hello all,
i excercised yesterday (finally) … 45mins walk ( brisk walk ) and 200times skipped rope .. fewwww that was enough for me
regarding eating routine.. had a bowl of oats poridge for breakfast , lunch eggplant sandwich (brown bread) and green tea, dinner 1cucumber,1orange and a plate of daal thats all
*nothing in btw … so do i need to add or cut something??
Well done apple blossom, I think you're diet is really good.. I was thinking you could up your protein intake but then I guess daal is a good source of protein and well done on the walk
So my counter says I have 1 month 5 days and 21 hours until my target
Yesterday Dinner : was Veg, Rice, Chicken (Roast) and a glass of applejuice
I need cut down on my Rice and Potato Portions so might ask aunty to cook an extra portion of veg for me and maybe reduce my rice to one dessert spoon of rice
This morning, I could not for the life of me get up for a run so here I am at my desk drinking milky coffee
Plan for today is not to eat anything until 2pm as trying out this IF technique of 16hr fasting
Plan to go Curves at 1pm and then have lunch of Jordans Oat Cereal
Our work have fresh fruit delivered today so will probably take a few nectarines
I am feelign really podgy, the Curves has helped build muscle and if I press into my stomach it is quite firm but what it's done is pushed all the fat out so I actually feel fatter.. :(
Kya karoun...
My weight is having a huge factor on my appearance as I seem to think it a waste of time to get dressed with any pazazz in the morning
height 5ft
current weight - I had 50lbs to lose in total, from which I’ve already lost 2 stones (around 20lbs)
Target weight - 139lbs (63kgs)
Ultimate target weight - 127.5lbs (58kgs)
Target date - 20th September 2011
Age - 27
Dress size now (uk) 14-16
(My ideal dress size is UK 12 or 10-12 but I want to concentrate more on a toned up body)
My work out and diet routine - 60 minutes work out a day but during Ramadan I won’t be doing any work out but I won’t be taking any carbs in the evening for iftar.
My incentive - I have a photo shoot in September’s last week so I wanna look good for it.
thanks confucius
here is a key data
height -5’4"
current weight - was 67 when i started workout now 64 kg ( lost 3 kgs )
Target weight - 58kgs
Target date - before EID
Age - secret less than hareem
Dress size now (uk/us) - dont know
and congrats hareem u have lost 20lbs MASHALLAH SE
To clarify, I always vowed that i would be 10kg lighter than the husband.. he has lost a lot of weight which has brought him down to 70 kg so I want to get down to 60kg atleast ... and 58kg would be ideal
Apple B - Curves I think started off in the US and now is in the UK, It is a ladies only gym (gym .. as in a space with 10/12 resistance machines) and you literally go in .. do 30 seconds light cardio and then 30 seconds of resistance..(No weight are involved, it is just you pushing against a force)
It lasts 30 minutes and you do two circuits.. I can feel a big difference in my muslce strength and I am keen to get some muscle so that even when I am not working, I am still expending calories
funny you say that but it is supposed to help lose the inches in the right places.. let's see .
This is my 3rd week in and I have a monthly check due in 1 week and a half so I do hope I have lost the inches otherwise will be proper disappointed
Ok so ladies I want to join too. Am I late in joining??
I have started to work out since last month and lost just about 6 lbs. My weight loss is super slow.
I want to lose at least 25 lbs by Eid. I think its a reasonable goal.
I had a baby four months ago so I have gained some weight and finding it very hard to lose.
I am going to be posting each day like you guys. Hopefully my weight loss with speed up with the motivation. I do well with workouts but my diet needs to be changed a little bit.
Hey Spiral, Congrats on having a baby and also the 6lb drop :) Welcome aboard and you're in the same boat as many of us. We have 40 ish days until Eid and can make it together