4th ODI - Pak vs WI - Multan Cricket Stadium - Dec 13th (D/N) -- WI won by 7 wickets

I think we have to give chance to yasir hameed for Imran farhat bcz he is too much risky he looks like playing street cricket.

December 13, 2006
multan
Day & Night encounter

best of luck pakistan to win the series

Re: 4th ODI Multan

Faisal Iqbal has been including in the squad for the 4th ODI.
PCB

yeah ...I don't know about street cricket...if you say that then razzaq and malik are all like that...bad on technique...good on "lapeta" style cross batted shots. But they will not change Imran with Yasser because they want a left and right hand combo and Imran got a 50 what they wanted him to get...
And I know what you mean....he played 30 odd overs and was still playing close to the body cross bat shots and missing...
"Technique " "technique"
it comes from basics that run like blood in the vessels...
second nature stuff! really..

Afridi also re-called back into the squad along with the crappy Faisal Iqbal.

Cricinfo

With Younis, Yousef and Inzi out along with Asif and Shoaib and Afridi recalled it will be a walkover for the Windies.

nomore: when, where and what time does the match start? :-|

In future, please put that info when you start a thread.

May be.

If Pakistan recalled Afridi, they should use him as an opener for Farhat or Hafeez. With the inclusion of Rehman in the side, PAK already got a offspiner, so Hafeez may not be required as alrounder, and Afridi could offer a legspinner option, since he is doing good with the ball in domestic cricket, and recently scored a 50.

I will be tempted to use: 1. Afridi 2. Farhat/Yasir, 3. Akmal **4. **Yousaf 5. Faisal 6. Malik 7. Razzaq, 8. Rehman 9. Rana **10. **Sami for Rao 11. Gul

This give PAK a batting depth to No. 11, 4-seamers, one leg spinner, one right arm off spinner and one left arm offspinner.

One pinch hitter (Afridi) at the top of the order, two (Malik and Razzaq) towards the lower order, and some stable vbatting in the form of Yasir, Yousaf, Faisal and Malik.

Lagta heay Faisal aur Afridi ko chance mil raha heay ...form dekha kar SA kay tour main apnee jagah pakee karnay kay leeyay....

IF afridi and Faisal will click and secure a win, PCB will pick them for the SA tour...or they have decided to pick them and are giving them match practice against a world class team, a little more than what they can get in domestic cricket...

Afirdi chal bhai....apna "MASTER BLASTER" and "BOOM BOOM" title prove kardo....

I think INZI will play.....

Who'll be the captain in this squad? I guess Razzaq.

I had the same question and if Razzaq will be captain than gai bhainS pani maiN. I’d say Malik should be given the captaincy since he has done in domestic as compare to Razzaq I don’t think he ever played as a captain not even in domestic.

I think they will give Malik preference over Razzy that is if INZI does not play...
I think he will as he hurt his left hand pinky finger..and he is saying he will wait untill the start of match to see if he can or cannot play..
so lets see...InshAllah he should play...

Not Necessarily...Pakistan still in it...I thought I was the pessimistic one!

This not good news. Pakistan still hasnt secured a series win yet...so losing Inzi, Yousuf, and Younis at the same time will be a big blow for us...not to mention Asif and Shoaib already missing. Thats 5 big guns of the Pakistani team.

Another thing to worry about is, who will captain the side?? If its Razzaq, we can kiss any hope of winning goodbye. I would prefer Malik over Razzaq anytime, hell even Afridi over Razzaq!

Good opportunity for the others to contribute.

And Afridi is back. :jhanda:

Seriously though, the level of cricket the Windies are playing, at least we might actually have a contest now.

Good one :hehe: :hehe: seems like ehsan pa got a hold of your germs. No wonder recently I notice you commening more positive on Pak and ehsan pa…well…:rolleyes: :smiley:

lol!!..souls got switched…!!!
Ehsan bhai…kiya hooa…afridi ka saya parh gaya…
Afridi …lolz…
don’t loose the FORCE now…
:clown:

is that what they call adlee badlee…

Re: 4th ODI - Pak vs WI - Multan Cricket Stadium - Dec 13th (D/N)

Razzaq as captain will be suicidal. From the remaining lot, only Malik can captain this young side. I have seen him couple of times as captain for Sialkot, he is very active in the field, pouring energy in the team and very sharp and quick in decisions.

Both Faisal and Afridi needs to make 50s. We need atleast 240 on a Multan pitch.

Re: 4th ODI - Pak vs WI - Multan Cricket Stadium - Dec 13th (D/N)

If PCB is planning for future leadership then Malik is the best choice without any doubt, but for temporary assignment, I will rather go with Rana. Rana decisions will be more mature and tactful.