Re: 40 Day Weight Loss Challenge..
i lost another kilo brings my total to 3.5kgs ... :(
hey everyone ..... got my period so not fasting these past few days .... have been trying to balance my calorie intake with same amount i usualy had at iftar but spanned throughhout the whole day ....
breakfast: 4 tblspoon greek yoghurt with oats
lunch: small piece of steak with green peas
dinner : tbc ....
i weighed myself and am 69.2... from 69.8 LOL so i am making a slow decline in my weight
Dinner: 2 eggs with steamed brocolli salad for desert mug of hot chocolate milk ..... i bought a really nice jora for eid and some gold andpink sandals so looking forward to looking thin and nice in eid inshallah :)
Hey guys! I hope everyone is doing well
I’m still at 119lbs (54 kls). I’m focusing on keeping my weight constant rather than losing more weight. Also I’m leaving for college in a few days and I’ll have access to a brand new gym there so I’ll definately work out more then than I do now for sure. I also find it much easier to work out when I have some one who’s working out with me. Today for iftari I had a few spoonfuls of haleem, a low fat pudding pack, and a granola bar. For dinner I had a small naan and a chicken kabab(it was SO good!). And for sehri I’m going to have cereal and mabye another granola bar :halo:. How are you girls doing?
Hey girls
So good to see you all ![]()
I was wondering where you had all disappeared tp
Welldone to all the losers and we still have a few days to go so keep it up ![]()
Update from me
I am now 65.5kg and had naughty days most days
Last night was Roast chicken, 1 roast potato, cabbage and 2 coconut cookies with my usual 3 kajoor and 3 glasses of water
I normally don’t have breakfast or sehri
Today I am behaving myself as I overate and having just 3 kajoor and water for iftaar
So 3 days until I travel to Pk so will be really good for the next two days.. and then treat myself to something nice when I go home to see family
65.5? that’s really good Confucius. :k:
MASHALLAH confi.. i am happy for u
did u read my post?? plz read and advice!!
Sorry appleb going through them now..
for you
Just read ..
Glad you’re ok, I was a little worried as it is not like you not to post ![]()
Well done
on getting to 62, I am looking forward to getting to that number soon inshALLAH
If hubby to be is happy then stay at the level, maybe lose a kg or 2 like you said just so you have a bit of room to have a naughty day and not regret it
I am 5"5 and I can see that if I reach 60kg I will be happy with my body, so you should be too and woman do you know how many men would love to have their wives with an ammple bottom .. look at Kim Kardashian.. ![]()
I think we should post pics with our Eid day dresses to show that our hard work paid off and give us the incentive to reach our final goal
I have been naught the past few days so will be trying to behave myself the next 2 and inshALLAH be 63 by the time I go to Pk
acha i dint know omg ![]()
hmm u r right i’ll lose more 2 kgs so that i could eat whatever i want especially on weekends ![]()
PS i m missing my baskin robin choclate ice cream from AGES
i’ll have that thng first once i hit 60 kg
What I would do be 54 kg
I’m glad you’re keeping it constant, I think it is a low weight so try and not to lose anymore
Good luck with college and hope you feel fantastic going into college
Why so sad.. Well done ![]()
I was thinking the same thing, only I have never had baskin robins so have been selling it that when I reach 60kg I will try it . ![]()
well done confusious 65 .5 ..... CANNOT WAIT
till i make it to 65 ... probably hav a big party ..... 3 or so kilos to go to 65 hehehehe but its not dropping off me now with my diet alone , i need to start working out and feeling the pain .... the final 5/6 kilos are the hardest to lose!!!!
Shabnaam
You'll get there hun, not long inshALLAH
Shock your system a little and one day try and go really low with your calorie intake and then back to normal 1800 cals or close to what you are eating and it will kick start something for you
I inadvertently didn't eat much for two days (less than 500 calories per day) and then somehow ate a decent meal the next and lost 1kg of weight..without exercise
It's true the last 5/6 kilos will be hard but just think how happy you will feel
my aim here is to lose weight in a healthiest way possible, shocking my system with an very low calorie intake day won't do anything beneficial . However saying that i did eat slice of carrot cake today for breakfast which i shouldnt have but it was healthiest option available at the snack bar ......... had chicken spinach stew for dinner
Hey Shabnaam The term is called calorie cycling, or up day down day diet, it has its nayers and yaayers and depends on how much you shock your system .... but has helped many out of there plateaus like the one I was in
Most people who are on it normally take 1800 calories one day and the next day it is 1600 then back up to 1700 or so keeps your metabolism revved and your body doesn't get used to the same amount each day but so what you're doing
You need to be confident that you feel what you're doing is right so do what feels right :)
I have been a bad girl! i ate from chinese 2 days ago
but otherwise normal days i am eating or atleast trying to eat right :D. But from tomorow promise i am gonna be more strict with my diet because you gotta work for what you want to achieve!!! <note to myself>
Hope everyone else here is doing good with their plans :k:.
Don’t worry Zareen , just get back on the wagon and just cut down a little on the next two days to counter your calorie increase
I can’t believe it but did my daily weigh in this morning and I am 64.4 kg ![]()
I realised I was eating late at night and then going to bed and all that food was just turning to fat and being deposited on me so I decided to have a very small iftaari last night of 3 kajoor, water , one juice and a oolong Tea and then woke up this morning
Had two cups of yoghurt, 1 small piece of roast chicken, 1 potato and one spoon of fish curry and was feeling full so stopped
OMG confi 64
zabardssssttttt i am still at 62 i am goin really really slow:hinna: no excercising just controling a bit of my eating habits
yesterdays iftar: 1 plate full of watermelons,1aalo and 1 palak pakora and a roll ![]()
Thanks appleB. I am going to see how it goes as there is a chance it will go up a little
I haven’t done any exercise for over a week apart from the walking between stations and home, I am having my treat day on Thursday with a McD at Dubai Airport and then a nice Iftar with hubster in Isb ![]()
I so feel like water melon.. I might buy some today, I am really craving it