..:: 5 Days: Vancouver & Victora Island ::..

I wasn’t able to take many nature pictures this time. Not many of them but just some weird pictures that I and my moti took (of course, I took most of em :-p )

On our way to Vancouver, it was really foggy out there in mountains. So this one isn’t as clear but I guess it’s still beautiful.

[thumb=H]van%20(5)7262_9859726.JPG[/thumb]

Ok, this one is dedicated to Faizy bhai, Mal1k, and Suroor. This is from the 10th floor in our hotel room.
:-p

[thumb=H]van%20(9)7262_9947600.JPG[/thumb]

Our first breath taken in Vancouver…it all starts here. Something Bridge…okay…I forgot the name.

[thumb=H]van%20(17)7262_9662004.JPG[/thumb]

Moti with some huge arse bear in a gift shop.

[thumb=H]van%20(18)7262_3730761.JPG[/thumb]

The Tower in downtown

[thumb=H]van%20(21)7262_5278537.JPG[/thumb]

Re: ..:: 5 Days: Vancouver & Victora Island ::..

6:30am from the hotel.

[thumb=H]van%20(23)7262_9700768.JPG[/thumb]

In a ferry from Victora back to Vancouver. That's my bro drinking chaye for the first time in his life coz he had a headache and yeah, he had not shaved for 3 days :D. Moti looks drunk.

[thumb=H]van%20(35)7262_7913528.JPG[/thumb]

From the Stanley Park. One of my fav places in Vanc. A shot of the beach veiled by fog in the morning.

[thumb=H]van%20(38)7262_6137514.JPG[/thumb]

She sells sea shells at the sea shore. But at that time all the shells had gone deep into the water coz of the chill outside.

[thumb=H]van%20(40)7262_4708706.JPG[/thumb]

Grouse Mountain Gondola. And it freak the sh!t out of you! This was taken from the top of the mountain actually where the ski area is and a restuarant. The white spots you see far down there are the buildings of Vancouver downtown.The sun was right up there infront of us so the pictures came out really bright.

[thumb=H]van%20(42)7262_5367970.JPG[/thumb]

Another view after the sun was out.

[thumb=H]van%20(62)7262_5794722.JPG[/thumb]

The totem poles...I love em for some reason.. they're ugly and creepy but I still like them for being a great piece of art. Oh and yes, that's my bro's back.

[thumb=H]van%20(44)7262_3592020.JPG[/thumb]

Top of the hotel, 12th floor. Shot of the downtown.

[thumb=H]van%20(79)7262_8178628.JPG[/thumb]

THE END

I went there two summers ago!!! Same trip - vancouver and victoria - did you guys go to Whistler mountain?

Also, the trip to whistler is just gorgeous!!! Brittania Beach was the best thing I ever saw - I hope there is a spot in heaven just like that for me :blush:

:eek: dangg girl!!..it’s beautiful…

PCG:
I don't think we went to Whistler. We mostly drove around actually.

wow.. i mean WOW.. those pixs r really nice :love:
thnx for sharing!!

who is this “moti” btw ? :konfused: . We have quiet a hand ful of motis on Gupshup now :smiley:

That’s the view of West Vancouver. My office is somewhere hidden in the fog :snooty:

Lions Gate: i take this bridge when i bike to downtown :smiley:

And come on the grouse gondola isn't scary at all...or maybe for me, since i ride it like three four times a week :D..i live really close by..nice pictures, had I known you were going to be in vancouver, we would have hooked up for coffee..perhaps next time..

nice pix ... destineeeeeeeeeeeeeeee ... mujhey bhi invite karo :(

sighz out of EVERYTHING u guys came across, u HAD to dedicate a sharab store to me?:smiley: LOL!

bechari suroor, free main mari jaati hay.. aur nomi ki khair hay, wo to na bhee nashay main ho to nashay main hee lagta hay.. bro looks awesome, even with headache and 3 day shave grown, and moti is getting smart yar :k: .. tell her faizy bhai recommends a lil bit of more hilling dulling :smiley:

loved the pics, and loved the scenes in them :hug: allah kabhi na kabhi mill baithnay aur sath aisay nazaaray dekhnay ki tofeeq ataa farmaaye :frowning:

sniff sniff.. aameen :k:

Gorgeous pics Destinee! What beautiful scenery :)

jabardastt D

nice photographs..loved them all..vancouver is beautiful..so does victoria..but i like victoria better specially in summers..with tons of flowers and beautiful victorian downtown..you didn't went to capilano suspension bridge? or its closed during this season?

i have lots of stories and memories from trip of victoria and vancouver...and by looking at your pics..i can't help but just laugh thinking about those memories.

Destinee, lovely pics, when I tour around the world, I’ll surely come to see these places. :dhimpak:

Have u seen game around, I havent seen him around lately.

Wow.. nice pics.. Destinee… appki sis itni moti to nahin hain.. jitni app unhay keh keh kay bana rahi hain :halo:

Qrius… i didn’t know u still were around on Gs… i am a new (just 2 days old) fan of yours :halo:

zabardast :k:

I thought the Capilano bridge was fun by my cheapo parents had to ruin the maza by complaining what a tourist trap it is and how its not worth the money they charged.

But the area is so generally beautiful. We ended up just walking around, and I think there is some dam nearby the capilano bridge - I forgot the name of the dam - but there is a fish nursery or something nearby - I wanted to see it because I've never seen one. So we went down into the forest area and you had to go kind of go down this winding path in the woods to get there. That was absolutely beautiful. For a moment we had lost track we were in civilization. The path was really long and my mom had trouble walking it. 'Twas fun.

I have pictures but they're not digital. Man, I wish I had a digital camera with me at the time.

nice! :-}