4th ODI - India Vs. Pak - Ahmedabad -Apr 12th

Re: 4th ODI - India Vs. Pak - Ahmedabad -Apr 12th

I should’ve been clearer:

EDIT: chalayn chhorayn yaar, aap khush rahiye :slight_smile:

Watching this match in a hall full of students was an exhilirating experience. Thoroughly enjoyed last hour of the match and it was a methodical and clinical chase of monumental proportions.

Afridi, Malik, Razzaq, Inzimam all performed and the way Shoaib Malik paced hsi innings was absolutely magnificant. Afridi fired and that exactly brought Pakistan above indian run rate for good fifteen overs of the innings.

Whats up with Inzimam blocking four dot balls :hoonh: It was so tense and he was having his fun :smiley:

Having saif that, I must say that Razzaq shouldnt have come to bat when he did. He struggled initially but was alright in a partnership with Malilk. Afiridi shuldnt be persisted with. He can do a lot more damage in later parts of innings but as he has clicked today, he will be persisted with throughout the series.

Bowling is still a concern. I hope they bring Shahid Nazir in and try to cause some surprise factor. Naveed had an off day but I still couldnt think of a reason why Malik would bowl the last over when Naveed could have done so.

Anyways a great win :alhamd: and I expect us to win the series :jhanda:

haha. Aejaz bhai closet mai kabhi bhi nahi thay :hehe:

Yeah Saby Bhai you tell him,:stuck_out_tongue:

Waise bhi Captain1 Bhai der se hi samajte hain, always next day reply kartain hai:D

:jhanda: :jhanda: - 2

PS: Shahid Afridi & Pakistan Zindabad! :slight_smile:

its better than laughing next day for a joke :stuck_out_tongue:

Captain! bhai,

Remember this, its a lesson for life, when you accept and acknowledge a problem, you are actually solving the problem atleast 50%..

Theek hai Theek Hai I know aap ko yeh baat kal he samajh mai aani hai, I can wait:D

Just heard we won, Congrats everyone!

mai aap ke saath kal hans loon gaa, aap fikar naa karayn :stuck_out_tongue:

wow…you are lucky to be able to control your heart beat after such a match by having a glass of Coke…I need more than Coke…Allah o Akbar

Congratulations to every one.....Mashallah we did really well.....What really amazed me is the fact that the whole team participated in this win....there was no individual briliance as it used to be in the past....I could not sleep for almost whole night checking the scores at cricinfo but i did not dare posting at Gupshup either.....i was so tense....Finally i started posting once we only needed 10 runs in 2 overs.....As usual i ws late from the office because of the match but i guess it was all worth after inzi hit that 4 on the last ball....Once again CONGRATULATIONS TO EVERY ONE...MASHALLAH, ALLAH NAZAR NA LAGGAAY....

Congraaaaaaaaaaaaaaats everyone! :jhanda:

:hula:

Congratulations everybody :k:

Now start believing in ourselves.

An amazing match! Full marks to the entire Pakistan team :k:

It was an epic match, by all definitions, and I completely agree with CricInfo’s reporter who said that lately Pakistan team is being associated with a word, that we had never thought possible… ‘clinical’. The precision with which they went about overhauling a massive total was remarkable.

The toss had proven pivotal in the first three matches, but it was interesting to note that while Pakistan team made it a match in both 1st and 2nd ODI while chasing mammoth totals, the only time Indians were asked to chase, they practically gave up after 10 overs in the 3rd ODI. Pakistan team was showing a grit and determination right from the word go, and was not giving up. This is something that Imran had infused in the team, and something that we had forgotten lately, partly because of the match fixing saga and partly due to a complete overhaul of the team post WC '03. Its wonderful to note how the team has begun to respond to steep chalanges and has come through. The tour of Australia, hard and disappointing as it was, really turned this unit into a fighting unit.

Much has been made of Ganguly’s decision to come ahead of Dravid. Its selfish and everything, and he did slow down the Indian run rate, when they wanted to push ahead. Despite all that, I have no doubt that at lunch break, Indians must be fairly satisfied at seeing 316 on the board.

As I had recounted in my post](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showpost.php?p=3205117&postcount=54)yesterday, Pakistan’s batting firepower, always had the potential to chase any target, and has proven more consistent and more wide-spread compared to their opponents. On one hand we had Pakistani players scramping at every single and taking doubles where others would be happy to take singles, especially after toiling in scortching heat for 3.5 hours, the Indians were probably a bit complacent in the field thinking 315 is a big enough score and they have ample cushion.

Now, this sets it up for a fantastic finale to this 6 match series. In my mind, even a 3-3 would be victory for us, but this game may just have given the Pak fans dreams of something better than that.

Good luck to Pakistan, and may we come victorious from this tour. Whatever the result may be, this team has made me proud!

^ Well said Faisal, as always. I am glad that someone else pointed the runing between the wickets. It was the main difference the way Shoaib Malik, Inzimam and all ran. They showed enough hunger and more than indians who were more content on relying batsmen's mistakes which didnt happen enough for them.

Still can’t believe it - I’m flying today! :slight_smile:

That’s very very true Faisal… during all this, a lot of us, including myself actually forgot that we’re talking about the team which had fielded for 4 hours just before coming out to bat and they’d be more prone to go for boundaries then take singles just cuz they’d be tired from the proceedings. However, they showed lot of resolve and being “clinical” was a doubly difficult feat to ask for from this side just cuz of the conditions.

All in all, an amazing victory… the closest I’ve seen in ages! Alhamdullilah! :jhanda:

Nice summary indeed..and you are absolutely right that this team has made all of us proud…Mashallah…

omg...i cant forget when we needed 1 score in 1 ball .....
amazin effert by inzi bhai
wtg pk team

proceed with caution ppl, ziyada tareef leads to opening of floodgates and disappointment.

MashAllah…nazar na lagay..

Well done Pakistan in 3rd ODI stunning victory and in 4th Phew! backed up with outstanding batting

P.s: well said Faisal :k:

yaar...316 score chase karna koi khaala ji ka ghar naheen hai..ooper se 48 overs ka match...plus India ko haraana ......
m-azin' jes m-azin'