Speaks for itself. Specially for those who are suffering continuously.
Re: 4 year performance by govt: Price comparision
Does any one have any details about increase in electricity prices between 2008-2012?
Yah Establishment key Sazish hay :cobra:
Some Facts & figures to open the eyes of Blind Followers :cobra:
In fiscal year 2007-08** GDP was 6.81** which was reduced to 3.68 in fiscal year 2008-09. In fiscal year 2009-10 it further reduced to 1.72, during year 2010-11 it increased to 3.76 and in ongoing year 2011-12 it is only 2.39.
These figures show that despite of all the claims made by govt. our GDP did not increase. Despite of all the loans we took and the entire donation we got, our economic growth remained a question mark.
The inflation rate of Pakistan during PPP regime is as follows: during 2007-08, it was 19.27, 2008-09 it was 14.39, 2009-10 it was 13.07, 2010-11 13.23 and in ongoing fiscal year it is 10.1.
inflation rate and GDP comparison shows that despite of constant investment as claimed by govt. inflation rate is on rise and GDP rate is on decrease. This shows how PPP has spent these four years of her regime. **Indeed corruption is the only thing this govt did honestly. :k: **
^ Aur jo PPP ney qurbaaniyaN deiN heiN, unka hisaab kidhar hey? ![]()
Its all because of
takht e lahore
Lota party
Partners in crime
Its all because of takht e lahore Lota party Partners in crime
Isn't patrol/gas prices have increased all over the world? Today I have heard barrel price as $106. Who controls the prices, aren't district administration of provinces are responsilbe for the prices of commodities such as daal, aata, chawal, ghee etc?
I hope PTI will win the next elections and bring down the prices to atleast 2008 level.
^^ Are we talking abt today's petrol price?
No. The price of gas in 2008, was about $2.00 per gallon (Eastern States) was much less than what is today $3.79 per gallon in the USA. The price fluctuates as price per barrel.
^ Do you know how many times OGRA sends a petrol price reduction recommendation and govt ends up ignoring it? How OGRA sends a recommendation of say Rs 1 and Govt would increase it by 2?
I understand that govt needs to get money from people but 'TAX' is the way to do so and NOT petrol prices. There was a time when petrol price per barrell decreased all over the world and still govt increased it.
I know someone who regularly sits in OGRA meetings and they suffer too suggesting prices and it is extremely painful for them when Govt ignores their recommendations or exceeds them.
^ Do you know how many times OGRA sends a petrol price reduction recommendation and govt ends up ignoring it? How OGRA sends a recommendation of say Rs 1 and Govt would increase it by 2?
I understand that govt needs to get money from people but 'TAX' is the way to do so and NOT petrol prices. There was a time when petrol price per barrell decreased all over the world and still govt increased it.
I know someone who regularly sits in OGRA meetings and they suffer too suggesting prices and it is extremely painful for them when Govt ignores their recommendations or exceeds them.
those must be punjabi beaurocrats.......takht-e-lahore etc etc...
To use milk as a base for comparison between US and Pakistan prices:
Milk = Rs. 70 per liter in Pakistan
Milk = $3.5 per gallon in the US. (it varies from places to places and stores to stores. I am using Walmart's price which is considered a fairly cheap store)
1 Gallon = 3.76 liter.
So 3.76 liters milk = $3.5
Or 1 liter milk = $3.5 / 3.78 = $ 0.926
If $1 = Rs. 90
Then $0.926 = Rs. 90 x 0.926 = Rs. 83.34
Conclusion:
In the US, 1 liter milk = Rs. 83.34
In Pak, 1 liter milk =** Rs. 70
In other words, our earning is in Rupees but we are paying things in Dollars. This little difference between the above two prices disappears if we consider that milk is very high quality in the US as compared to Pakistan's mixture of milk-cum-water-cum-chemicals.
PPP ki jamhooriyat ka inteqaam!
