4 Provinces/hard to control population

As I feel Pakistan need a lot of changes to become a good secure well established country, the four provinces division is not enough to deal with the poplulation in each province. it should be divided into more provinces according to the regions.

Dont wana go in details. google by yourself, as by myself I search about the counrties..

France, koea, Finland, Holland, Canda,Philpine, Indonesia, spain, Japan,Ireland,Thai and lot others… They all somehow changed the divisions according to the population time by time to just maintain local economy and law&order or other stuff…

hhmm for example ,if in a school a class student with 200 pupils its hard enough for a teacher to control, so they devide into atlest 4 portions A,B,C,D. etc etc…

Punjab big cities like Multan,Lahore, Gujranwala, Faislaabad, Rawalpindi, should be another province and other little cities or town/villages locate near by those come under them.

Sindh, into be Karachi, Hyderabad, Larkana, Sakhar, Mirpur etc

as well as Baluchistan and Sarhad NWFP needs to be divide into divisions to maintain local economy and law&orders.

Well, am sorry cant put this method in right ways becoz am not master in it:D
but I think its better for Pakistan to dvide into other provinces so the local authority could deal better as well as local peoples could approach easily with authorities.

What u guys think ??

Re: 4 Provinces/hard to control population

Keep your ideas to yourself. There is a whole difference between UK, USA, Canada doing it and Pakistan doing it. 4 sambhalley nahi jatey aur zyada ki talabb hai. Jeez.

Yes, it would be sensible.

More urgent is the need to give more powers to provinces in decision making.

hhmm seems like not ladies problem j/k

kese smabhalen ge ek class main 200 student yep its difficult

thanks to understand as what I wana say:D

More provinces is a problem in my eyes. How do you divide up the provinces? We already have problems with ethnicity and provincial bull****. Imagine how much more we will have with more provinces?

It is administratively easier to manage smaller provinces. I know of people from Tando Adam for example who have to come to Karachi every time they have some official work with the provincial government. Or people from bawalpur going all the way to Lahore.

I am not saying its easy coming up with the structure of further divisions, but it would make life easier for people thereafter.

I completely agree it will be easier to manage. It will mean more jobs for people. More specific needs met and in a proper democracy people will be held more accountable easier. However we need a criteria for selection and more importantly a method by which it does not become a race issue.

That is my primary concern.

You can start it from revival of Bahawalpur which was never a part of a big province.

CM, everything stay as normal as it now, just talking about divide the
responsibalties, I am not talkin about mixed up the ethnicies like Sindh into punjab or Balouchistan into sindh etc

I don't agree that the provinces should be divided up, as the core issue seems to be governance rather than political demarcation.

I think we can 'regionalize' govt services but it might pose other issues like DI Khan might be closer to Baluchistan, part of Southern Punjab closer to Sind etc.

A few interesting facts about our provinces:

• There are more Baluchis outside of Baluchistan than inside it.

• Pakhtunkhwa has a sizable Hindko minority that alters the demographic mix.

• Punjab is the most diverse province - more so than Sind. Outside of Karachi you'll find an Urdu/Sindhi split.

• Sind is the only 'truly' Pakistani province by that I mean the other 3 provinces have counterparts across the international border (Indian Punjab, Afghanistan) and Sind does not. There might be a large Sindi diaspora in India but Rajasthan and Gujerat are not as directly linked to Sind.

On a final note, Pakistan needs to get rid of the name NWFP- its an antiquated colonial relic.

The logic behind dividing provinces is faulty and misleading. No country in the world have ever did that nor it will do in the future. India for that matter is 10 times larger than Pakistan in population and in area, but their provinces/states remain the same as of 1947 with quite effective governance. The problem in Pakistan is big cities like karachi where governance has become impossible due to safe haven for terrorists whether taliban or urban. Divide Karachi in to Lalu Khet City, Nazimabad City, Sohrab Goth City etc to control different population set up in the city as Karachi does not belong to one ethnicity.

I think having more divisions and provinces, like most things in life, has both advantages and disadvantages.

You will have to balance these all out and come to a conclusion.

Okay sure it will make it easier to manage the bureacratic red tape etc… but like the army it might backfire… for example theres more scope for corruption with lesser officials stealing and blaming superiors and vice-versa.

