Re: 3rd Test - Thu 24 - Mon 28: March 05 Pakistan Vs India
Question: do Indian players make more money if they win the series 2-0 instead of 1-0?
When MY Team is playing a game, I want my team to win.
If they lose, I would not hate them but would hate the way they would’ve played or the mistakes they would’ve made.
I will still love them and still back them up. I am no dis-loyal person ![]()
btw, I was wondering whatever happened to Gen. Tauqir Zia's son ? I forget his name.
He was being touted as a good fast bowling prospect at one time.
I think tauqir Zia's Ganja son has suspect action and he is too wayward. There are lots of better bowlers than him like Shahid Nazir,Najaf Shah, yasir Ali, Abdur Rauf, Irshad etc
yeah what happened to shahid nazir?
that made my day
I dont have to say anything else
he is in the A team
‘Why are the other openers playing?’ - Yasir Hameed
Inzamam and Ganguly - two captains under pressure
After the Calcutta test, the captains of India and Pakistan continue to remain under tremendous pressure.
Ganguly has not made enough runs in the recent past. Yes, he has got a few middle level scores and missed out on centuries twice against Bangladesh, but he needs to be more consistent to hold his own against the likes of Yuvraj and Kaif who’re queueing up. He talks to Cricinfo about his batting and captaining India
Inzamam has not been short of runs and has looked extremely comfortable at the crease. The problem for him is that once he is out, the rest of the batting seems to become too vulnerable. Osman Samiuddin summarises** Inzi’s contribution to Pakistani cricket** as the skipper plays his hundredth test.
---->> DaPakiGuy <<----
so wen are u applying for PCB chief selector job???
**India v Pakistan, 3rd Test, Bangalore
Nightmare venue for Indian batsmen**
Cricinfo
yasir hameed and arshad khan r likely replacements for 3rd test, indicate latest reports. btw yasir arafat is doing very well with the ball back home and on the 'a' tour, i hope he is given a chance for the caribbean tour.
I really hope Pakistan bats first if somehow Inzi wins the toss. Arshad Khan and Yasir are good replacements. I will be glad to see those two out but I cant understand what Butt has not done to be sidelined after just one test failure.
Pakistan ZindabaD - Baqi sab es kabaD ![]()
If we drop Khalil...that means Razzaq will open the bowling for us? thats is not gonna happen...There is no point of playing Razzaq and Afridi in a test match...and since Afridi is in better form with the bat we shud play him and replace Razzaq with Rana.
what are the chances they’ll drop Razzaq for Rana? I don’t think thats gonna happen. If they really like to bring Rana, they’ll drop Khalil.
bhai kuch bhi karlo, hona wohi hai jo sub ko pata hai. May be in next year 2006 series we will be able to defeat India at home. So far only infamous Pakistan team's unpredictable bounce back can win us a game. Otherwise with weakest bowling, poor batting and worst fielding we can't see any Chamatkaar to happen.
Taufiq and Khalil should make room for Arshad and Rana. Have Razzaq and Afridi open for some fireworks. They both are good players of fast bowling. If we want to win and get 20 wickets in the process, we need 3 pacers (Sami, Rana and Razzaq) along with three spinners (Arshad, Danesh and Afridi). Lets face it any other combination is not going to cut it (we have seen it in the first two tests). If our top 7 (Afridi, Razzaq, Younis, Youhana, Inzi, Asim and Kamran can't score, then having another batsman at the expense of a bowler is not going to help either. Once again I may be a dreamer but my side for this test is:
Razzaq
Afridi
Younis
Inzi
Yoyo
Asim
Kamran
Sami
Rana
Arshad
Kaneria
Haas i agree to your team to some extent, i am not really a big fan of Afridi and razzaq as TEST players but we don't have much choice here and we can take a risk this time and open maybe with Afridi and Hameed and Rana can replae Razzaq.
We need specialist bowlers to make early breakthroughs. Razzaq might have taken 6 wickets in last TEST but he took them very late in the inning and din't strike when we needed him the most.
LoL.... just wait a while guys. 2 more hours to go.
I think they should play Yasir and afridi as well