My sisters bridal dresses were for 1 lak each. Roughly 1000 dollars. They were the best ever. Better than any designer. And the local Pakistani designer in Dubai that we used for our dresses makes and sends dresses to brides in UK etc too.
Hey Dubaiwali,
Could you share the designers name or fb page etc. Im headed to dubai soon, would love to check them out. 1G sounds perfect if I could find something in that budget it would be perfect!!!
Sure, let me ask my mum for the details and I'll post here or PM you. Our dresses were bespoke, we told the guy which cloth to use and which colours and amount of embroidery we wanted, according to our budget. You can speak to the guy and see if you like what he has to offer. He is a good choice, if you want a good dress for any occasion, but don't want to spend exorbitant amounts of money on dresses you're most probably only going to wear once or twice.
Hey Dubaiwali,
Could you share the designers name or fb page etc. Im headed to dubai soon, would love to check them out. 1G sounds perfect if I could find something in that budget it would be perfect!!!
Would love to know about this designer as well! Please do share his facebook page or contact details.
My sisters bridal dresses were for 1 lak each. Roughly 1000 dollars. They were the best ever. Better than any designer. And the local Pakistani designer in Dubai that we used for our dresses makes and sends dresses to brides in UK etc too.
I am seriously considering getting the long top + duppatta made from the designer and for the bottom (lehenga) getting it designed by myself - alot of my friends have their own home businesses (fashion) so they can help me out because I am noticing since the long tops are more bhara va with kaam the lehengas are more simple for why waste the few extra hundred dollars for the lehenga when that money can be saved
after the shadi I have seen most people get a simple shalwar/pants/churidar made to go with their wedding day top + duppatta and the lehenga usually becomes useless. What do you guys think?
Did you ever hear specific quotes from FTA? I love their latest campaign as well, but I just don't know her price range
Nope 18 and its cheaper than the previous collection where some pieces went up to 22 lacs.
The bridal cost is outrageous....did you hear the sarwoski dress faraz manan for dubai show sold for $42,000.
and yes thats 3 zeros after the 42...!!! Cost more than my car!!
Nope 18 and its cheaper than the previous collection where some pieces went up to 22 lacs.
The bridal cost is outrageous....did you hear the sarwoski dress faraz manan for dubai show sold for $42,000.
and yes thats 3 zeros after the 42...!!! Cost more than my car!!
OMG honestly didn't know their bridals went to that range. I knew they were expensive and probably starting from 6 onwards but like no way near 18 I thought.
Sure, let me ask my mum for the details and I'll post here or PM you. Our dresses were bespoke, we told the guy which cloth to use and which colours and amount of embroidery we wanted, according to our budget. You can speak to the guy and see if you like what he has to offer. He is a good choice, if you want a good dress for any occasion, but don't want to spend exorbitant amounts of money on dresses you're most probably only going to wear once or twice.
hey Dubaiwali,
kindly pm the details of the designer's details as we'll. I'm based in Dubai and in the hunt for my bridal outfits. If I can get them made here then would save me the hassle of a trip to Pak
Did you request for quotes on any specific dresses? I dunno I liked a few dresses from her collection but the way the models are posing and standing and the way the pics are taken its so difficult to picture how the dresses actually like nai??
hi. you have been super helpful thanks. is it possible if you can post a picture of your cousins dress? 2.5 is an awesome range and my wedding is also more than a year away so doing the research as early as possible.
Just a little update.
I have been seeing a lot of stuff by Hamza Rasool Chaudhry over the past 2 weeks. Had no idea who he is but messaged him and asked him his starting range for bridals and he quoted starting is 3000 USD.
I was confused too because online Sania Maskatiya's basic stuff is 1-2000 dollars but two people have confirmed that they both got their bridal outfits within the 2000 range.
I haven't seen the outfits personally but from what I heard they were decent. Although the one my khala mentioned was a valima outfit in peach with a watermelon colored Dupatta. It was a gown style so no sharara/lehenga at the bottom. The duppata was normal - not so bhara va with Kaam. But my khala said that the top was quite heavy.
I had inquired with them and they got back to me saying they need a minimum budget of PKR 4.5 lakhs for a customized bridal dress. The dress samples I had inquired about ranged from PKR 6.5 lakhs to 12 lakhs.
Heyy! Can I please have the details of this designer? I'm based in dubai as well and would love to check out his stuff. Thanks :)
I made a thread in this forum about the details. Meena Bazaar, Bur Dubai, Dubai. The guy's name is Shahid, as far as I remember. The number is +971 55 257 2233