4Sept Hijab Day!

Wearing hijab is religious obligation,but most of us don wear it,Hijab doesn’t mean jus to coverup the body but it’s more then that,making ur personality according to the teachings of Islam… I would like to ask all who don wear Hijab why they don wear it and wht’s their view on not wearing it?dose wearing Hijab makes them less attractive or backwards or it’s something else…

4Sept Hijab Day!

I hope to hv a friendly conversation:)

Re: 4Sept Hijab Day!

It's all in the head.

are we talking about hijab or headscarf?

well headscarf makes me look hot…everyone says, “woh dekho hot hijabi ja rahi hai”. :blush:

j/k

Aaj hijab day hai…:hmmm:

Congratulations to all those who wear hijab…
and to all of those who do not wear hijab but are as modest as hijabi women…

good initiative.

Who invented this day btw? Isn't this a biddah?

chalo another excuse for holy people to look down at fellow muslimahs.

I look hot in Hijab too :halo: and it helps during Dabal sawari bans.

. How did you find a hint of Biddah in this plz explain,we can celebrate valentines but we call hijab day a bidaah, ask those women who are living in those countries where wearing hijab is bannned,humiliated by others…and by the way I haven’t heard a single women saying I look hot in head scarf other then you :chai:and why you think that by celebrating hijab day is like looking down fellow muslimahs?

. I think u totally took it wrong hijab is outside as well as inside..it’s not a fashion statement nor any other thing:)

. Yes ur rite but if is in ur head I then wht's wrong on wearing hijab ie not only head scarf but covering ur whole body...:)

But hijab is Arab. Pakistanis vear duppattas. :bummer:

. I think wen we talk abt Muslim we talk whole of Muslims living in different parts of the world it’s not specific to Arabs only :)as Islam is not specific for Arabs..

but vat about duppattas and chadors? or are they out of fashion? :bummer:

. See its not abt fashion,dupatas n chadders are for inside homes where one lives with his father,bros or in joint family system after marriage…when a women leaves home for work it’s best to wear hijab…

I don't find hijab (the head covering aspect) to be a necessity for everyone, and this is coming from a hijabi. I have been inspired by many ladies who do not wear hijab, but they're great Muslim's and a great example for the women around them.

I saw this gal wearing a pink hijab and hubba hubba. It wasn't fitted or anything, on the contrary it was very loose and flowing. But gawd pink looked hot. Anything other than the drab black looks good.

One does not need chaddars in front of fathers and brothers, they're your mehrams. Joint family systems might make them necessary for a devout Muslim.

. Kuch zimmaidari app per bhi hai not to gaze women,and keep ur eyes down:D:

One does not need chaddars in front of fathers and brothers, they're your mehrams. Joint family systems might make them necessary for a devout Muslim.
. Well who said no need of duppatas or chadders in front of mehrams?