Also with more provinces race might and does become an issue, this could be both good and bad, a little bit of friendly rivalry can be great but if bloodbaths start then…

So with these things in mind, only the powers that be can really do the dance, we just have to wait and see… and maybe clean up the mess… :kursi:

this had become our sort of way of life to blame something else for all the ills we have whereas to be very frank all the ills that we have are because of us as a whole and one who has eyes can see it everywhere.

be it a traffic signal you would see an illetrate or a multimillionaire in 10 million car behaving the same way to some how break the line.

you would see it when in the queue it seems everybody is in hurry.

you would see when someone has to pay tax almost none pays the tax properly.

when you have to pay the bills almost half of country runs on electricity theft whether poor or billionaire.

almost everyone wants every thing in shortest possible without doing due hardwork.

almost everyone complains but no one do a thing to rectify the problem.

we think only for ourselves we put everything possible in our homes expensive furniture tv etc but dont think about the street outside our walls so in the end live in the dirt.

we want all the good things from the government but dont know how to vote and for whom our standard of morality is too low even we elect 99% corrupt people most probably because they can win and dont question
HOW they acquired wealth BECAUSE WE WOULD HAVE DONE SAME IF WERE IN HIS SHOES.

almost whole nation is corrupt morally.

frankly we can say i am good muslim, what is above is not i am but frankly in our daily lives we do same.

so if you are worried about pakistan do us a favour get yourself in right attitude than posting silly and unworkable ideas now you have 4 provinces fighting afterwards youll have 100 fighting.

youll have 50 minister each for your 20 or so provinces no matter how small they become your CM would want same protocol as PM because its in the psyche not in the system.

Karachi in the past was divided into 5 districts and i think it will be better to restore the old karachi division.some nationalist have demanded new districts be formed like lyari district.

Hate to compare everything with India, but if you want…

States and territories of India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Several new states and union territories have been created out of existing states since 1956. Bombay State was split into the linguistic states of Gujarat and Maharashtra on 1 May 1960 [3] by the Bombay Reorganization Act. Nagaland was made a state on 1 December 1963.[4]. The Punjab Reorganization Act of 1966 divided the Punjab along linguistic and religious lines, creating a new Hindu and Hindi-speaking state of Haryana on 1 November [5], transferring the northern districts of Punjab to Himachal Pradesh, and designating Chandigarh, the shared capital of Punjab and Haryana, a union territory.
Statehood was conferred upon Himachal Pradesh on 25 January 1971, Manipur, Meghalaya and Tripura on 21 January 1972.[6] The Kingdom of Sikkim joined the Indian Union as a state on 26 April 1975.[7] In 1987, Arunachal Pradesh and Mizoram became states on 20 February, followed by Goa on 30 May, while Goa’s northern exclaves of Daman and Diu became a separate union territory.[8]
In 2000 three new states were created; Chhattisgarh (November 1, 2000) was created out of eastern Madhya Pradesh, Uttaranchal (November 9, 2000), since renamed Uttarakhand, was created out of the Hilly regions of northwest Uttar Pradesh, and Jharkhand (15 November 2000) was created out of the southern districts of Bihar. The Union Territories of Delhi and Pondicherry (renamed to Puducherry) have since been given the right to elect their own legislatures and they are now counted as small states*

sad to say

we are like to live in well like a frog

this is all we have & this is the world

o.k. a bad example. But division of provinces in to states by India has its own genuine reasons approved through their respecitve assembalies. Still there is lots of resentment going on.

Comming back to topic, I still believe that the logic behaind the division of provinces in Pakistan by poster is based on faulty and misleading assumptions perhaps with some hidden agenda.

Problems lie in the big cities not in small towns and villages of Pakistan. Division of city like Karachi according to ethinic and cultural background should be done so that every one gets equal respesentation, not by one terrorist party who hijacked the whole city.

nah, what you are suggesting it in fact already implemented in Pakistan. in form of divisions. ie Lahore, Multan, Gujranwala, Faisalabad, etc they all have 3-4 districts in it and managed at this level when it comes to governance. and governance doesnt mean that everyone have yet another assembly, will be another overhead.

rest of departments already have divisional set up.
the key is making them more functional not to create more provinces, dont think it will solve but replicate problems we already have. if we make effective system that govern and works for people making province are irrelevant to people needs.

I understand but problems still remian in this current structure.

make them govern those big cities or distts. by themselves, with there own governer, own cabint own local representatives