4th ODI - India Vs. Pak - Ahmedabad -Apr 12th

Re: 4th ODI - India Vs. Pak - Ahmedabad -Apr 12th

I don't think chasing a target is impossible like most of you guys are making it out to be. Pakistan actually chased really well in the 2nd one dayer. So not all is lost if we lose the toss. We just need to get the beast Sehwag out before he does any damage.

awww… we have to win this one.. or… ahem ahem…

P.S: dil mein feelings hai india win hoga.. :frowning:

First, I am not in favor of changing players after every match or serie…2ndly, you should not discard a winning or successful player…our fungii-brained brilliant selectors discarded Arshad Khan who took 6 wickets in the last 2 ODIs…while Kaneria has sofar played 10 ODIs and took 10 wickets…talk facts…

ODIs demand fast wicket-takers with economy…a sharp field placement according to a given situation aka bowler vs batsman…so the captain and the VC have to be hyperactive rather engineer the whole 50-over match…and not play on good luck…

PS: I think the selection committee should be dissolved…and let the coach and the captain choose the players for a certain serie/games…and these 2 should be held responsible for the results…

PS1: In football, when a team or club continue to perform bad…coaches are fired or they resign themselves not the players…alas…cricket is originated in a conservative country…where even when a player is right…he is not allowed to spit out his opinion or criticize the officials (mafia)…the socalled gentlemen game…hmmmmm

PS2: They always deduct player’s fee when he breaches the code…but they never fine an umpire…who takes wrong decisions at times for whatever reasons…so long… :slight_smile:

Zabardast mian, kahan rehtay ho? Pakistan mai bhee yahi hota hay, after a series loss either Captain goes or Coach goes, kitna cricket dekha hay ?

Besides what do you expect, coach and captain watch all domestic cricket to pick squad for a series? wake up dude!

anwar ji ko yeh thread knolane dena tha,,,unke haath bhot nek hain ,,,unhone rhread start kiya to pak jeeta aur afridi ne bhi runs banaye:D

Well Now I can’t guarantee if Pakistan wins the toss or not. IF I would’ve opened the thread, I could’ve safely said that Pakistan will be winning the toss… :snooty:

Now only supplication is what’s in our hand:bummer:

After the Australian tour, Woolmer & Inzamam are still there…negative fact #1

The coach & captain must be aware of and must be able to fish the cream of a certain game’s players in a certain time and situation…

PS: I will be the first and the last person to give you a guaranteed win even if I have to deposite 1 billion euros…hmmmmm…I have an advance thinking of 100 years and backward thinking of some 10,000…now bring a person forward who can beat that… :slight_smile:

If coaches and captains got fired after losing a series in Australia, then there would be a lot unemployed captains and coaches in world cricket :hehe:

its on ma BDAY pakistan is goin to win INSHAALLAH :k:

:rolleyes: another Birthday :smack2:

how many coaches are fired after each “Championship” or series or season? You’ve got to be a super idiot if you believe each “loosing” coach/captain is fired after each and every single series/tournament or season.

Wii

bhayeee give some respect to Pakistani team.. it was pretty evident that we will loose big time in the test series… But just see the results of VB series, we were on the verge on winning it.. but sadly we have to get the wickets of 15 australians in each match…

Dont make such comments on anything. Its more than tough now to beat australians in a test match.

Kal Meray Dost Ka Bhi BD Hai :halo:

Happy Birth Day Pathan :hug:

Yaar, aap konsa match 12:30 GMT pe karwa rahay hayn? Pak vs Ind 4th ODI to 03:30 GMT pe start hona hay.

to all those who have their BDays tomorrow - Happy Birthday... and you better be prayin that Pak wins! warna I'm comin after you with my bat!

and wow this thread hasn't reached multiple pages before the start of the match itself - how eerie.

The way this kid posts during the matches and his comments in general proves him what you mentioned in your post. I am surprised you’re still reading his posts. :frowning:

Captain1, you can get banned from this board if you continue attacking personally the other members… :slight_smile:

PS: Re-read the membership agreement.

Zabardast: there was no directed comment at you, if you still think that my comments were directed at you then that is your "comprehension" problem and you should pay attention to that.

Okay, first action: You are on ignore list!

Is balaji fit for this game?
How about weather conditions?