**‘Electricity prices rise more than 50% in 2 years’
LAHORE: Electricity prices have registered more than 50 percent **increase **in the last two years in comparison with the global rates, said business community of Lahore and urged the government to withdraw oil price hike decision as the ‘oil shock’ is bound to hit economy and masses alike.
Keep sleeping merey aziz hum’watoN
http://duranduran.invisionzone.com/public/style_emoticons/default/sleeping_smiley.gif
Sannan san, just a few comments.I dont know who belogs to PPP, PTI etc. My char anna worth comments next to yours in underline. PS thansk as always for the hookah :cobra:
[quote="“Southie, post:3, topic:257459"”]
Sannan san, just a few comments.I dont know who belogs to PPP, PTI etc. My char anna worth comments next to yours in underline. PS thansk as always for the hookah :cobra:
And my “char anna” … Do we still need figures to tell us if we are better or worse than four years ago? ![]()
Pakistan wasn’t affected by recession to any notable degree as Pakistan was never so vehemently exposed to international financial hotspots as other countries of the world were. Same was the case with India. Pakistan’s business with international trading hubs has always been limited and there was no such case of ‘financial overstretch’ as we saw in the cases of Dubai, Greece, Ireland, Italy and the US itself. It was again the hallmark mismanagement of fiscal affairs by the government which sank the economic ship of the country.
^ I have to say the Pakistani char ana trumped that from across the border! Good points.
Southie bhai … Your underlined comments are off the mark. I am putting down GDP growth rate of 4 major subcontinent economies, with source. Data shows that other than Pakistan, economy of none became sick after 2008. So, can you check what is there in your hukka? ![]()
Here are figures of 4 major subcontinent economies (with source). It seems Pakistan is only friend of recession in subcontinent …or maybe … those who say that world recession is cause of Pakistani economical sickness since 2008 are themselves mentally sick (since 2008).
**Sri Lanka: **GDP-growth:
Sri Lanka GDP Growth Rate
2007-08: 7.1
2008-09: 8.5
2009-10: 8
2010-11: 8.6
2011-12: 7.9
Shows that Sri-Lanka GDP growth rate is throughout higher than what it was in 2007-08. Presently Sri-Lanka GDP growth rate is 10 percent higher than what it was in 2007-08.
**Bangladesh: **GDP-growth:
Bangladesh GDP Growth Rate
2007-08: 6.43
2008-09: 6.19
2009-10: 5.74
2010-11: 5.83
2011-12: 6.70
Shows that Bangladesh GDP growth rate is throughout similar to what it was in 2007-08. Presently Bangladesh GDP growth rate is marginally higher than what it was in 2007-08.
**India: **GDP-growth:
India GDP Growth Rate
2007-08: 8.3
2008-09: 7.8
2009-10: 7.7
2010-11: 6.9
2011-12: 6.1
Shows that Indian GDP growth rate is throughout similar to what it was in 2007-08. Presently Indian GDP growth rate is marginally lower than what it was in 2007-08, but even though India is posting lowest GDP growth figure of last 5 years in 2011-12, it is still healthy 6.1 percent.
**Pakistan: **GDP-growth rate:
Pakistan GDP Growth Rate
2007-08: 6.81
2008-09: 3.68
2009-10: 1.72
2010-11: 3.76
2011-12: 2.39
Shows that Pakistan GDP growth rate abruptly gone down after election, and since that unfortunate event of election, Pakistan economy continuously under performed due to revenge of demon-crazy. Presently Pakistan GDP growth rate is a third of what it was in 2007-08.
INSANITY AT ITS BEST
Hasay Ki Baat To Yeh Hai Ke We Dont Even Have Electriticy For Full Day Yet We Are Payin 11rs Per Unit On Electricity+ 2500 Fuel Adjustment Every Month
I am ready to Pay this but atleast we should have electricity for 24 hours
Thanks Uncle and please read the below answers :cobra: you are always welcome to use my hookah ![]()
Thanks for reducing my efforts :k: