4th Test - Eng vs Pak - Oval, 17th-21st Aug.

Re: 4th Test - Eng vs Pak - Oval, 17th-21st Aug.

why the f aren't the umpires listening to the batsmen... I think they're complaining about the bright sidescreen and sporadic light making it hard to bat!

^ are you sure its them fielding --- not us

ooooh.... close!!!! Yousef's lucky to be safe on the last ball of the day.

phew... no more wickets down!

Pak. 96/1 at the end of the day.

Very hee good day for Pak.

Pakistan RR 4.36 is not bad at all. I hope they will pile up 500+ tomorrow, then match will be under our belt.

Pakistan trail by just 77 runs. Good day for Pakistan today.

for some reason, razzi comes to mind when we talk about saviors..
anyway, u backed yourself right :k:

A good day for Pakistan...see you guys tomorrow... :)

chalo Mashallah, after loong time the whole day belonged to Pakistan rather than a session here a session there :k:

I am impressed how Pakistan performed today, especially Asif. We really missed an aggressive and mature bowler and Asif filled that spot remarkably. Tomorrow is very important, if our batsmen can play all day, they will have a commanding lead over England and match will be in our hands, considering there is no weather problems. I am looking forward to Inzamam, Faisal and Kamran Akmal inngs. These three really need to show their contribution. Imran Farhat’s 50 was a breath of fresh air but it does not dismiss what he did in previous Tests. I hope this is a new beginning for him and he can play more inngs like these.

It is not about winning this Test but wining it in a comprehensive way. We deserve it.

InshaAllah we will win this one…
Bowling is soo much better with Asif around

Did u guys see the last ball....wow...unlucky Hoggard.

bari fikr hay hoggard kee:hoonh:

mohammad asif is my HOME BOY.

damn.

we are definteley going to own them during the ODI's... =)

hahah...i can't believe how you guys change your statements hehehe. Same people curse the same players if they don't perform well but if they do, the statements are totally different. Have faith in Allah, guys, everything happens for a good reason, as muslims we shouldn't forget this

a very good day for pakistan, mashAllah. Asif's return made this much difference, already knew that

i can honestly say that Sami is why our bowling attack looked like crap the whole series till now. if even a debutant were bowling we wudnt have lost so easily.

When Cricinfo last spoke to Mohammad Asif, just as he was about to have his first bowl after injuring his elbow at the start of the England tour, he signed off by asking whether the site would replace the profile picture on his player page. "I am better looking than that now," he reasoned.

That Asif guy is a gem!:D

Its days like this that makes you reap the sorrows of missing our seamers at the start of the series and what difference a single strike bowler could have made. We're well set up to make up for the early test losses, time for the batsmen to take centre stage.

LOL

Very true…I agree. I mean, that Cook’s LBW.. It took him a while and you’d thought he was not gonna raise his finger… but he did!! Shocking stuff.

Allah ka shukar hai, at least empiring ‘tou neutral hai is test mein’.

Shahid bowled well…This 4 man specialist attack is a new thing in Pakistani test cricket in these days and it actually might work (you need to have good specialist bowlers as well). So with this new strategy, we can say bye bye to Afridi and Razzaq. And when Shoaib A. comes back then Umar Gul will become first change in the pace attack… Shoaib, Asif and Umar → Thats a pretty formidable attack. Only if we can sort out our openers dilema now… Hopefully Hafeez will be given some chances in the ODI (also the 5th bowler) so that might work for out best interest if he secures his spot. Razzaq can be expected back for Faisal in the # 6 spot in the ODI… So we will have 6 bowlers.

Afridi might be sitting out the ODI… unless we collapse and need change in personnel.

think about current test first, we'll worry about losing the 20/20 and odi's later...:D