bags FOPUSA Award

^ on the back or on the backside?

Oye, Friends Of Pakistan doesnt have offices or representatives in D.C or any other city. Its a pretty news org, only a few months old, based entirely in LA and has never had any such fundraisers yet. You must be mistaken.

A lil speech by me :P

Thank you everyone for your kind words.

I believe that each one of us living abroad, outside of Pakistan is an ambassador in his or her own way. People associate us with Pakistan thru our actions, behavior and our dealings and interactions with other communities in the area. We are the representatives of Pakistan abroad and I consider it my duty to project a positive image of our nation. Thats what Musharraf would have us do as well.

By celebrating and participating in these types of events we are helping create a positive image of Pakistan in US or UK wherever we live. We are promoting our culture and art and remembering our history. As YKKB hinted, there is a lot of negativity and misconception about Pakistan and its people around the world. This was particularly the case back in August 2006 (Recall the news events of thats month). And an event like this, which was also covered by NBC and International Channel and Telemundo helped highlight the positive aspects of Pakistan and the Pakistani community in LA. I particularly remember the words of FOP President, Sarfraz Khan, at the end of the event when he said "Ham nay aaj aik bhot acha message convey kia hai keh Pakistani peace loving people hain".

Mayor of LA was there and had very nice words to say about Pakistan, President Musharraf and Pakistani community of LA. Sheriff Lee Baca of LA County was there as well, greetedthe crowd with Assalamo Alaikum and related stories about his 2 visits to Pakistan (participating in kite flying and being mistaken for a Pakhtun in NWFP and locals asking him to stay)

My good friend YKKB is a tireless, selfless and passionate individual. He has been an insipiration for me during the 2-3 years that Ive known him. He deserves a lot of credit for what he has done and continues to do everyday. There isnt a bigger Friend Of Pakistan than him. We share a common goal.

Finally, we are also the torch-bearers. There was a huge majority of Pakistani youth present at the mela (boys and girls, from junor/middle/high school), most born here, most maybe have yet to visit Pakistan. This mela for them was a glimpse of our country. Its up to us the to hold the torch and when the time comes to pass it on to the next generation and so on. We have to set an example for the next genration, right here, right now. Every little thing, however insignificant, helps. Get involved.

Pakistan Zindabad

abi :D kitne paisay diey speech likhwaaney key :p

jokes aside :)

Mashallah i love your spirit .. once again may Allah give us all enough hadayat to do something for our country inshallah

Mubarik ho punjabi bhai, Allah our taraqi de :mashallah:

And for YKKB too, who went to Pakistan last year on his own to help the relief efforts after the massive earthquake hit pakistan, on Oct 8, 2006. Jazak Allah khair brothers :k:

lil???

congrats :k: :jhanda:

5abi bhai I had no idea you were so active in the Pakistani community here! :hugz: Way to go pal

Awesome

terrible...the organizations standards must be terrible to choose you 5abs..lol mubarak man..I am sure if anyone deserved it you did!

great work 5abi

:jhanda:

but we have FOP in Michigan…

So I don’t know why you think that it is only in LA…
did you really work for them or is this a fake cert..man?

good to hear .. :slight_smile:

:hula:

congratz 5abi .. … on delivering a speech :cb:
Allah aur bhi tareeqi day (aamen)

5abi .. i always knew that :wink:

congratz :jhanda:

Its walk da talk yoooooooooo.

Hey, why is it that I cant see your name on the certificate...:p

5abi, you da mannn, you da main mannn nigga.

Lets put it up 4 moi dawg here. Word dawg, Im impressed wid moi biyaatch, I'm proud of ya.

Now come down to Dubai & show us how its done, & I'll treat you to a nice day at the nude beach you were talking about in the vid gallery & a night out in the desert with Xcellent belly dancers. Then you can go back home in style - 5arabi.

masha’allah 5abi…cool spirit…:hugz:
magar meyrey aik baat naheen samajh main aatee…how do u ppl give such long & inspirational speeches…main to aik sentence bhi aisa naheen likh paateen…:teary:

There are 4 categories kallu:
1. Talk the Talk (sirf bak bak karna)
2. Talk the Walk (pehlay kaam karna fer bakbak karna)
3. Walk the Talk (pelay bakbak karna fer kaam karna)
4. Walk the Walk (no bakbak, sirf kaam karna)

Its blurred out.

I might take u up on that offer kneegrow. Lebanese dancers yeh?

Congrats 5abi...keep up the good work:) .

Congratulations !!!!!!!!!!